Battle for Wesnoth - en to zh_TW translation catalogue (456 entries)

note: type: Attribute 'lang' of: <book>
en: en
zh_TW: zh-TW

note: type: Content of: <book><bookinfo><title>
en: Battle for Wesnoth User&#8217;s Manual
zh_TW: 韋諾之戰玩家手冊

note: type: Content of: <book><preface><title>
en: Preface
zh_TW: 序

note: type: Content of: <book><preface><simpara>
en: The Battle for Wesnoth is a turn-based strategy game with a fantasy theme.
zh_TW: 韋諾之戰是一個奇幻風格的回合制策略遊戲。

note: type: Content of: <book><preface><simpara>
en: Build up a great army, gradually training raw recruits into hardened veterans. In later games, recall your toughest warriors and form a deadly host against whom none can stand! Choose units from a large pool of specialists, and hand pick a force with the right strengths to fight well on different terrains against all manner of opposition.
zh_TW: 建造一支強大的部隊，招募新兵培養成更強的戰士。在往後的游戲中，組成一支無堅不摧的部隊。培養不同職業的單位，在各式不同的地形中與不同的對手進行戰鬥。

note: type: Content of: <book><preface><simpara>
en: Wesnoth has many different sagas waiting to be played out. You can battle orcs, undead, and bandits on the marches of the Kingdom of Wesnoth; fight alongside dragons in the lofty peaks, elves in the green reaches of the Aethenwood, dwarves in the great halls of Knalga, or even merfolk in the Bay of Pearls. You can fight to regain the throne of Wesnoth, or use your dread power over the Undead to dominate the land of mortals, or lead your glorious Orcish tribe to victory against the humans who dared despoil your lands.
zh_TW: 韋諾有很多傳說等待您去探索。您可以在韋諾王國的邊境與半獸人、不死族和強盜作戰，在高山與龍族戰鬥，在亞瑟森林的綠洲與精靈一起作戰，在柯內革的大禮堂與矮人在一起戰鬥，在珍珠海灣與漁人一起作戰。您可以為了奪回韋諾榮耀的王位而戰，可以用恐怖的不死族奪回黑暗之地的統治權，或率領半獸人部隊對抗企圖入侵的人類。

note: type: Content of: <book><preface><simpara>
en: You will be able to select from among over two hundred unit types (infantry, cavalry, archers, and mages are just the beginning) and fight actions ranging from small-unit ambushes to clashes of vast armies. You can also challenge your friends – or strangers – and fight in epic multi-player fantasy battles.
zh_TW: 遊戲中有超過200種的單位（步兵，騎兵，弓箭手和法師只是個開始），從小規模伏擊到大規模的正面衝突，有各種戰場。您甚至可以設計自己的單位，章節，甚至整個戰役。您可以在多人對戰中和您的朋友或者是陌生人對戰。

note: type: Content of: <book><preface><simpara>
en: Battle for Wesnoth is open-source software, and a thriving community of volunteers cooperates to improve the game. You can create your own custom units, write your own scenarios, and even script full-blown campaigns. User-maintained content is available from an add-on server, and the very best of it is incorporated into Battle for Wesnoth&#8217;s official releases.
zh_TW: 韋諾之戰是一個開放原始碼的軟體，有著許多自願者共同合作的遊戲。您可以創造自己的角色，編輯自己的場景，甚至是整場戰役。玩家可以在附加模組伺服器中下載到您創造的戰役，最好的戰役將會納入韋諾之戰官方戰役。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><title>
en: Getting Started
zh_TW: 新手上路

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><title>
en: The World
zh_TW: 世界

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><simpara>
en: The known portion of the Great Continent, on which Wesnoth abides, is generally divided into three areas: the Northlands, which are generally lawless; the kingdom of Wesnoth and its occasional principality, Elensefar; and the domain of the Southwest Elves in the Aethenwood and beyond.
zh_TW: 韋諾所在大陸已知的部分主要有3大塊：北方大陸，這個地方漸漸失去了秩序；韋諾王國和他目前的諸侯國艾倫索法；以及西南部亞瑟森林中的精靈。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><simpara>
en: The Kingdom of Wesnoth lies in the center of this land. Its borders are the Great River to the north, the Dulatus Hills in the east and south, the edge of the Aethenwood to the southwest, and the Ocean to the west. Elensefar, a once-province of Wesnoth, is bordered by the Great River to the north, a loosely defined line with Wesnoth to the east, the Bay of Pearls to the south, and the ocean to the west.
zh_TW: 韋諾有很多傳說等待您去探索。您可以在韋諾王國的邊境與半獸人、不死族和強盜作戰，在高山與龍族戰鬥，在亞瑟森林的綠洲與精靈一起作戰，在柯內革的大禮堂與矮人在一起戰鬥，在珍珠海灣與漁人一起作戰。您可以為了奪回韋諾榮耀的王位而戰，可以用恐怖的不死族奪回黑暗之地的統治權，或率領半獸人部隊對抗企圖入侵的人類。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><simpara>
en: The Northlands is the wild country north of the Great River. Various groups of orcs, dwarves, barbarians and elves populate the region.  To the north and east lies the forest of Lintanir, where the great kingdom of the North-Elves keeps to its own mysterious affairs.
zh_TW: 北方大陸位在大河以北。各種種族的獸人，矮人，野蠻人，精靈生存在這個區域。坐落在林丹爾森林的北面和東面，那裡的偉大王國北精靈有著自己神秘的傳說。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><simpara>
en: Over the land are scattered villages where you can heal your troops and gather the income required to support your army. You will also have to cross mountains and rivers, push through forests, hills and tundra, and cross open grassland. In each of these areas different creatures have adapted to live there and can travel more easily and fight better when they are in familiar terrain.
zh_TW: 大地上零星分布著村莊。村莊可以治療您的單位，也可以提供收入。通常您需要越過高山和河流，穿過森林、山丘和苔原，路過廣闊的草地。在這些地形上，不同的生物有不同的適應性。在熟悉的地域，他們較能發揮全力。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: The Creatures
zh_TW: 生物

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><simpara>
en: In the world of Wesnoth there dwell humans, elves, dwarves, orcs, drakes, saurians, mermen, nagas, and many other races yet more obscure and wondrous. In accursed lands walk undead and ghosts and specters; monsters lurk in its ruins and dungeons.  Each has adapted to particular terrains. Humans inhabit primarily the temperate grasslands. In the hills, mountains and underground caves orcs and dwarves are most at home. In the forests the elves reign supreme. In the oceans and rivers mermen and nagas dominate.
zh_TW: 在韋諾的世界居住著人類，精靈，矮人，半獸人，龍族，蜥蜴人，人魚，納迦，還有一些更隱密的、更令人驚訝的種族。在詛咒大陸遊蕩著幽靈。不同的種族適應不同的環境。人類主要居住在溫帶草原。半獸人和矮人居住在丘陵、山地和洞穴。在森林裡，精靈是至高無上的。在海洋河川，人魚和納迦一起共同支配。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><simpara>
en: For game purposes, the races group into factions; for example, orcs often cooperate with trolls, and elves or dwarves with humans. Some other factions reflect divisions within human society&#8201;&#8212;&#8201;loyalists vs. outlaws, for example. In most campaigns, you will control units drawn a single faction. But sometimes factions make alliances with others, so you may face more than one faction in a scenario.
zh_TW: 因為遊戲需求，這些種族會形成一些派別；例如：半獸人和巨魔常常合作，人類和精靈、矮人常常合作。其他派別常被人類社會劃分，例如：忠誠派和造反派。大部分戰役中，您控制一個派別的部隊。但有時不同派别會結盟，所以也有可能遇到一場戰役需要控制好幾個部隊的情況。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><title>
en: Finding Your Way
zh_TW: 新手上路

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><simpara>
en: When Wesnoth first starts it displays an initial background and a column of buttons called the Main Menu. The buttons only work with a mouse. For the impatient, we recommend you: click the "Language" button to set your language; then click the "Tutorial" button to run the tutorial; and then play the campaign, "A Tale of Two Brothers" by clicking the "Campaign" button and selecting it from the list provided.
zh_TW: 主畫面為韋諾的背景畫面和主選單，主選單由右邊的一列選項組成，您可以透過滑鼠游標作點選。如果想快速上手，我們建議您：點選“語言”選項並設定您熟悉的語言，然後點選“教學模式”學習遊戲基本操作，再來玩個戰役“救援計畫”，點選“戰役”選擇列表裡面的選項即可。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><simpara><inlinemediaobject><textobject><phrase>
en: Main Menu
zh_TW: 主選單

