wesnoth-1.14 - en to zh_TW translation catalogue (211 entries)

note: [campaign]: id=Two_Brothers
en: A Tale of Two Brothers
zh_TW: 救援計畫

note: [campaign]: id=Two_Brothers
en: Beginner
zh_TW: 初學者

note: [campaign]: id=Two_Brothers
en: Horseman
zh_TW: 輕騎兵

note: [campaign]: id=Two_Brothers
en: Challenging
zh_TW: 困難

note: [campaign]: id=Two_Brothers
en: Knight
zh_TW: 騎士

note: [campaign]: id=Two_Brothers
en: An evil mage is threatening the small village of Maghre and its inhabitants. The village’s mage sends to his warrior brother for help, but not all goes as planned. Can you help?
zh_TW: 一位邪惡的法師正在襲擊當地的村莊和居民。亞努派遣他的弟弟比昂前去幫忙，他拯救了村民但自己卻被劫持。您能營救他嗎？

note: [campaign]: id=Two_Brothers
en: (Novice level, 4 scenarios.)
zh_TW: （初學者等級，4個章節）

note: [about]
en: Campaign Design
zh_TW: 戰役設計

note: [about]
en: Prose and Story Edits
zh_TW: 散文與故事編輯

note: [about]
en: Campaign Maintenance
zh_TW: 戰役維護

note: [about]
en: Artwork and Graphics Design
zh_TW: 美術工程與繪圖設計

note: [about]
en: Miscellaneous
zh_TW: 雜項

note: [entry]
en: And special thanks to everyone else who I forgot to mention.
zh_TW: 以及特別感謝我忘了提到的人。

note: [scenario]: id=01_Rooting_Out_a_Mage
en: Rooting Out a Mage
zh_TW: 徹底剿滅法師

note: [part]
en: The remote freehold of Maghre in the western reaches of the kingdom of Wesnoth was once a peaceful place, its inhabitants largely unaware of the comings and goings of the wider world. Wars and the rumor of wars touched them not, until the day a dark mage settled in the region and began seeking sacrifices for his evil summonings.
zh_TW: 瑪葵坐落於韋諾王國西方邊境，它曾是和平的地方，其居民很少注意外界的紛紛擾擾。有關戰爭或是相關的謠言一直與他們無關，直到某一天，一位黑暗法師來到此處定居，並為了他的黑暗儀式尋找犧牲者。

note: [part]
en: Skeletons and zombies killed cattle and fired fields. <i>“Fear and obey Mordak the Mage!”</i> they cried in fell voices as they did their foul deeds. People vanished from isolated farmsteads. Men and women began to fear the night, and their children even the bright day. But the nearest lord was more than a day’s ride distant, and messengers sent to seek his help did not return.
zh_TW: 骷髏和僵屍屠殺牛隻並焚燒農場。<i>「恐懼並臣服於法師莫達克吧！」</i>它們在犯下暴行時發出如此的呼嚎。人們在孤立的農場上失蹤。人們開始害怕夜幕降臨，他們的孩子甚不不敢在白天出門。但最近的領主也要超過一天的時間才能抵達，所有外出求助的信使都一去不回。

note: [part]
en: There was a man named Baran who had shown talent as a mage when he was young, gone to the great Academy on the Isle of Alduin, and returned to work his magic in the land where he was born. The people looked to him for help and leadership. He found weapons half-forgotten from the times of their sires and grandsires hanging in many houses, and bade the villagers to take them down and clean and oil them. He set the smiths of Maghre to making spearheads and ax-blades for the rest.
zh_TW: 這裡一位叫比昂的，在年輕時就展現法師的天份，故前往艾頓島學院學習，學成後就便返繼續他的修行。人們前去尋求他的幫助。他找到一些鄉民們父執輩掛於牆上快被遺忘的武器，便吩付取下清理並上油，另外令瑪葵的鐵匠打造矛頭和斧刃給沒有武器的人。

note: [part]
en: Now Baran had a brother named Arvith who had also left Maghre to seek his fortune, and had become the leader of a small band of horsemen who hired out as guards to merchant caravans. Fortunate it was for all that when Baran was but an apprentice mage, he had made a pair of amulets for himself and his brother, with which they might call to each other when in dire need. Baran sent out that call.
zh_TW: 比昂有個叫亞努哥哥的也外出尋找機會，現在成為一小團騎手的領䄂，做著護衛商團的生意。幸運的是，當比昂還是學徒時，做了一對護身符讓兄弟倆戴上，這讓他們可以在有難時呼喚對方。而現在，比昂發出求救。

note: [part]
en: 12 V, 363 YW
    Excerpt from the journal of Baran of Maghre
    
    If I could but face this ‘Mordak’! I think my magic might prove stronger than his. But he bides in the hills, well-guarded by his servants, and I muster frightened peasants to fight his minions with blades and sticks. I need my brother; he always had a better head for battle than I.
    
    Will he heed the call? I do not know if he has kept the amulet; we have not spoken since that evil day at Toen Caric. If he will not come for me, perhaps he will return to aid our village in its hour of desperate need.
zh_TW: 韋曆363年五月12日
    摘自瑪葵的法師比昂的日誌
    
    如果我可以面對那叫莫達克的傢伙就好了！我覺得我的魔法比他高明。但他待在丘陵中，被他的僕人層層保護著，而我手上只有擔心受怕的農民，他們的破刀爛棒難以對付他的奴僕。我需要哥哥幫忙，他向來比我更擅長打仗。
    