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><variablelist><varlistentry><term>
en: Tutorial
zh_TW: 教學模式

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><variablelist><varlistentry><listitem><simpara>
en: The tutorial is a real, but basic, game which teaches you some of the basic controls needed to play the game. Winning or losing is not important here, but learning what to do is. Click the Tutorial button to play. In the Tutorial you are in the role of the prince Konrad or the princess Li&#8217;sar, learning from the Elder Mage Delfador — pay attention or he might turn you into a newt.
zh_TW: 教學模式是具有實戰性的，但都是一些基本教學，教您一些在遊戲裡的基本控制。在這裡輸贏並不重要，但必須學會的是你要做什麼。在進入教學模式後。您可以選擇王子康拉德或是公主麗莎的角色，跟從迪法多學習更多的技巧（請認真學習，否則他可能會把你變成蠑螈）。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><variablelist><varlistentry><term>
en: Campaign
zh_TW: 戰役

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><variablelist><varlistentry><listitem><simpara>
en: Wesnoth was primarily designed to play campaigns. Campaigns are a series of connected scenarios. Click this button to start a new campaign. You will be presented with a list of campaigns available on your computer (more can be downloaded if you wish). Select your campaign and click OK to start or Cancel to quit. Each campaign has a difficulty level: easy, medium (normal), and hard. We recommend medium as this level is challenging, but not difficult. You may not change the difficulty during the campaign. In case you have serious problems fighting your way through easy difficulty, the guide about <link linkend="basic_strategy">Basic Strategy</link> will surely help you. Once you have selected the difficulty, you will start with the first scenario of the campaign.
zh_TW: 韋諾主要的遊戲方式就是玩戰役。戰役是由一系列章節組成的。點選此選項後開始一場新戰役，您將會看到遊戲上列出已經安裝的所有戰役（可以在網路上下載到更多戰役）。點選“確定”來開始一場戰役或點選“取消”來退出遊戲。每場戰役都有難易度：容易、中等（普通）跟困難。我們推薦選擇中等這個難度，因為這個難度有挑戰性並且不會太難。您無法在戰役開始後改變遊戲難易度。如果您在遊戲中遇到瓶頸，關於<link linkend="basic_strategy">基本戰術</link>的指南將會幫助您。在選擇難易度後，戰役的第一個章節就開始了。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><variablelist><varlistentry><term>
en: Multiplayer
zh_TW: 多人對戰

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><variablelist><varlistentry><listitem><simpara>
en: Click this button to play single scenarios against one or more opponents. You can play the games over the internet or at your computer, against computer or human opponents. When you select this button a dialogue will appear and allow you to choose how you want to play the scenario. To learn more, see <link linkend="scenarios">scenarios</link>.
zh_TW: 點選這個選項開始一場單人章節並對抗一個或多個對手。您可以選擇加入官方伺服器也可以選擇區網連線，可以和電腦對戰也可以和玩家對戰。當您選擇這個選項後會進入一個選單讓您選擇要如何進行遊戲章節。更多說明參考<link linkend="scenarios">章節</link>。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><variablelist><varlistentry><term>
en: Load
zh_TW: 讀取

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><variablelist><varlistentry><listitem><simpara>
en: Click this button to load a previously saved game. You will be shown a dialogue listing saved games. Select the game and click Ok to load and continue, or Cancel to return to the Main Menu. If you select a replay game, you can check the Replay check box. The loaded game will make all the moves from the beginning while you watch.
zh_TW: 點選這個選項讀取之前儲存的遊戲，您將會看到一個顯示儲存遊戲記錄的列表。選擇一個遊戲進度且選擇確定來讀取，或者選擇取消返回主選單。如果您選擇的是一個遊戲錄影的存檔，可以勾選遊戲錄影選項。載入的存檔會從頭開始播放所有記錄讓您觀看。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><variablelist><varlistentry><term>
en: Add-ons
zh_TW: 模組

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><variablelist><varlistentry><listitem><simpara>
en: Click this button to enter the content server where a whole lot of content created by normal users is hosted. Among the things available there are many campaigns, multiplayer eras (defining factions for multiplayer games) and multiplayer maps. With the "Remove Add-ons" button you can remove them again once you do not want them anymore.
zh_TW: 點選這個選項進入官方伺服器。伺服器上有許多由玩家制作的模組，其中有戰役，多人遊戲時代（為多人遊戲設立了陣營）及多人遊戲地圖等。透過“删除模組”按鈕，您可以刪除原來下載的模組。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><variablelist><varlistentry><term>
en: Map Editor
zh_TW: 地圖編輯器

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><variablelist><varlistentry><listitem><simpara>
en: Click this button to start the Map Editor where you can create custom maps for multiplayer games or for building your own campaign upon.
zh_TW: 點選這個選項開啟地圖編輯器來創造您的多人遊戲地圖或自訂戰役。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><variablelist><varlistentry><term>
en: Language
zh_TW: 語言

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><variablelist><varlistentry><listitem><simpara>
en: Click this button, select your language, and click OK to use it, or Cancel to continue with the current language. The first time Wesnoth starts, it defaults to English or your system locale if that can be determined, but once you change it, it will start in that language.
zh_TW: 點選這個選項設定語言。第一次啟動遊戲的時候，會使用英語或者您的系统預設語言。一旦您改變了語言，下次就會用您選擇的語言開啟遊戲。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><variablelist><varlistentry><term>
en: Preferences
zh_TW: 偏好設定

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><variablelist><varlistentry><listitem><simpara>
en: Click here to change default settings.
zh_TW: 點選這個選項改變預設設定。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><variablelist><varlistentry><term>
en: Credits
zh_TW: 製作團隊

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><variablelist><varlistentry><listitem><simpara>
en: Click this button for a list of major Wesnoth contributors. You will often be able to reach them in real time at irc.freenode.org:6667 on #wesnoth.
zh_TW: 點選這個選項查看韋諾之戰主要貢獻者名單。通常您能在 irc.freenode.org:6667 的#wesnoth 頻道上與他們交流。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><variablelist><varlistentry><term>
en: Quit
zh_TW: 退出

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><variablelist><varlistentry><listitem><simpara>
en: Click this button to close Wesnoth.
zh_TW: 點選這個選項離開遊戲。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><variablelist><varlistentry><term>
en: Help
zh_TW: 說明

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><variablelist><varlistentry><listitem><simpara>
en: Click this button to open the integrated in game Help System. It will provide you with information about units and all other gameplay relevant things of the game. Most of those things are mentioned in this manual.
zh_TW: 點選這個選項開啟遊戲內建的輔助說明。輔助說明提供遊戲裡面各種資訊和其他跟遊戲相關的內容。大部分的資訊都會在這個手冊裡找到。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><variablelist><varlistentry><term>
en: Next
zh_TW: 下一個

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><variablelist><varlistentry><listitem><simpara>
en: Click this button to read the next little tip from the "Tome of Wesnoth".
zh_TW: 點選這個選項查看“韋諾辭典”裡的下一則小提示。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><variablelist><varlistentry><term>
en: Previous
zh_TW: 上一個

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><variablelist><varlistentry><listitem><simpara>
en: Click this button to read the previous little tip from the "Tome of Wesnoth".
zh_TW: 點選這個選項查看“韋諾辭典”裡的上一則小提示。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><title>
en: Game Modes
zh_TW: 遊戲模式

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><simpara>
en: There are two basic ways to play Battle for Wesnoth:
zh_TW: 韋諾之戰有兩種基本玩法：

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><itemizedlist><listitem><simpara>
en: Play a sequence of connected scenarios, known as a campaign, against the computer.
zh_TW: 一系列章節組成的戰役，與電腦AI對戰。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><itemizedlist><listitem><simpara>
en: Play a single scenario against computer or human opponents.
zh_TW: 一個單一章節，可以選擇電腦作為對手會是和其他玩家對戰。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Campaigns
zh_TW: 戰役

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><simpara>
en: Campaigns are sequences of battles with a connecting storyline. Typical campaigns have about 10–20 scenarios. The main advantage with campaigns is that they allow you to develop your army. As you complete each scenario, the remaining units at the end are saved for you to use in the next scenario. If you choose not to use a unit at all during a scenario it is carried over to the next, so you don&#8217;t lose units you don&#8217;t use.
zh_TW: 戰役是一系列由章節所串起來的劇情遊戲。通常一個戰役有10－20個章節。戰役的一大特色是允許您培養自己的部隊。當您完成一個任務時，存活下來的單位都會被保留到下個章節。即使您在下一場戰鬥裡面完全没有用到這些單位，他們也會再被保留到下個章節，所以不用擔心您沒使用的單位會消失。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><simpara>
en: The campaign is the primary form in which Wesnoth is intended to be played, is probably the most enjoyable, and is the recommended way for new players to learn the game.
zh_TW: 戰役是韋諾之戰的主要遊戲形式，可能也是最好玩的。我們建議新手通過戰役來學習這個遊戲各方面的技巧。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Scenarios
zh_TW: 章節

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><simpara>
en: A single scenario takes about 30 minutes to 2 hours to complete. This is the fastest way to play, but your units are not saved and you cannot use campaign units. You can play scenarios against the computer or against other players either over the internet or at your computer. Scenarios are accessed through the "Multiplayer" button on the main menu.
zh_TW: 一個章節遊戲時間30分鐘到2小時不等。這是最快的遊戲方式，不過您的單位不會被保留下來，而且您不能使用戰役的某些單位。章節可以選擇和電腦對戰或是透過網路和其他玩家對抗。要玩章節遊戲，點選主選單上的“多人對戰”按鈕。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><simpara>
en: In general multiplayer games are played against other players via the Internet (you can also run them on your LAN if you have one). All these games are co-ordinated through the Wesnoth multiplayer server. Multiplayer games can take anywhere from 1 hour to 10 hours, depending on how many players there are (and the size of the map). The average time is between 3 to 7 hours. Games can be saved and loaded as many times as you like. So, it&#8217;s possible for some games to last 1 or 2 weeks, even though the play time is only a few hours. You cannot carry over units in multiplayer from one scenario to the next, so building up your army&#8217;s strength is possible only within the scenario.
zh_TW: 一般而言多人遊戲是透過網路連線和其他玩家對戰（區域網路也可以）。這種遊戲模式由韋諾之戰的多人遊戲伺服器提供。多人遊戲時間可能從1小時到10小時不等，這取決於地圖大小和參與人數。平均一局要玩３到７個小時。遊戲可以隨時在中途儲存或讀取，也由於這個原因，有些遊戲可以持續１到２個星期，儘管實際遊戲時間才幾個小時而已。多人遊戲裡面的單位不能從一個章節保留到下一個。您單位的能力值只能從當前的章節裡面提升。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><simpara>
en: There are several possible options you are provided with when clicking on the "Multiplayer" button:
zh_TW: 點選“多人對戰”選項會出現這幾個選項：

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><simpara><inlinemediaobject><textobject><phrase>
en: Multiplayer dialog
zh_TW: 多人對戰對話框

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><section><title>
en: Login
zh_TW: 登入

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><section><title>
en: Join official Server
zh_TW: 加入官方伺服器

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><section><simpara>
en: This option directly connects you to the official server. You will end in the lobby where you can create your games as you wish and where many games are already open and maybe some players already waiting to join in a new match.
zh_TW: 這個選項直接連接到官方伺服器。連接成功後進入遊戲大廳。您可以自己建一個新遊戲，也可以加入一個别人已經建好正等人加入的遊戲。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><section><title>
en: Connect to Server
zh_TW: 連接到伺服器

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><section><simpara>
en: This option opens a dialog box allowing you to enter the address of the machine to join. In this dialog there also is the button "View List" that does show a list of official servers that can be used as backup if the main server is currently not available.
zh_TW: 這個選項會開啟一個輸入主機地址的視窗。主機可以是一台已經建立遊戲的普通韋諾之戰客户端，也可以是一台專門的是伺服器。這個視窗上還有一個"查看列表" 按鈕，可以列出官方備用伺服器，當主伺服器臨時不能用時就可以用這些伺服器。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><section><simpara>
en: You can also reach servers hosted by any other player with this menu option.  So if you got a server running in your local network, just enter the address and port number (default: 15000). If you for example want to connect to a server running on the machine with the address 192.168.0.10 and the default port, you would enter this in the dialog: 192.168.0.10:15000
zh_TW: 您也可以在任何伺服器加入其他玩家。所以，如果您建立了一個伺服器在您的區域網絡，只需輸入IP和連接埠（預設是：15000）。例如，如果您要連接到一個伺服器上的IP為 192.168.0.10，您需要輸入：192.168.0.10:15000

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><section><title>
en: Host Networked Game
zh_TW: 區域網路遊戲

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><section><simpara>
en: To be able to start a multiplayer game without using an external multiplayer server, you have to start the server, which is usually named <emphasis>wesnothd</emphasis>, yourself. This program is automatically started in the background when selecting this option. It will be stopped, once all players left the server.  Other players need to be able to connect to your port 15000 using TCP to play with you on your server. If you are behind a firewall, you will probably need to change your firewall settings to allow incoming connections to port 15000, and tell your firewall to forward such traffic to the machine hosting the game. You should not need to make firewall changes to join games hosted on a public server or by someone else.
zh_TW: 為了能夠玩多人遊戲而不使用網路服務器，您必須建立伺服器，它通常名為 <emphasis>wesnothd</emphasis>。這個程序會自動在後台啟動時選擇此選項。一旦所有玩家離開服務器將會停止。其他玩家需要連接到您的使用TCP端口15000和你一起玩您的伺服器。如果您是在防火牆後面，您可能需要更改防火牆設置，以允許傳入的連接端口15000，並告訴您的防火牆，提出這樣的指令的連線承載遊戲。不建議您更改在公共伺服器或其他設備的防火牆。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><section><title>
en: Local Game
zh_TW: 單機遊戲

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><section><simpara>
en: This creates a game just running on your computer. You can either use it as hotseat game where everyone plays at the same computers by taking turns in the <emphasis>hotseat</emphasis>. Hotseat games will take about the same time to play as games played over the Internet. Or you can just play a scenario against AI opponents rather than human players. This can be a good way to become familiar with the various maps that are used for multiplayer games before playing against real opponents. It can also be used as a simple way to explore the capabilities of units from the different factions by choosing which faction you will play and which faction your opponents are in these games.  Of course, you can also mix both in one game. That is, play together in a game with a friend against an AI opponent.
zh_TW: 這個選項是在單一台電腦上建立一個遊戲。您可以和朋友坐在電腦前<emphasis>單機多人</emphasis>對戰，讓大家輪流控制。單機多人遊戲時間和網路遊戲一樣。或您也可以建立一場章節和電腦AI對戰，和電腦AI對戰是在和真正多人對戰前能熟悉多人對戰地圖的好方法，通過和電腦對戰可以幫助您熟悉自己陣營及對手陣營不同種族能力的簡單方法。當然您可以既選擇AI又選擇其它玩家，這樣可以兩個人一起打電腦AI。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: The Game Screen
zh_TW: 遊戲畫面

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><simpara><inlinemediaobject><textobject><phrase>
en: Game Screen
zh_TW: 遊戲畫面

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><simpara>
en: Regardless of whether you are playing a scenario or a campaign, the basic layout of the game screen is the same. The majority of the screen is filled with a map which shows all of the action that takes place in the game. Around the map are various elements which provide useful information about the game and are described in more detail below.
zh_TW: 不管是玩戰役還是單一章節，基本的遊戲畫面都是一樣的。遊戲畫面主要是地圖，地圖上會把所有玩家的操作都演示出來。地圖周圍有各種遊戲裡面有用的資訊。下面會逐一介紹。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><simpara><inlinemediaobject><textobject><phrase>
en: Top Panel
zh_TW: 上視窗

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><simpara>
en: Across the top of the screen from left to right are the following items:
zh_TW: 畫面從左到右依序是：

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><orderedlist><listitem><simpara>
en: Menu button
zh_TW: 主選單