    他會聽到我的求救嗎？我不曉得他是不是還戴著護身符。自從那在托恩．卡里克該死的日子後，我們就再也沒說話了。就算他不幫我，至少也會在村子最艱難的時候回來幫忙。

note: [part]
en: Heeding the call of his amulet, Arvith gathered such men as he could and hurried to Maghre to help Baran.
zh_TW: 在聽到求助後，亞努火速招集他能招集的人，並趕往瑪葵幫助比昂。

note: [side] [side]: type=Longbowman, id=Reeve Hoban
en: Humans
zh_TW: 人類

note: [side]: type=Dark Sorcerer, id=Mordak [side]: type=Orcish Warlord, id=Tairach [side]: type=Dark Sorcerer, id=Rotharik [side]
en: Enemies
zh_TW: 敵人

note: [side]: type=Dark Sorcerer, id=Mordak
en: Mordak
zh_TW: 莫達克

note: [event]
en: Alwyn
zh_TW: 艾倫

note: [event]
en: Brent
zh_TW: 布蘭

note: [event]
en: Cadell
zh_TW: 卡戴爾

note: [event]
en: Dannen
zh_TW: 唐

note: [event]
en: Efran
zh_TW: 愛芙蘭

note: [event]
en: Faren
zh_TW: 法倫

note: [event]
en: Tarek
zh_TW: 塔瑞克

note: [event]
en: Hann
zh_TW: 漢

note: [event]
en: Magrid
zh_TW: 馬格瑞德

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Slay Mordak, the evil mage
zh_TW: 殺死邪惡的法師 - 莫達克

note: [objective]: condition=lose
en: Death of Arvith
zh_TW: 亞努死亡

note: [objectives]
en: Use footpads as fodder to protect your loyal units and attack during the day to minimize the damage your forces take.
zh_TW: 用混混掩護你的忠誠單位，並在白天攻擊把傷害降到最低。

note: [message]: speaker=Baran
en: Greetings, brother, and welcome home.
zh_TW: 見到你真好，大哥，歡迎回家。

note: [message]: speaker=Arvith
en: Hail.
zh_TW: 嗨。

note: [message]: speaker=Baran
en: Is that all, Arvith? I understand, but...
zh_TW: 就這些人嗎？亞努。我可以理解，但...

note: [message]: speaker=Arvith
en: You called, and I came; be content with that. What ails Maghre?
zh_TW: 你請我來幫忙，我就來了，所以知足吧。是什麼在侵擾瑪葵？

note: [message]: speaker=Baran
en: A dark mage has come upon us; his creatures call him Mordak. They have been terrorizing outlying farms, and we fear they may soon attack the village itself! The villagers of Maghre have taken up weapons but they are not trained fighters; we need your men, and you to lead them.
zh_TW: 一位黑暗法師來到這邊，他手下的邪惡怪物管叫他莫達克。它們在外圍農田橫行，人心惶惶，恐怕很快就會攻入村子了！瑪葵的村民雖有武器，但缺乏訓練，我們需要你的人，和你的領導。

note: [message]: speaker=Baran
en: I can feel Mordak’s foul touch on the hidden currents of the earth and air. He is somewhere due north of here, I would say not more than two days’ ride.
zh_TW: 我能感應到莫達克的噁爛臭味在土壤和空氣中的足跡。他在北方某處，騎馬不到兩天的路程。

note: [message]: speaker=Arvith
en: All right. I will do this for the village. Can you keep the mage off our backs?
zh_TW: 好。我會拯救這村子的。你能守住我們的背後，別讓那法師找麻煩嗎？

note: [message]: speaker=Baran
en: I will go stealthily with a handful of our best scouts and woodsmen. While you demonstrate against him and kill his creatures, I will try to defeat Mordak himself with magic at an unguarded moment. You shall be the right hand, I the left... aye, brother?
zh_TW: 我會悄悄帶著一小隊最優秀的斥候和樵夫出發，當你正面對抗並擊殺他的怪物時，我會趁莫達克毫無防備時用魔法擊敗他。你右，我左...如何，哥哥？

note: [message]: speaker=Arvith
en: ... Aye. Just make sure you’re there when we need you.
zh_TW: ...好。只要在我們需要時出現便行。

note: [message]: speaker=Arvith
en: Baran should be in position by now. Press them, distract the adept so Baran can spring his trap!
zh_TW: 比昂現在應該就位了，壓制他們，讓暗影學徒無法分心好讓比昂發動陷阱！

note: [message]: speaker=Arvith
en: Baran has not made his attack!
zh_TW: 比昂沒有發動攻擊！

note: [message]: role=Mercenary
en: Could he have abandoned us?
zh_TW: 他會是拋棄我們嗎？

note: [message]: speaker=Arvith
en: No... No. This is something else. I’m worried about him... but right now it means we have to deal with this Mordak ourselves.
zh_TW: 不...不，肯定是出了別的問題。我很擔心他...不過現在，我們得親自處理莫達克。

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: Argh!
zh_TW: 啊!

note: [message]: speaker=Arvith
en: Good work, men! But what has become of my brother?
zh_TW: 大伙幹得好！但我弟弟怎麼了？

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: Worried about him, are you? E-he-he... hergh... gaargh...
zh_TW: 擔心他？不如擔心你自己吧！噎嘿嘿...呵呵...嘎嘎...

note: [message]: speaker=Arvith
en: There’s nothing more to be had from this one; we will have to search for Baran ourselves!
zh_TW: 看來這傢伙沒別的情報了，我們得自己去找比昂！

note: [message]: role=Reporter
en: Sir, our scouts report that Baran was seen captured and carried away further north!
zh_TW: 大人！斥候回報比昂被抓住並被帶往北方！

note: [message]: speaker=Arvith
en: That they should dare this! We will give chase at once.
zh_TW: 他們竟敢如此！我們追。

note: [message]: speaker=Mordak
en: Your brother’s plan to ambush me has failed. He is our prisoner now.
zh_TW: 你弟弟偷襲我的計劃失敗了。他現在是我的俘虜了。

note: [message]: speaker=Arvith
en: My brother, kidnapped? I have failed you, Baran! And even now Mordak’s forces descend upon the village!
zh_TW: 我弟弟被綁了？比昂，我讓你失望了！現在莫達克的軍隊已抵達村莊！

note: [message]: speaker=Arvith
en: I hear these creatures are nigh-immune to our weapons, let us see!
zh_TW: 我聽說這些怪物對我們的武器攻擊幾乎免役，走著瞧！

note: [message]: speaker=second_unit
en: That was not so hard!
zh_TW: 並不難嘛！

note: [scenario]: id=02_The_Chase
en: The Chase
zh_TW: 追逐

note: [part]
en: Arvith and his band rode north in search of his missing brother.
zh_TW: 亞努和他的手下乘馬前去北方尋找他失蹤的弟弟。

note: [part]
en: 16 V, 363 YW
    Excerpt from the journal of Arvith of Maghre
    
    We’ve been searching three days for Baran, and turned up nothing. My best hunch was to head north into the borderlands, where the necromancer’s minions could safely hide; everywhere else is more farmland. At first I thought the search might be useless, but late in the first day we found a set of tracks. Some of them had been made by skeletal feet.
    
    We’re close enough to be certain now: those tracks are heading into the Grey Woods. No one from Maghre or any of the other villages has gone into that forest in living memory. Stories have been passed down for generations warning against it. Supposedly the place is haunted by lost souls who hunger for the living, and anyone who dies there is doomed to join them.
zh_TW: 韋曆363年五月16日
    摘自瑪葵的亞努的日誌
    
    我們尋找比昂已有三天，但仍一無所獲。我的直覺告訴我應前往死靈法師和他手下藏身的北方邊境。然而，我們只看見一個又一個的農田。最初，我覺得一切都是無用功，但後來，在第一天要結束之際，我們發現了一些足跡。其中一些是骷髏的腳印。
    
    我們離目標更近了，這些足跡延伸到灰林中。但瑪葵或其它村莊的人自記憶以來都無人進入過這森林。許多關於它的恐怖故事代代相傳，說這地方有孤魂野鬼獵取人命，而死在此處的也會成為它們的一員。

note: [part]
en: 16 V, 363 YW
    Excerpt from the journal of Arvith of Maghre
    
    But I’m past superstitions now; I’ve seen enough of the world to guess at the truth behind these sorts of tales. The forest is home to elves — unfriendly ones, if the stories have any basis at all. I worry for my men; horses don’t fight well in forests, and the elves will be more dangerous in their own territory. But there are things that need done and questions that need answered. Something bigger is happening. One necromancer terrorizing townsfolk is nothing new, but why didn’t his servants scatter when he was killed? Where are they headed now? And most importantly, why did they take Baran with them?
    
    Besides... I want my brother back.
zh_TW: 韋曆363年五月16日
    摘自瑪葵的亞努的日誌
    
    但我現在不再迷信。我的見識已足夠看出這類傳說背後的真相。這森林是精靈——不友善的那種——的家，如果那傳說還有丁點根據的話。我擔心我的人，馬在森林中不好驅使，而精靈在他們的領域中更加危險。但事情總得完成，問題必需回答。有某件大事正在發生。死靈法師對鎮民的恐怖行動不是新聞，但為什麼他的僕人在他死後沒有潰散？他們現在前往何處？最重要的是，為什麼他們將比昂帶走？
    
    此外...我想奪回我弟弟。

note: [side]: type=Elvish Rider, id=Nil-Galion
en: Elves
zh_TW: 精靈

note: [side]: type=Elvish Rider, id=Nil-Galion
en: Nil-Galion
zh_TW: 尼爾-佳里翁

note: [side]: type=Dark Adept, id=Muff Toras
en: Kidnappers
zh_TW: 綁匪

note: [side]: type=Dark Adept, id=Muff Toras
en: Muff Toras
zh_TW: 莫夫 陶喇斯

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Fight your way through the woods before the kidnappers escape
zh_TW: 在綁匪逃走前打通森林

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Catch the kidnappers
zh_TW: 抓住綁匪

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Kill the Dark Adept before his reinforcements arrive
zh_TW: 在暗黑技師的增援部隊到來前殺掉他

note: [objectives]
en: The Elvish forces are spread out. Seek to fight them one at a time with several of your units.
zh_TW: 精靈的軍隊是分散的。趁這機會一次處理一個。

note: [objectives]
en: Use horsemen or footpads to quickly explore the shrouded woods to locate the kidnappers.
zh_TW: 使用輕騎兵和混混快速探索森林並找出綁匪。

note: [objectives]
en: Separate the Dark Adept from his guards and attack in force for an easy kill.
zh_TW: 讓暗影學徒和他的護衛分開好輕鬆擊殺他。

note: [message]: speaker=Arvith
en: Come on, men. A stroll through such lovely green woods, what could be finer?
zh_TW: 來吧，各位，在可親的綠林中漫步，有什麼比這更好的？

note: [message]: speaker=Nil-Galion
en: You there! Halt and explain yourself.
zh_TW: 喂！站住，你是誰！

note: [message]: speaker=Arvith
en: We’re chasing after some men who kidnapped my brother!
zh_TW: 我們正在追蹤一些綁架我兄弟的人。

note: [message]: speaker=Nil-Galion
en: Those men told me their prisoner had attempted to murder their master, and warned that evil men would follow him. Advance no further, or you will die.
zh_TW: 那些人告訴我這囚犯試著殺死他們的主人，並警告說有壞人會追著他而來。別再前進，否則去死。

note: [message]: speaker=Arvith
en: So much for those ghost stories. Mere elves will not stop me from freeing Baran!
zh_TW: 鬼故事到此為止了。區區精靈是阻擋不了我解救比昂的！