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><orderedlist><listitem><simpara>
en: Actions button
zh_TW: 操作選單

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><orderedlist><listitem><simpara>
en: Turn counter (current turn/maximum number of turns)
zh_TW: 回合數(當前回合/最大回合)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><orderedlist><listitem><simpara>
en: Your gold
zh_TW: 金幣

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><orderedlist><listitem><simpara>
en: Villages (your villages/total number of villages)
zh_TW: 村莊(您的村莊/總村莊數)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><orderedlist><listitem><simpara>
en: Your total units
zh_TW: 單位數

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><orderedlist><listitem><simpara>
en: Your upkeep
zh_TW: 支出

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><orderedlist><listitem><simpara>
en: Your income
zh_TW: 收入

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><orderedlist><listitem><simpara>
en: Current time or time left (in timed multiplayer games)
zh_TW: 目前時間或剩餘時間(在限時的多人遊戲)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><simpara><inlinemediaobject><textobject><phrase>
en: Right Panel
zh_TW: 右視窗

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><simpara>
en: Down the right of the screen from top to bottom are:
zh_TW: 右邊從上到下依序是：

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><orderedlist><listitem><simpara>
en: Full map, scaled
zh_TW: 小地圖

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><orderedlist><listitem><simpara>
en: Current hex position (x-coordinate, y-coordinate), defense and movement of the currently selected unit on the marked hex
zh_TW: 實際格子位置，目前點選的單位在格子上的防禦和移動力

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><orderedlist><listitem><simpara>
en: Current hex type
zh_TW: 目前地形

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><orderedlist><listitem><simpara>
en: Time of day indicator
zh_TW: 時間指示器

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><orderedlist><listitem><simpara>
en: Unit profile for last selected unit
zh_TW: 所選單位的資訊

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><orderedlist><listitem><simpara>
en: End Turn button
zh_TW: 結束當前回合

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Recruit and Recall
zh_TW: 招募和徵召

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><simpara>
en: When you first start a scenario or campaign you will only have a few units on the map. One of these will be your commander (identified by a little golden crown icon). Your commander is usually placed in a castle on a special hex called a keep. Whenever your commander is on a keep (not only your own, but also the keep of any enemy castles you capture) and you have enough gold, you can recruit units for your army. In later scenarios you can recall experienced units that survived earlier scenarios. From here, you can start to build your army to conquer the enemy.
zh_TW: 在遊戲剛開始的時候您只擁有少量的單位。其中之一是指揮官（有小皇冠標示）。開始時指揮官通常在城堡的一個特殊位置，稱為軍情處。當指揮官站在軍情處（不一定是自己的城堡上，也可以在敵人的城堡上。）並且有足夠錢時，您就可以招募軍隊。戰役裡面如果有之前章節存活下來的單位，也可以徵召。從這裡開始，您已經可以開始建立自己的軍隊並且征戰敵人。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><simpara>
en: The first thing you will probably want to do is recruit your first unit. Press <literal>Ctrl+r</literal> (or right click on an empty castle hex and select "Recruit") and you will be able to recruit a unit from a list of all the units available to you. Each recruit is placed on an empty castle hex. Once you have filled the castle, you cannot recruit any more until units move off. Your opponent&#8217;s commander is similarly placed on its castle keep and will begin by recruiting its troops&#8201;&#8212;&#8201;so don&#8217;t dilly-dally looking at the scenery, there&#8217;s a battle to be won.
zh_TW: 遊戲中，您要做的第一件事情就是招募第一個單位。按快捷鍵 <literal>Ctrl-r</literal>（或在城堡的空餘位置上點選右鍵選擇“招募”）然後從所有您可以招募的兵種中選擇一個單位。每個招募的單位佔據城堡的一個位置。一旦城堡滿了，就必須先把他們移走才能繼續招募新的單位。您的對手也會在其他城堡的軍情處上開始招募單位，所以不要閒著湊熱鬧，準備贏得一場勝利吧。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><simpara>
en: At the end of each successful scenario, all your remaining troops are automatically saved. At the start of the next scenario you may recall them in a similar way to recruiting. Recalled troops are often more experienced than recruits and usually a better choice.
zh_TW: 每個章節勝利後，您剩餘的單位會自動被保留下來，在下一章節開始後您又可以徵召他們，操作與招募相似。徵召的單位通常比招募的新單位更有經驗，所以在大部分的時候，徵召單位是比較好的選擇。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Your Army
zh_TW: 您的部隊

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><simpara>
en: All game types use the same soldiers, called units. Each unit is identified by Race, Level, and Class. Each unit has strengths and weaknesses, based on their Resistances, current Terrain, and Level. Full details are in the in game help.
zh_TW: 所有章節裡都使用同樣的士兵，稱之為單位。每個單位因種族，等級及階級而不同。根據防禦、地形和等級的不同，每個單位各有優缺點。詳細資訊參見遊戲說明。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Life and Death — Experience
zh_TW: 生與死 — 經驗值

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><simpara>
en: As your troops gain battle experience, they will learn more skills and become stronger. They will also die in battle, so you&#8217;ll need to recruit and recall more when that happens. But choose wisely, for each has strengths and weaknesses a cunning opponent will quickly exploit.
zh_TW: 您的單位在獲得經驗值後，會學會更多技能且變得更強壯。有些單位也可能在戰場上死去，所以這時您需要招募新單位或者徵召單位。這兩種方法各有優缺點。您要作出明智的選擇，不然狡猾的對手可能利用這點迅速擊垮您。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Victory and Defeat
zh_TW: 勝利和失敗

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><simpara>
en: Pay careful attention to the Objectives pop-up box at the beginning of each scenario. Usually you will achieve victory by killing all enemy leaders, and only be defeated by having your leader killed. But scenarios may have other victory objectives — getting your leader to a designated point, say, or rescuing someone, or solving a puzzle, or holding out against a siege until a certain number of turns have elapsed.
zh_TW: 注意每個章節開始前出現的目標視窗。通常要您殺死敵方首領取得勝利，己方首領陣亡時則遊戲失敗。但是有些章節可能有其他目標－讓您的首領抵達指定地點、救人、解決一個謎題，或者與敵人對抗並堅守一定回合數。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><simpara>
en: When you win a scenario, the map will gray over and the <emphasis>End Turn</emphasis> button will change to <emphasis>End Scenario</emphasis>. You can now do things like changing your save options or (if you are in a multiplayer game)  chatting with other players before pressing that button to advance.
zh_TW: 當您贏得勝利時，地圖會顯示為灰色，<emphasis>結束回合</emphasis>選項變成<emphasis>結束章節</emphasis>。在點選這個選項之前，您可以做一些其他的事，比如更改儲存選項，或者(多人遊戲時)和其他玩家交流。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><title>
en: Gold
zh_TW: 金幣

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><simpara>
en: Your army does not fight for free. It costs you gold to recruit units and gold to maintain them. You start each scenario with gold carried over from previous scenarios (although each scenario ensures you have at least a minimum amount of gold to start if you didn&#8217;t carry over enough from previous scenarios) and can gain more by meeting scenario objectives quickly and, during a scenario, by controlling villages. Each village you control will give you two gold pieces income per turn. When you first start a scenario it is usually worthwhile to gain control of as many villages as you can to ensure you have sufficient income to wage war. You can see your current gold and current income at the top of the screen as described in the section on the <link linkend="game_screen">game screen</link>.
zh_TW: 部隊不是免費為您打仗的。招募時需要花錢，養他們也需要花錢。每次開始一個章節時您的金幣是從上個章節留下來的（如果您在上一章節所剩無幾，遊戲會給您一個最小金幣數）。您可以盡早完成章節獲得獎勵。佔領村莊也可以提供收入。每個佔領的村莊每回合可以提供２個單位的資金。當一個遊戲開始時，您應該盡可能的多佔領村莊讓收入足以支撐戰爭支出。您可以在畫面上方看到現在擁有的金幣和目前收支。參見<link linkend="game_screen">遊戲畫面</link>。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Save and Load
zh_TW: 儲存、讀取

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><simpara>
en: At the start of each scenario, your game state is normally saved. If you are defeated, you may load it and try again. Once you have succeeded, you will again be asked to save the next scenario and play that. If you have to stop playing during a scenario, you can save your turn and load it again later. Just remember, a good Battle for Wesnoth player never needs to save during a scenario. However, most beginners tend to do so rather often.
zh_TW: 每個章節開始時您都有機會儲存記錄。如果您失敗了可以讀取重新再來。如果成功了，遊戲會提示您儲存並進入下一章節。如果玩到一半有其它事情要做，可以先儲存，日後讀取回來繼續玩。但是要記住，一個好的韋諾之戰玩家永遠不需要在一個章節中途儲存。事實上，很多新手開始經常這樣做。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><title>
en: Playing
zh_TW: 遊戲

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><title>
en: Controls
zh_TW: 控制設定

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><simpara>
en: These are the default control keys. Key setup might differ depending on the platform used. For example you will often have to use the command key instead of the control key when you are using MacOSX. You can change most hotkeys to your taste using the Preferences menu.
zh_TW: 這些是預設的控制鍵，按鍵會因不同平台而有分別。例如，在MacOSX上您通常需要使用Command鍵而不是Control鍵。您可以在偏好設定裡面更改偏好的快捷鍵。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><title>
en: General controls and hotkeys
zh_TW: 一般控制和快捷鍵

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: The Battle for Wesnoth Help
zh_TW: 韋諾之戰說明

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: Arrow keys
zh_TW: 方向鍵

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: Scroll
zh_TW: 滑動視窗

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: Left click
zh_TW: 左鍵點選

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: Select unit, move unit
zh_TW: 選擇單位、移動單位

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: Right click
zh_TW: 右鍵點選

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: Context menu, cancel action
zh_TW: 右鍵選單、取消動作

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: Middle click
zh_TW: 中鍵點選

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: Center on pointer location
zh_TW: 將所選的位置顯示在畫面正中間

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: Escape
zh_TW: ESC鍵

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: Exit game, exit menu, cancel message
zh_TW: 退出遊戲、退出主選單、取消聊天訊息

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: Save game
zh_TW: 儲存遊戲

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: Load game
zh_TW: 載入遊戲

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: Go to Preferences menu
zh_TW: 進入主選單

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: Quit game
zh_TW: 退出遊戲

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: Toggle full screen/windowed mode
zh_TW: 切換全螢幕/視窗模式

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: Toggle muting of game sounds
zh_TW: 靜音/取消靜音

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: Zoom in
zh_TW: 放大

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: Zoom out
zh_TW: 縮小

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: Reset zoom to default
zh_TW: 重置到原始大小

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: Toggle ellipses
zh_TW: 開啟/關閉橢圓顯示

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: Toggle grid
zh_TW: 開啟/關閉地圖網格顯示

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: Toggle accelerated game mode
zh_TW: 開啟/關閉加速遊戲模式

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: Holding Shift
zh_TW: 按住Shift

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: Toggle between accelerated and normal game mode while pressed (temporary!)
zh_TW: 按下此鍵在加速遊戲模式及一般模式之間切換（暫時！）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: Show scenario objectives
zh_TW: 顯示章節目標

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: Show statistics
zh_TW: 顯示统計

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: Show status table
zh_TW: 顯示狀態表

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: Show unit list
zh_TW: 顯示單位列表

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: Move to leader unit
zh_TW: 切換到指揮官

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: Update shroud now
zh_TW: 立即更新未探索區域

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><title>
en: Unit and turn specific hotkeys
zh_TW: 單位和回合特殊快捷鍵

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: Recruit unit
zh_TW: 招募單位

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: Repeat last recruit
zh_TW: 重複上次招募

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: Recall unit
zh_TW: 徵召單位

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: Rename unit
zh_TW: 重新命名單位

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: Show the description of the currently selected unit
zh_TW: 顯示所選單位的描述

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: Continue interrupted unit move
zh_TW: 繼續被中斷的移動

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: Undo last move (only deterministic moves can be undone)
zh_TW: 恢復上一動（非決定性移動才能被回復）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: Redo move
zh_TW: 恢復下一動

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: Cycle through units that have movement left
zh_TW: 輪流選擇還可移動的單位

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: Cycle through units that have movement left, in reverse order
zh_TW: 輪流選擇還可移動的單位(反向)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: Show enemy moves (where the enemy can move next turn)
zh_TW: 顯示敵方移動範圍（所有敵方下回合可以到的位置）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: Show potential enemy moves, if your units were not on the map
zh_TW: 顯示假設没有您的單位，敵方可能的移動範圍

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: Show how far currently selected unit can move in that many turns
zh_TW: 顯示在那個回合數中單位可能移動的距離

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: Space
zh_TW: 空白鍵

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: End unit turn and cycle to next unit that has movement left
zh_TW: 結束所選單位，選擇到下一個還可移動的單位

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: Make currently selected unit hold position (end its movement)
zh_TW: 命令目標單位待命

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: End this player&#8217;s turn
zh_TW: 結束目前回合

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><title>
en: Whiteboard specific hotkeys
zh_TW: 白板特殊快捷鍵

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: Toggle planning mode
zh_TW: 開啟/關閉計畫模式

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: Execute planned action
zh_TW: 執行計畫的動作

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: Delete planned action
zh_TW: 刪除計畫的動作

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: Move action down in the queue
zh_TW: 將列表中的動作向下移動

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: Move action up in the queue
zh_TW: 將列表中的動作向上移動

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: Execute all actions
zh_TW: 執行全部的動作

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: Suppose dead
zh_TW: 假定已死亡

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><title>
en: Multiplayer specific hotkeys
zh_TW: 多人對戰專用快捷鍵

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: Message another player (in multiplayer)
zh_TW: 和另一位玩家聊天（多人遊戲中）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: Message your allies (in multiplayer)
zh_TW: 和隊友聊天（多人遊戲中）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: Message everyone in the game (in multiplayer)
zh_TW: 和所有人聊天（多人遊戲中）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: View chat log
zh_TW: 查看聊天記錄

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: Clear messages
zh_TW: 清除訊息

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><title>
en: Miscellaneous hotkeys
zh_TW: 其他快捷鍵

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: Clear onscreen labels
zh_TW: 清除螢幕上的標籤

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: Search (find label or unit by name)
zh_TW: 搜尋（搜尋標籤或單位名）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: Attach a text label to a terrain hex
zh_TW: 為地圖格子設立一個標籤

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: Set team label
zh_TW: 設置隊伍標籤

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: Refresh Cache
zh_TW: 刷新暫存

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: Create Unit (Debug!)
zh_TW: 新增單位（Debug!）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: Run AI formula
zh_TW: 執行AI程式

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><simpara>
en: Some keys on MacOSX require more than replacing Ctrl by Cmd. Here is a list of those:
zh_TW: 在MacOSX上不單只把Ctrl換成Cmd，這裡有快捷鍵列表：

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><simpara>
en: Some hotkeys were changed slightly to make better use of the controls provided by the Pandora. If you are using a Pandora, these keys differ from the lists above:
zh_TW: 為了能讓 Pandora（2010年針對開源遊戲所推出的掌上遊戲機OpenPandora）更容易操作，稍微更動部分快捷鍵。如果您使用 Pandora，這些按鍵與上面列表不同：

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><title>
en: Pandora specific controls and hotkeys
zh_TW: Pandora 控制鍵和快捷鍵

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: Move action down queue
zh_TW: 將列表中的動作向下移動

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: Move action up queue
zh_TW: 將列表中的動作向上移動

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><simpara>
en: Each side is given some amount of gold to begin with, and receives 2 gold pieces per turn, plus 2 more gold pieces for every village that side controls. In a campaign, starting gold is a minimum amount defined by the scenario, which is typically lower as the difficulty level increases. In addition you often get a percentage of gold to carry over from the last scenario played. The exact percentage depends on the scenario and is usually displayed as part of the scenario objectives.
zh_TW: 戰鬥開始前每一陣營都會獲得固定數量的金幣，之後每回合增加2金幣。每個您佔領的村莊提供額外2金幣。在戰役中，開場金幣是依章節設定，之後會隨遊戲難度升高而減少。另外，您在新章節中通常會獲得上一章節剩餘金幣中的部分金幣，實際比例依章節設定，通常會在章節的任務目標上看到。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Recruiting and Recalling
zh_TW: 招募與徵召

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><simpara><inlinemediaobject><textobject><phrase>
en: Recruit dialog
zh_TW: 招募單位視窗