note: [message]: role=Mercenary
en: I am glad at least that we will not have to face ghosts. But those elves will have us at a disadvantage; our horses will not maneuver well in the trees.
zh_TW: 幸好我們不用面對幽靈。但林子中不好駕馭馬匹，這讓我們面對精靈時屈於下風。

note: [message]: speaker=Arvith
en: Bah, just stay on the paths; our spearmen and bowmen can fight in the deeper woods. We have faced and won through greater perils than those amateurs can offer.
zh_TW: 呸，那就走道路，而我們的矛兵和弓手可以深入林子對付他們。說這些業餘戰士是比不上我們經大風大浪的人馬的。

note: [message]: speaker=second_unit
en: I see them! There they are!
zh_TW: 我看到了，他們在那！

note: [message]: speaker=Muff Toras
en: Curses! If they had been an hour slower our master’s reinforcements would already be here to meet us.
zh_TW: 該死！要是他們晚一個鐘頭的話，我們主人的援軍早就在這和我們會合了。

note: [message]: speaker=Arvith
en: Come on, men, let’s catch those kidnappers!
zh_TW: 大家上！抓住這些綁匪！

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: Hah! You have captured me, but it will avail you nothing. I sent your precious brother the mage north with half my men a day since; he will be safely locked away in our master’s dungeons by now.
zh_TW: 哈！你是抓住了我，但這對你沒任何意義。你那寶貴的弟弟法師早在一天前就被我一半的人送到北方了，他現在肯定安全的待在我主子的地牢中。

note: [message]: speaker=Arvith
en: My blade is at your throat. Give us the way to my brother now, or I will spill your wretched blood on the ground.
zh_TW: 你最好告訴我我弟在哪，否則我一刀刺進你喉嚨，讓你髒血四濺。

note: [event]
en: Sithrak
zh_TW: 西斯拉克

note: [event]
en: Eleben
zh_TW: 艾勒班

note: [event]
en: Jarlom
zh_TW: 查儂

note: [event]
en: Hamik
zh_TW: 漢密克

note: [event]
en: Akranbral
zh_TW: 阿卡蘭布若

note: [event]
en: Drakanal
zh_TW: 德拉卡諾

note: [event]
en: Xaskanat
zh_TW: 薩斯卡那特

note: [event]
en: Katklagad
zh_TW: 卡卡拉嘎

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: Three days ride to the northeast, in a deserted castle. The passwords to the guards are $first_password_$first_password and $second_password_$second_password|.
zh_TW: 向北騎行三天，在一個廢棄的城堡。守衛的通行密語是 $first_password_$first_password_number 和 $second_password_$second_password_number|。

note: [message]: speaker=Arvith
en: Bind him and take him with us. If he has played us false, he will die.
zh_TW: 把他綁好並帶上。如果他耍我們，就得死。

note: [message]: role=Mercenary
en: Captain, what are we riding into? I thought you wanted nothing to do with Baran any more, not since Toen Caric.
zh_TW: 隊長，我們要面對什麼呢？我還以為自從托恩．卡里克那件事之後，你就不想再和比昂扯上關係了。

note: [message]: speaker=Arvith
en: I’m no longer sure. What’s between us remains, but knowing someone else has lain hands on him changes things. Mount up, and let’s get moving.
zh_TW: 我不是很確定，我們之間的芥蒂還剩多少。但現在有人要對他下手，情況就不一樣了。上馬，前進。

note: [event]
en: Brena
zh_TW: 布雷那

note: [message]: speaker=Brena
en: Greetings. I am Brena, a knight errant. I saw you pursuing and fighting the foul undead. Are there more of them to be destroyed?
zh_TW: 你好，我是布雷那，一名周遊騎士。見到你在追趕並對坑這些醜惡的死靈。還有更多要催毀的嗎？

note: [message]: speaker=Arvith
en: Aye. We think there’s a nest of them north-east of here. They’ve captured my brother.
zh_TW: 啊，我們認為東北方有一座他們巢穴。他們把我弟弟抓到那。

note: [message]: speaker=Brena
en: I bear a great hatred towards their kind. I will follow and fight them with you, if you permit.
zh_TW: 我超恨那些東西。如果你允許，我會跟隨你前去與之戰鬥。

note: [message]: role=Mercenary
en: He would only slow us down!
zh_TW: 他只會拖慢我們的速度！

note: [message]: speaker=Arvith
en: It is my place to decide this.
zh_TW: 我才是老大。

note: [option]
en: Oh, all right then. Come along with us.
zh_TW: 噢，那好吧。跟我們一起來吧。

note: [message]: speaker=Brena
en: Thank you. My comrades and I will help you on your noble quest.
zh_TW: 謝謝你。我的戰友們和我將任您差遣。

note: [option]
en: I am sorry. We have not the time to spare.
zh_TW: 不好意思，我們不想浪費時間。

note: [message]: speaker=Brena
en: Take this, then, for I see that you are on a quest. My comrades will help you whenever you call for them.
zh_TW: 那麼這個拿去吧，我覺得你正需要幫忙。我的戰友們會在你呼喚時前來幫忙。

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: You receive 70 pieces of gold!
zh_TW: 你收到 70 枚金幣！

note: [message]: speaker=Muff Toras
en: My reinforcements are here!
zh_TW: 我的增援部隊到了！

note: [message]: speaker=Arvith
en: He escaped us...
zh_TW: 他從我們手中逃掉了...

note: [message]: speaker=Nil-Galion
en: Foolish human, you have killed me but you will not catch the undead in time. I have fulfilled my contract, and will be reanimated soon to become a lord of their armies.
zh_TW: 你們這些愚蠢的人類，你們殺得死我但追不上亡靈。我已完成我的儀式，將會很快地重生成為不死大軍的主宰!

note: [message]: speaker=Arvith
en: Follow their back trail!
zh_TW: 跟上他們！

note: [scenario]: id=03_Guarded_Castle
en: Guarded Castle
zh_TW: 守衛森嚴的城堡

note: [part]
en: 19 V, 363 YW
    Excerpt from the journal of Rotharik the Clanless
    
    The last of Mordak’s servants arrived this morning bearing the news of his death, as well as a bundle so well-bound it was barely recognizable as a man. Mordak was always reckless. This whole desperate scheme was his, and I suppose I could blame him for everything that we have suffered through if it still mattered. It was he who brought the wrath of the orcs down on us, too. But all the same, he managed to accomplish what he set out to do. I still cannot believe the finality of what has happened; until now we had always managed to make it through somehow.
    