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><simpara>
en: The major use for gold is to build your army by recruiting new units or recalling units from previous scenarios in a campaign. Units may be recruited or recalled when the leader is on a keep whose castle has at least one vacant castle hex.
zh_TW: 金幣的主要作用是通過招募和徵召單位來組織隊伍。當指揮官在城堡的軍情處上，並且城堡中至少有一個空位時，可以招募或徵召單位。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><simpara>
en: Right-click in an empty castle hex and select Recruit to recruit new units from the list that is presented. The cost to Recruit depends on the unit, but is usually between 10 and 20 gold.
zh_TW: 右鍵點選城堡的一個空位，選擇招募來招募列表中的新單位。招募花費的金錢取決於單位職業，不過通常是10至20金幣。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><simpara>
en: Right-click in an empty castle hex and select Recall to recall units from previous scenarios. Recalling costs 20 pieces of gold per unit. See <link linkend="unit_recall">recalling units</link> for more information.
zh_TW: 右鍵點選城堡的一個空位，選擇徵召來召回上一章節存活的單位。徵召金額每單位20金幣。查看<link linkend="unit_recall">徵召單位</link>查閱更多訊息。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Upkeep
zh_TW: 支出

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><simpara>
en: Each unit also has an upkeep cost. The upkeep cost is generally equal to the level of the unit, unless the unit has the "Loyal" trait (<link linkend="traits">see below</link>). Units that are not initially recruited — i.e. the leader or those that join voluntarily — usually have the Loyal trait. Upkeep is only paid if the total upkeep of a side&#8217;s units is greater than the number of villages that side controls. Upkeep paid is the difference between the number of villages and the upkeep cost.
zh_TW: 每個單位都有對應的支出。整體來說，單位的支出與他的等級相等，但是有“忠誠”特質的單位除外（<link linkend=“traits”>參見特質</link>）。通常非招募而得到的單位，例如：指揮官或者志願加入隊伍的單位，會有“忠誠”特質。只有總支出數比您擁有的村莊數多時，才需要支付支出。需要支付的支出是上述兩者的差值。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Income
zh_TW: 收入

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><simpara>
en: So, the formula for determining the income per turn is
zh_TW: 所以，決定每回合收入的公式是

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><literallayout>
en: 2 + villages − maximum(0, upkeep − villages)
zh_TW: 2 + 村莊數 - 最大值(0, 支出 - 村莊數)

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><simpara>
en: where upkeep is equal to the sum of the levels of all your non-loyal units.
zh_TW: 支出與您非“忠誠”單位等級之和相等。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><simpara>
en: If the upkeep cost is greater than the number of villages+2 then the side starts losing gold, if it is equal, no income is gained or lost.
zh_TW: 如果支出大於您擁有的村莊數+2 時，您的金幣就開始减少。如果相等，則既沒有收入，也没有支出。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><title>
en: Units
zh_TW: 單位

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><simpara>
en: Battle for Wesnoth has hundreds of unit types which are characterized by a rich set of statistics. In addition, individual units can have specific <link linkend="traits">traits</link> that make them subtly different from other units of the same type. Finally, campaign designers can add unique units to their campaigns to further expand the options available to players.
zh_TW: 韋諾之戰擁有上百種單位。他們是根據很豐富的统計資料來定義的。另外，每個單位都會不同<link linkend=“traits”>特質</link>，這會使得同一類型的單位略有不同。戰役設計者也可以創造自己特有的單位來增加玩家的可選擇性。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><simpara>
en: The basic statistics for a unit include its hit points (HP), the number of movement points it has, and the weapons it can use and the damage they do. In addition, units have other characteristics, such as alignment and special abilities, that are described in more detail below.
zh_TW: 單位的基本属性有生命值(HP)，移動力，可以使用的武器和傷害數值。另外，單位還可以有其它属性，例如属於哪個陣營和特殊技能，下面會詳細描述。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Alignment
zh_TW: 陣營

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><simpara>
en: Every unit has an alignment: lawful, neutral, chaotic, or liminal. Alignment affects how units perform at different times of day. Neutral units are unaffected by the time of day. Lawful units do more damage during the day and less at night. Chaotic units do more damage at night and less during the day. Liminal units do less damage during both night and daytime.
zh_TW: 每個單位都属於一個陣營：守序、中立、混亂與閾界。陣營會影響單位在不同時間的表現。中立單位不受時間影響。守序單位在白天更具攻擊力，夜晚攻擊力降低。混亂單位在夜晚會造成更多的傷害而白天則相反。閾界單位則在白天及夜晚都會被削弱攻擊力。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><simpara>
en: The two "day" and "night" phases are differentiated as Morning, Afternoon and First Watch, Second Watch, by the positions of the sun and moon in the time of day graphic.
zh_TW: “白天”和“夜晚”這兩個詞由早上、下午、前半夜、後半夜來區分。具體時間由時間圖上太陽和月亮的位置區分。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><simpara>
en: The following table shows the effects of different times of the day on the damage dealt by lawful, chaotic, and liminal units:
zh_TW: 下表顯示不同時段對守序單位、混亂單位及閾界單位的傷害的影響：

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><title>
en: Time of the day and damage
zh_TW: 時段和傷害加成

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><thead><row><entry>
en: Turn
zh_TW: 回合

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><thead><row><entry>
en: Image
zh_TW: 圖像

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><thead><row><entry>
en: Day-phase
zh_TW: 時段

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><thead><row><entry>
en: Lawful
zh_TW: 守序

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><thead><row><entry>
en: Chaotic
zh_TW: 混亂

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><thead><row><entry>
en: Liminal
zh_TW: 閾界

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: Dawn
zh_TW: 黎明

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: Day (morning)
zh_TW: 白天（早上）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: Day (afternoon)
zh_TW: 白天（下午）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: Dusk
zh_TW: 黃昏

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: Night (first watch)
zh_TW: 夜晚（前半夜）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: Night (second watch)
zh_TW: 夜晚（後半夜）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: Special
zh_TW: 特殊

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: Underground
zh_TW: 地下

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><simpara>
en: Keep in mind that some scenarios take place underground, where it is perpetually night!
zh_TW: 在時段上請特別注意有些章節是發生在地下的，而地下永遠是夜晚！

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><simpara>
en: For example: consider a fight between a Lawful and a Chaotic unit when both have a base damage of 12. At dawn and dusk, both will do 12 points of damage if they hit. During Morning or Afternoon, the Lawful unit will do (<literal>12 \* 1.25</literal>) or 15 points, while the Chaotic unit will do (<literal>12 \* 0.75</literal>) or 9 points. During First or Second Watch, the Lawful unit would do 9 points compared to the Chaotic unit&#8217;s 15.
zh_TW: 舉例說明：來看攻擊力都是12的一個守序單位和一個混亂單位的戰鬥。破曉和黄昏，他們每下打中的攻擊都是12點。在上午或下午，守序單位攻擊為（<literal>12 \* 1.25</literal>）為15點，混亂單位攻擊為（<literal>12 \* 0.75</literal>）為9點。在前半夜或後半夜，守序單位攻擊為9點，混亂單位攻擊為15點。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><simpara>
en: If an equivalent Neutral unit were fighting, it would always do 12 points of damage regardless of the hour.
zh_TW: 如果是換作是同樣攻擊力的中立單位，不管在什麼時間，他永遠是12點攻擊力。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Traits
zh_TW: 特質

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><simpara>
en: Units have traits which reflect aspects of their character. Traits are assigned randomly to units when they are created. Most units receive two traits.
zh_TW: 單位的特質是他們内在性格的表現，特質是在招募單位的時候隨機擁有的。大多數單位擁有兩種特質。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><simpara>
en: The possible traits for most units are as follows:
zh_TW: 大多數單位可能擁有以下特質：

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><variablelist><varlistentry><term>
en: Intelligent
zh_TW: 聰慧

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><variablelist><varlistentry><listitem><simpara>
en: Intelligent units require 20% less experience than usual to advance (Trolls do not get this trait).  Intelligent units are very useful at the beginning of a campaign as they can advance to higher levels more quickly. Later in campaigns Intelligent is not quite as useful because the After Maximum Level Advancement (AMLA)  is not as significant a change as advancing a level. If you have many <emphasis>maximum level</emphasis> units you may wish to recall units with more useful traits.
zh_TW: 擁有聰慧的單位升級需要的經驗值比一般單位少20%（巨魔不會擁有此特質）。聰慧單位在戰役初期很有用，因為他們能更快升到高等級。戰役後期聰慧特質則顯得無關緊要，因為單位滿級後再升級並不會發生重大變化。如果您已經擁有很多<emphasis>滿級</emphasis>單位，可以考慮招回一些擁有更有用特質的單位。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><variablelist><varlistentry><term>
en: Quick
zh_TW: 敏捷

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><variablelist><varlistentry><listitem><simpara>
en: Quick units have 1 extra movement point, but 5% less HP than usual.  Quick is the most noticeable trait, particularly in slower moving units such as trolls or heavy infantry. Units with the Quick trait often have greatly increased mobility in rough terrain, which can be important to consider when deploying your forces. Also, Quick units aren&#8217;t quite as tough as units without this trait and are subsequently less good at holding contested positions.
zh_TW: 擁有敏捷的單位比一般單位多１點移動力，但是少５％血量。敏捷是最容易察覺的一個特質，尤其是對於移動緩慢的單位，比如巨魔或者重甲步兵。擁有敏捷特質的單位在不平坦的地域有很好的機動性。因為這個原因，在組織兵力時要重點考慮這個問題。不過同時敏捷單位不像一般單位那麼強壯，因此不適宜用來駐守某個地點。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><variablelist><varlistentry><term>
en: Resilient
zh_TW: 堅韌

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><variablelist><varlistentry><listitem><simpara>
en: Resilient units have 4 HP plus 1 HP per level more than usual.  Resilient units can be useful at all stages of a campaign, and this is a useful trait for all units. Resilient is often most helpful as a trait when it occurs in a unit that has some combination of low hitpoints, good defense, or high resistances. Resilient units are especially useful for holding strategic positions against opponents.
zh_TW: 擁有韌性的單位會多4點生命值且每次升級比一般單位多加1點的生命值。在戰役每個階段堅韌單位都很有用，不管對什麼單位，堅韌特質都很有用。堅韌與低攻擊、防高或者抗性高的組合時最為有用。堅韌單位在駐守戰略要地時特別有用。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><variablelist><varlistentry><term>
en: Strong
zh_TW: 強壯

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><variablelist><varlistentry><listitem><simpara>
en: Strong units do 1 more damage for every successful strike in melee combat, and have 1 more HP.  While useful for any close-combat unit, Strong is most effective for units who have a high number of swings such as the Elvish Fighter. Strong units can be very useful when a tiny bit of extra damage is all that is needed to turn a damaging stroke into a killing blow.
zh_TW: 擁有強壯的單位在每次成功的近戰連擊中多1點額外傷害，另外比一般單位多1點生命值。強壯是適合近戰單位用的特質，像精靈戰士這様攻撃次數多的單位最有效。有時候僅僅是多幾點的傷害輸出，但有時成功的攻撃就變成了致命一撃。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><simpara>
en: There are also some traits that are assigned only for certain units or only for units of a certain race. These are:
zh_TW: 有些特質只對特定單位或者特定種族的單位有效。它們是：

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><variablelist><varlistentry><term>
en: Dextrous
zh_TW: 靈敏

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><variablelist><varlistentry><listitem><simpara>
en: Dextrous units do 1 more damage for every successful strike in ranged combat.  Dextrous is a trait possessed only by Elves. The Elven people are known for their uncanny grace, and their great facility with the bow. Some, however, are gifted with natural talent that exceeds their brethren. These elves inflict an additional point of damage with each arrow.
zh_TW: 擁有靈敏的單位在每次成功的遠程連擊中多1點額外傷害。靈敏是精靈獨有的特質。精靈以姿態優雅和射術精湛而聞名於世。其中一些則擁有比天份更出色的能力。這些精靈每支箭多1點額外傷害。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><variablelist><varlistentry><term>
en: Fearless
zh_TW: 無畏

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><variablelist><varlistentry><listitem><simpara>
en: Does not suffer from a negative attack bonus during its unfavorable time of day (Heavy Infantry, Necrophage, Trolls, Walking Corpses).
zh_TW: 在不適應時段，單位的攻擊能力亦不受影響（重步兵，腐屍王，巨魔，僵屍）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><variablelist><varlistentry><term>
en: Healthy
zh_TW: 活力

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><variablelist><varlistentry><listitem><simpara>
en: Renowned for their vitality, some dwarves are sturdier than others and can rest heal even when traveling or fighting.  Healthy units have 1 HP plus 1 HP per level more than usual and rest heal the usual 2 HP after each turn regardless.
zh_TW: 矮人以活力著稱，有些會比一般矮人更強健，且他們在旅行中或戰鬥中也能休息。擁有活力的單位比一般單位多 （１ + 等級*１）點的生命值，回合結束會自動回復2點生命值。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><simpara>
en: There are also some traits that are not assigned randomly.  These traits can either be assigned by the scenario designer or are always assigned based on the unit type:
zh_TW: 有些特質不是隨機分配的。這些特質有些可以由章節制作者分配，有些則跟随特定類型的單位出現：

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><variablelist><varlistentry><term>
en: Aged
zh_TW: 年邁

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><variablelist><varlistentry><listitem><simpara>
en: The oldest units may have the Aged trait, receiving an 8 points HP decrease and having -1 movement and melee damage.
zh_TW: 年紀最大的單位可能會有年邁的特質，會造成HP減少8點且移動力跟近戰傷害-1。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><variablelist><varlistentry><term>
en: Dim
zh_TW: 愚笨

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><variablelist><varlistentry><listitem><simpara>
en: Units with the Dim trait require 20% more experience to advance.
zh_TW: 愚笨單位需要多20%的經驗值才能升級。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><variablelist><varlistentry><term>
en: Elemental
zh_TW: 元素

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><variablelist><varlistentry><listitem><simpara>
en: Elemental units aren&#8217;t alive and thus are immune to poison, and drain and plague don&#8217;t work on them.  Elemental units generally have <emphasis>Elemental</emphasis> as their only trait.
zh_TW: 元素單位沒有生命力，所以對毒性攻擊免疫，同樣的，吸血和瘟疫對他們也没有作用。元素單位通常只有<emphasis>元素</emphasis>這一個特質。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><variablelist><varlistentry><term>
en: Feral
zh_TW: 野性

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><variablelist><varlistentry><listitem><simpara>
en: Units with the Feral trait only receive 50% defense in villages regardless of the base terrain the village is on.
zh_TW: 野性單位不管村莊是什麼地形都只有50%的防禦力。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><variablelist><varlistentry><term>
en: Loyal
zh_TW: 忠誠

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><variablelist><varlistentry><listitem><simpara>
en: Loyal units don&#8217;t incur upkeep. Most units incur an upkeep cost at the end of every turn, which is equal to their level. Loyal units do not incur this cost.  During campaigns, certain units may opt to join the player&#8217;s forces of their own volition. These units are marked with the Loyal trait. Although they may require payment to be recalled, they never incur any upkeep costs. This can make them invaluable during a long campaign, when gold is in short supply.  This trait is never given to recruited units, so it may be unwise to dismiss such units or to send them to a foolish death.
zh_TW: 忠誠的單位不需支出金幣。大部分單位必須給予與他們等級相等的維持費用，但是忠誠單位無需此費用。在戰役中，有些單位可能志願加入玩家隊伍。這些單位被賦予忠誠特質。盡管招回忠誠單位仍需耗費金錢，但是他們絕對不需要維持費用。這點使他們在資金短缺的長程戰役裡面特別珍貴。新招募的單位永遠不會有此項特質，所以解散這樣的單位或者讓他們白白送死是很不明智的。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><variablelist><varlistentry><term>
en: Mechanical
zh_TW: 機械

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><variablelist><varlistentry><listitem><simpara>
en: Mechanical units aren&#8217;t alive and thus are immune to poison, and drain and plague don&#8217;t work on them.  Mechanical units generally have <emphasis>Mechanical</emphasis> as their only trait.
zh_TW: 機械單位沒有生命力，所以對毒性攻擊免疫，同樣的，吸血和瘟疫對他們也没有作用。機械單位通常只有<emphasis>機械</emphasis>這一個特質。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><variablelist><varlistentry><term>
en: Slow
zh_TW: 緩慢