    We had hoped to deliver the mage to Tairach in return for our lives. I do not know what the warlord wants with this man, but he matches the description. I suppose that Mordak’s plan would have worked perfectly if not for the appearance of the horse warriors. Now they are coming here, led by a man rumored to be this mage’s brother. If that is true, he will stop at nothing, no more than would I if they held Mordak.
zh_TW: 韋曆363年五月19日
    摘自無氏族的羅剎利克的日誌
    
    莫達克最後的僕人在今早帶來他的死訊，以及一包捆得十分扎實而看不出是人的東西。莫達克總是不計後果，這整個挺而走險的計劃都是他搞出來的，雖然不是很重要，但我想我可以把一切我們遭到的麻煩都歸因於他。他也帶來了半獸人的憤怒，但同時，他也達成計劃中的目標。至今我仍無法相信最後發生的事情，畢竟，在這之前我們還在試著撐過去。
    
    我們希望把那法師送去泰拉克那可以求得活命。我不知道為什麼督軍想從這個人得到什麼，但他符合描述。我想，若不是那些騎馬武士，莫達克的計劃會十分完美的達成。但他們來了，據說由法師的哥哥的帶領。如果這是真的，那沒有東西能阻擋他，正如同若他們抓走莫達克，我也不會。

note: [part]
en: 19 V, 363 YW
    Excerpt from the journal of Rotharik the Clanless
    
    I have done what I can to fortify this dilapidated castle. The orcs who came with us stand guard at the gates, and I am gathering all of my servants to me in the inner sanctum. But ill fate awaits. Whether I defeat this horse-warrior or no, the orcs will still come for me; they have been scouring the borderlands and raiding the northern farm country in search of us.
    
    Yet for some reason I fear these brothers more. If Mordak were here it would be different, but we are broken... and these two men are whole. In each other, in the ties that bind them, they have strength.
zh_TW: 韋曆363年五月19日
    摘自無氏族的羅剎利克的日誌
    
    我已盡我所能加固這荒廢的城堡。跟我們來的半獸人守在城門那，而我則把我所有的僕人聚集到內部的私人房間和我待在一起。然而，等著我的只有悲慘的命運。無論我是否能擊敗這位騎馬武士，半獸人都不會放過我的。他們正全面清查邊境，並洗劫北邊的農莊好找到我們。
    
    但不知為何，我更怕這對兄弟。要是莫達克在就好了，但我們骨肉分離...他們則一心一意。在他們彼此連結的紐帶中，充滿了力量。

note: [side]: type=Dark Sorcerer, id=Rotharik
en: Rotharik
zh_TW: 羅剎利克

note: [unit]: role=Guard, id=Guard_leader, type=Assassin [unit]: role=Guard, type=Bandit [unit]: role=Guard2, id=Guard2_leader, type=Rogue [unit]: role=Guard2, type=Bandit
en: Guard
zh_TW: 守衛

note: [unit]: id=Knago-Brek, type=Orcish Warrior
en: Knago-Brek
zh_TW: 納勾-布瑞克

note: [unit]: type=Orcish Grunt [unit]: type=Orcish Warrior
en: Castle Guard
zh_TW: 城堡衛兵

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Rescue Baran
zh_TW: 拯救比昂

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Kill the dark sorcerer to get the cell key
zh_TW: 殺死暗黑法師取得牢房鑰匙

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Move Arvith to the cell with his brother to free him
zh_TW: 移動亞努到關押他兄弟的牢房來救他

note: [objective]: condition=lose
en: Death of Baran
zh_TW: 比昂死亡

note: [objectives]
en: When facing an unknown situation, take into account details from story and dialog to inform your strategy.
zh_TW: 當面對不明的情況時，可將故事內容納入你的策略考量中。

note: [objectives]
en: The dark sorcerer is a strong unit; attack him with multiple units at once and try to force him off his keep.
zh_TW: 暗影術士是強大的單位，用多個單位同時攻擊並將他驅離主堡。

note: [objectives]
en: Markings or decorations on hexes may indicate something to be found. If you can, it is usually a good idea to investigate.
zh_TW: 格子上的標記或裝飾代表可能有東西。可以的話，派人去調查是個好主意。

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: Arvith and his men halt outside of the castle, gazing for a moment at the hulking mass of stone looming in the fog. There is movement in the mist.
zh_TW: 亞努和他的人馬在城堡外佇足，盯著濃霧中若隱若現的笨重石頭好一段時間。薄霧中有了動靜。

note: [message]: speaker=Guard_leader
en: Halt! Friend or foe? Give the password.
zh_TW: 站住！是友是敵？通關密語報上來。

note: [message]: speaker=Arvith
en: The password is
zh_TW: 密語是

note: [option]
en: Sithrak!
zh_TW: 西斯拉克！

note: [option]
en: Eleben!
zh_TW: 艾勒班！

note: [option]
en: Jarlom!
zh_TW: 查儂！

note: [option]
en: Hamik!
zh_TW: 漢密克！

note: [message]: speaker=Guard_leader
en: Pass, friend.
zh_TW: 朋友，過去吧。

note: [message]: speaker=Arvith
en: The adept didn’t lead us astray after all. I’ll keep my word, distasteful as it may be; cut him loose, and let’s be rid of him.
zh_TW: 看來這學徒沒有指錯路。我會信守承諾，雖然有點不爽。鬆綁他，然後叫他滾。

note: [message]: speaker=Guard_leader
en: Wrong! Die!
zh_TW: 錯了！去死吧！

note: [message]: speaker=Knago-Brek
en: Haha! We not kill people for long time. Weapon wants blood. We now kill humans!!
zh_TW: 哈哈！我們很久沒有殺人了。刀劍需要飲血，我們要殺人！

note: [message]: speaker=Arvith
en: My sword-arm has a say in who will do the dying. Come on, men, let’s kill some orcs.
zh_TW: 鹿死誰手還未知。來吧，兄弟們，殺掉半獸人。

note: [message]: speaker=Arvith
en: One less braggart orc in the world.
zh_TW: 世上又少了一個吹牛的半獸人。

note: [message]
en: Captain, what are <i>orcs</i> doing this far south?
zh_TW: 長官，<i>半獸人</i>在這麼南的地方做什麼？

note: [message]: speaker=Arvith
en: Good question. Perhaps my brother will have found out.
zh_TW: 好問題。也許我弟弟會有答案。

note: [message]: speaker=Guard2_leader
en: Are you our relief arriving? Does this mean we get to leave here now?
zh_TW: 來接班的？那我們可以走囉？

note: [message]: speaker=Arvith
en: Um, yes. Fine. You can go.
zh_TW: 嗯，是的。好，你可以走了。

note: [message]: speaker=Guard2_leader
en: Um, you’re supposed to give the password.
zh_TW: 嗯，你應該告訴我通行密語。

note: [message]: speaker=Arvith
en: Oh, of course. I had nearly forgotten.
zh_TW: 噢，當然我差點忘了。

note: [option]
en: Akranbral!
zh_TW: 阿卡蘭布若！

note: [option]
en: Drakanal!
zh_TW: 德拉卡諾！

note: [option]
en: Xaskanat!
zh_TW: 薩斯卡那特！

note: [option]
en: Katklagad!
zh_TW: 卡卡拉嘎！

note: [message]: speaker=Guard2_leader
en: Thanks! Irritating little formality, isn’t it?
zh_TW: 謝啦！這些小規距很煩人對吧？

note: [message]: speaker=Guard2_leader
en: That’s the wrong password! These aren’t our relief! Get them!
zh_TW: 密語不對！他們不是接班的，抓住他們！

note: [message]: speaker=Arvith
en: I think I should better support my men at the front to make sure we can free my brother.
zh_TW: 我想我最好到前線支援我的部下，以確保我們能救到我的兄弟。

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: Your hand or Tairach’s, death is still death... (argh)
zh_TW: 死在你手上或泰拉克手上都沒...（呃）

note: [message]: speaker=Arvith
en: ‘Tairach’? Who or what is Tairach?
zh_TW: 「泰拉克」？誰還是什麼東西？

note: [message]: speaker=second_unit
en: There’s a key in his robes.
zh_TW: 他的長袍裡有把鑰匙。

note: [message]: speaker=Arvith
en: That may well be the key to the cell they’re holding Baran in! I will take it.
zh_TW: 這一定是他們關押比昂的牢房鑰匙！鑰匙給我，我等不及要見我的兄弟了。

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: Look what I have found in here! I can count a hundred pieces of gold.
zh_TW: 看看我在這裡找到什麼！我數得出這裡有數百枚金幣。

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: Look what I have found in here! I can count fifty pieces of gold.
zh_TW: 看看我在這裡找到什麼！我數得出這裡有五十枚金幣。

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: I found Baran. He is in this cell.
zh_TW: 我找到比昂了。他在這間牢房。

note: [message]: speaker=Baran
en: It’s good to see you, Arvith.
zh_TW: 亞努，我很高興再看到你。

note: [message]: speaker=Arvith
en: And you too, brother.
zh_TW: 你也一樣，老弟。

note: [message]: speaker=Baran
en: You must be one of Arvith’s men. Please help me get out of this dungeon.
zh_TW: 你一定是亞努的屬下。請幫我離開這間監牢。

note: [message]: speaker=Baran
en: The accursed dark sorcerer Rotharik has imprisoned me behind this magically enhanced iron gate. It can only be opened with the correct key. You must get it from him to free me.
zh_TW: 該死的暗黑術士羅剎利克把我禁錮在這法力強化的鐵柵門後面。它只能用正確的鑰匙打開。你必須從他那裡才能拿到鑰匙來救我。

note: [message]: speaker=Arvith
en: I have already met, and killed, the sorcerer. Is this the key to which you referred?
zh_TW: 我見到並殺死那術士了。這是你說的鑰匙？

note: [message]: speaker=Baran
en: Yes, it is. Come, unlock this cell door, and let us depart this place, brother!
zh_TW: 沒錯。哥哥，快幫我打開牢房，讓我們離開這裡！

note: [message]: speaker=Baran
en: Thank you for saving me. I... was not certain you would come.
zh_TW: 謝謝你救了我，我...幾乎快要放棄希望了。

note: [message]: speaker=Arvith
en: Have you no faith in your brother, Baran?
zh_TW: 比昂，難道你對老哥沒信心嗎？

note: [message]: speaker=Baran
en: It’s not that. Perhaps I deserved to rot here. I failed you. I failed you again.
zh_TW: 不是這樣的。我想也許我該腐朽而去。我之前失信於你，現在又一次。