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><variablelist><varlistentry><listitem><simpara>
en: Large, unwieldy units with the Slow trait have -1 movement and 5% more hitpoints.
zh_TW: 巨大且不靈敏的單位通常具有緩慢的特質，-1移動力但增加5%HP。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><variablelist><varlistentry><term>
en: Undead
zh_TW: 不死

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><variablelist><varlistentry><listitem><simpara>
en: Undead units are immune to poison, also drain and plague doesn&#8217;t work on them.  Undead units generally have <emphasis>Undead</emphasis> as their only trait. Since Undead units are the bodies of the dead, risen to fight again, poison has no effect upon them. This can make them invaluable in dealing with foes who use poison in conjunction with their attacks.
zh_TW: 不死族單位對毒免疫，吸血和瘟疫對他們也没有作用。不死族的單位通常只有<emphasis>不死</emphasis>這一個特質。因為不死族單位是屍體重新站起來戰鬥，所以毒對他們没有作用。這在對付擁有毒性攻擊的對手時很有用。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><variablelist><varlistentry><term>
en: Weak
zh_TW: 虛弱

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><variablelist><varlistentry><listitem><simpara>
en: Units may have the Weak trait, receiving a -1 increment in hitpoints and melee damage.
zh_TW: 單位可能會有虛弱的特質，會造成-1HP跟-1近戰傷害。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Unit Specialties
zh_TW: 單位特長

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><simpara>
en: Certain units have special attacks. These are listed below:
zh_TW: 有些單位有獨特的攻擊方式。列舉如下：

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><variablelist><varlistentry><term>
en: Backstab
zh_TW: 背刺

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><variablelist><varlistentry><listitem><simpara>
en: When used offensively, this attack deals double damage if there is an enemy of the target on the opposite side of the target, and that unit is not incapacitated (e.g. petrified).
zh_TW: 當進攻時，該單位相鄰的敵方對面也有對方的敵人時，背刺能使該單位產生雙倍攻擊力。但有些情況並不適用（例如，敵人被痲痹）。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><variablelist><varlistentry><term>
en: Berserk
zh_TW: 狂暴

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><variablelist><varlistentry><listitem><simpara>
en: Whether used offensively or defensively, this attack presses the engagement until one of the combatants is slain, or 30 rounds of attacks have occurred.
zh_TW: 不論選擇進攻或者防守，狂暴的效力都將持續到三十次交戰之後或者一方倒下為止。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><variablelist><varlistentry><term>
en: Charge
zh_TW: 衝鋒

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><variablelist><varlistentry><listitem><simpara>
en: When used offensively, this attack deals double damage to the target. It also causes this unit to take double damage from the target&#8217;s counterattack.
zh_TW: 當進行攻擊時，這種攻擊會使目標的傷害加倍。但同時如果被對方反擊擊中，自己也承受雙倍傷害。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><variablelist><varlistentry><term>
en: Drain
zh_TW: 吸血

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><variablelist><varlistentry><listitem><simpara>
en: This unit drains health from living units, healing itself for half the amount of damage it deals (rounded down).
zh_TW: 這種攻擊從對方身上吸血，吸血量為攻擊的50%。（無條件捨去法）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><variablelist><varlistentry><term>
en: Firststrike
zh_TW: 先制

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><variablelist><varlistentry><listitem><simpara>
en: This unit always strikes first with this attack, even if they are defending.
zh_TW: 即使在守勢之中，該單位永遠先攻擊敵人。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><variablelist><varlistentry><term>
en: Magical
zh_TW: 魔法

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><variablelist><varlistentry><listitem><simpara>
en: This attack always has a 70% chance to hit regardless of the defensive ability of the unit being attacked.
zh_TW: 無論目標防禦能力為何，此攻擊永遠有百分之七十的機會對敵人造成傷害。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><variablelist><varlistentry><term>
en: Marksman
zh_TW: 精準

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><variablelist><varlistentry><listitem><simpara>
en: When used offensively, this attack always has at least a 60% chance to hit.
zh_TW: 在進攻時，這種攻擊至少有60%的機率命中。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><variablelist><varlistentry><term>
en: Plague
zh_TW: 瘟疫

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><variablelist><varlistentry><listitem><simpara>
en: When a unit is killed by a Plague attack, that unit is replaced with a Walking Corpse on the same side as the unit with the Plague attack. This doesn&#8217;t work on Undead or units in villages.
zh_TW: 當一單位被瘟疫攻撃撃殺，該單位會變成殭屍並加入進行瘟疫攻撃單位的陣營。這對不死或在村莊中的單位不起作用。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Poison
zh_TW: 毒素

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><variablelist><varlistentry><listitem><simpara>
en: This attack poisons the target. Poisoned units lose 8 HP every turn until they are cured or are reduced to 1 HP. Poison can not, of itself, kill a unit.
zh_TW: 這種攻擊使目標單位中毒。中毒的單位每回合減少8點血，直到被治癒或者血量減到1點。也就是說，光靠毒素不會殺死單位。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><variablelist><varlistentry><listitem><simpara>
en: This attack slows the target until it ends a turn. Slow halves the damage caused by attacks and the movement cost for a slowed unit is doubled. A unit that is slowed will feature a snail icon in its sidebar information when it is selected.
zh_TW: 該攻撃減慢目標的動作，直到本回合結束。緩速攻撃使目標的攻撃减半，移動點數也减半。被緩速的單位，側邊訊息會顯示蝸牛的圖示。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><variablelist><varlistentry><term>
en: Petrify
zh_TW: 石化

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><variablelist><varlistentry><listitem><simpara>
en: This attack petrifies the target, turning it to stone. Units that have been petrified may not move or attack.
zh_TW: 這種攻擊會把目標變成石頭。被石化的單位不能移動或者攻擊。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><variablelist><varlistentry><term>
en: Swarm
zh_TW: 連擊

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><variablelist><varlistentry><listitem><simpara>
en: The number of strikes of this attack decreases when the unit is wounded. The number of strikes is proportional to the % of HP/maximum HP the unit has. For example a unit with 3/4 of its maximum HP will get 3/4 of the number of strikes.
zh_TW: 這種攻撃的攻撃次數會隨單位的傷勢遞减，其攻撃次數與“當前生命值/最大生命值”的比值成正比。例如，一個剩下3/4生命值的單位，其攻撃次數也只有3/4次。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Abilities
zh_TW: 技能

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><simpara>
en: Some units have abilities that either directly affect other units, or have an effect on how the unit interacts with other units. These abilities are listed below:
zh_TW: 有些單位擁有技能，這些技能有些直接影響其它單位，有些對該單位與其他單位的相互作用有影響。列舉如下：

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><variablelist><varlistentry><term>
en: Ambush
zh_TW: 埋伏

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><variablelist><varlistentry><listitem><simpara>
en: This unit can hide in forest, and remain undetected by its enemies.  Enemy units cannot see this unit while it is in forest, except if they have units next to it. Any enemy unit that first discovers this unit immediately loses all its remaining movement.
zh_TW: 該單位可以埋伏在森林中，不會被敵人發覺。除非有敵方單位緊貼在他旁邊才會被發現。第一個發現埋伏單位的敵方單位會立即失去剩餘的移動力。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><variablelist><varlistentry><term>
en: Concealment
zh_TW: 隱藏

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><variablelist><varlistentry><listitem><simpara>
en: This unit can hide in villages (with the exception of water villages), and remain undetected by its enemies, except by those standing next to it.  Enemy units can not see this unit while it is in a village, except if they have units next to it. Any enemy unit that first discovers this unit immediately loses all its remaining movement.
zh_TW: 該單位可以隱藏在村莊中（水中村莊除外），不會被敵人發覺。除非有敵方單位緊貼在他旁邊才會被發現。第一個發現隱藏單位的敵方單位會立即失去剩餘的移動力。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><variablelist><varlistentry><term>
en: Cures
zh_TW: 治癒

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><variablelist><varlistentry><listitem><simpara>
en: A unit which can cure an ally of poison, although the ally will receive no additional healing on the turn it is cured of the poison.
zh_TW: 這種單位可以治癒中毒的同伴，但是治