note: [message]: speaker=Arvith
en: That is as may be. But you are my brother still. And... I never doubted you would have come for me.
zh_TW: 或許吧。但你仍是我弟弟。而且...我從不懷疑你會來救我。

note: [message]: speaker=Arvith
en: It was no great trial, after all. A few elves, one or two dark sorcerers, a gang of orcs and some undead. Really just a day’s work for the company.
zh_TW: 噢這沒什麼，一點點精靈，一兩個暗黑法師，一群半獸人和一些不死族而己，這只花了我們傭兵團幾天的時間。

note: [message]: speaker=Baran
en: Thank you for coming to my aid. Let us return to the village.
zh_TW: 感謝你們的援助。我們回家吧。

note: [unit]: id=Rotharik, type=Orcish Assassin
en: Minion of Tairach
zh_TW: 泰拉克的走狗

note: [message]: speaker=Rotharik
en: You are too late! Your brother is already dead! Muahahaha...!
zh_TW: 你太慢啦！你的兄弟己經死啦！呣哈哈哈哈哈...

note: [message]: speaker=Arvith
en: Argh!!
zh_TW: 啊～～！！！

note: [scenario]: id=04_Return_to_the_Village
en: Return to the Village
zh_TW: 返回村莊

note: [part]
en: 27 V, 363 YW
    Excerpt from the journal of Baran of Maghre
    
    Almost home now. The last week has been full of mixed feelings for me — blissful and difficult by turns. It was wonderful to be out of that dungeon cell and in the sunlight again without the threat of death or worse hanging over my head... but with that behind me, I turned to the almost equally daunting task of making amends with my brother.
    
    Arvith had largely forgiven me by the time he freed me from my cell. All the same, it has taken all of the past week for us to rebuild the sense of comfort in each other we once had. It is fortunate that we have been able to take our time getting back — we gave the Grey Woods a wide berth, and on our way around it we traveled through some truly beautiful countryside. It has given us plenty of time to talk.
zh_TW: 韋曆363年五月27日
    摘自瑪葵的法師比昂的日誌
    
    快到家了。最近一星期，我感到五味雜陳——時而雀躍，時而憂愁。能離開那地牢重見天日真是太好了，而且也沒死亡的威脅或是可怕的東西懸在我頭上...但之後，我得面對一項同樣艱鉅的任務，也就是和我哥哥重歸於好
    
    在亞努把我放出牢房時，他幾乎完全原諒我了。雖然，我們還是花了一星期的時間重建我們之間曾有的情誼。幸運的是，在回去前我們有很多時間——我們繞著灰林走，而走著走著，我們就穿過一些特別美麗的郊區，這讓我們有大把的時間交談。

note: [part]
en: 27 V, 363 YW
    Excerpt from the journal of Baran of Maghre
    
    Though I am more at ease now, my thoughts often turn back to Toen Caric. We should have been able to repel the orcs without great loss — the pincer attack Arvith devised would surely have carried the day but for me. It was reckless of me to leave my men behind — I wounded the warlord and forced him to flee the field, but the cost far outweighed the gain. Those under my command could have been saved if I had remained with them.
    
    I can hardly blame Arvith for having taken their deaths ill, and I can never undo the wrong that I have done, but I suppose that time heals some things. We return to the village as brothers once more.
    
    But I am still troubled. I wonder... is this sense of foreboding I feel merely a remnant of my time locked away in that dungeon, or is it a sign of something real?
zh_TW: 韋曆363年五月27日
    摘自瑪葵的法師比昂的日誌
    
    雖然我現在感到輕鬆多了，但我的思緒常常回到托恩．卡里克。我們應該可以在不那麼重大戰損之下擊退半獸人的——要不是我的話，亞努那天的鉗形攻擊是會成功的。我自顧自的拋下了部下——我雖擊傷督軍，迫使他逃離戰場，但代價卻遠遠超過戰果。如果我和部下待在一起，他們本可活下來的。
    
    我們不能責怪亞努因他們的死而恨我，我也永遠無法彌補我的過錯，但，我仍希望時間可以化解一些傷痛。讓我們兄弟能再次回到村中。
    
    我仍有些心神不寧。這不詳的預感...是否只是被押在地牢時殘留的不安，或是壞事將要發生的預兆？

note: [side]: type=Orcish Warlord, id=Tairach
en: Tairach
zh_TW: 泰拉克

note: [side]: type=Longbowman, id=Reeve Hoban
en: Reeve Hoban
zh_TW: 康瑟若．荷邦

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Find out what is happening in the village
zh_TW: 查出村莊發生了什麼事

note: [objectives]
en: Recruit or Recall some high-move units to be able to see as far as possible through the fog for approaching units.
zh_TW: 招募或招回移動力強的單位以便看穿隱身於迷霧中的單位。

note: [message]: speaker=Arvith
en: There. The village is just across those hills, and already I see men coming to greet us!
zh_TW: 嗨！村莊終於恢復了平靜，我己經看到有人來迎接我們了。

note: [message]: speaker=Baran
en: No, they are fleeing from something. We must find out what is happening over there!
zh_TW: 不對。他們好像正在逃離什麼的。我們去看看那裡發生了什麼事！

note: [message]: speaker=Arvith
en: Men! Ready your arms!
zh_TW: 各位！整裝就位！

note: [message]: speaker=Baran
en: We should find Reeve Hoban. Maybe he knows what is going on here.
zh_TW: 我們應該去那裡跟康瑟若．荷邦聊聊。也許他知道怎麼了。

note: [message]: speaker=second_unit
en: We’re almost there!
zh_TW: 我們快到了！

note: [message]: speaker=Baran
en: That warlord! It’s...
zh_TW: 督軍！這...

note: [message]: speaker=Arvith
en: Yes, I’d know that face anywhere. Especially after what you did to it.
zh_TW: 是啊，我認得這張臉，特別是你做了那件事之後。

note: [message]: speaker=Baran
en: The warlord from Toen Caric.
zh_TW: 托恩．卡里克的督軍。

note: [message]: speaker=Tairach
en: You! The mage who scarred me with fire! KILL THEM!
zh_TW: 你！用火毀我容的法師！宰光他們！

note: [message]: speaker=Baran
en: Let’s finish what we started, brother.
zh_TW: 讓我們結束這孽緣吧，哥哥。

note: [message]: speaker=Arvith
en: Aye. I’ll be the right arm, and you’ll be the left. Let’s go!
zh_TW: 好，我右，你左。上吧！

note: [message]: speaker=Reeve Hoban
en: I am glad to see you returned.
zh_TW: 我很高興再看到你回來。

note: [message]: speaker=Baran
en: No gladder than I am to be here. But what has happened to Maghre?
zh_TW: 不會比我回到這高興。但瑪葵發生了什麼事？

note: [message]: speaker=Reeve Hoban
en: Soon after you departed we were beset by orcs. With half the men of Maghre gone, we could not stop them.
zh_TW: 你們離開後不久，我們就被半獸人包圍了。瑪葵一半的人都死了，我們擋不住他們。

note: [message]: speaker=Reeve Hoban
en: The orcish warlord aims to enslave us. We will not be able to hold out for much longer.
zh_TW: 半獸人督軍想要奴役我們，我們快要撐不住了。

note: [message]: speaker=Reeve Hoban
en: Have a care, his men are fell fighters and have killed many. Very few remain who can bear arms, but I will send them to aid you in battle.
zh_TW: 小心，他的人十分凶殘，殺了不少我的人。雖然現在很少人能上場作戰，但我還是會讓他們協助你。

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Slay the Orcish Warlord to free the village
zh_TW: 殺死半獸人督軍好解放村莊

note: [objectives]
en: You can use Reeve Hoban’s keep to recruit or recall additional units.
zh_TW: 你可以使用康瑟若．荷邦的主堡招幕或招回額外單位。

note: [message]: speaker=Arvith
en: It is finished. We’ve defeated him at last. It was good to have you at my side, Baran.
zh_TW: 結束了。我們總算打敗他了。比昂，能和你並肩作戰真好。

note: [message]: speaker=Baran
en: So much has been destroyed. It will be difficult to repair all that the orcs and undead have wrecked. And they could come again.
zh_TW: 太多地方被摧毀了。我們得要花一些時間來復原半獸人和不死族造成的破壞。希望他們不會再來一次。

note: [message]: speaker=Arvith
en: I must go back to earning my living. But we have our amulets, little brother. If you are beset again, I will come.
zh_TW: 我得回去為生活打拼。但有護身符在，老弟，當你再次被麻煩纏上時，我會來助你的。

note: [message]: speaker=Arvith
en: I don’t think we can rescue anyone from these villages. It is too late.
zh_TW: 我不覺得我們能從這裡救到什麼人了，太遲了。

note: [message]: speaker=Baran
en: I was too weak to protect these people. Oh, why did this happen to me?!
zh_TW: 我無法保護我的人民。噢！為什麼這要發生在我身上？！？

note: [scenario]: id=05_Epilogue
en: A Tale of Two Brothers — Epilogue
zh_TW: 救援計畫——尾聲

note: [part]
en: 22 IX, 365 YW
    Excerpt from the journal of Arvith of Maghre
    
    Maghre is looking much better than the last time I saw it. Baran has done wonders in two years. The village is rebuilt, and the surrounding farmlands are restored and reoccupied. Despite my brother’s worries, our people have faced no new threats in that time.
    
    It has been more difficult to stay away in those two years, but I have my calling and Baran has his, and we have had little opportunity to meet again. But as the company and I are passing through this part of the kingdom with a new patron, I have asked leave of him to visit my brother and he gave it.
zh_TW: 韋曆365年九月22日
    摘自瑪葵的亞努的日誌
    
    瑪葵比我上次看時好多了。比昂在這兩年間創造了奇跡。村莊已重建完成，週遭的農田也重建並投入耕作。僅管我弟弟很擔心，不過我們的人民在此期間並無遭遇任何新威脅。
    
    離開村子在這兩年間更不容易了，但我們兄弟各有各的事業，所以少有機會再次見面。不過，當傭兵團隨新雇主穿過王國的這一地區時，我向他請求離開一陣子去探望我弟弟，而他准許了。

note: [part]
en: 22 IX, 365 YW
    Excerpt from the journal of Arvith of Maghre
    
    This patron is, of all things, an elf. I never thought I’d befriend one, but he is less arrogant than the rest. Kalenz, he calls himself. He’s seen too much; I can tell that just by meeting his eyes. I think we will have to work for our pay soon.
    
    In the meantime, though, it’s good to relax and enjoy the peace.
zh_TW: 韋曆365年九月22日
    摘自瑪葵的亞努的日誌
    
    令人驚訝的是，這次的雇主是位精靈。我從沒想過和精靈成為朋友，但他不若其他精靈那樣傲慢。他自稱克藍斯。我一看到他的眼睛便知道，他見過太多風浪。我想我該回去工作了。
    
    不過，順便休息並享受和平真的很棒。

en: Arvith
zh_TW: 亞努

note: [message]: speaker=Arvith
en: All is lost now that I am dead...
zh_TW: 一切都完了...我要死了...

note: [message]: speaker=Baran
en: It is over, I am vanquished.
zh_TW: 完蛋了，我被擊敗了。

note: [unit]: id=Baran, type=Red Mage
en: Baran
zh_TW: 比昂

en: Hint:
zh_TW: 提示：
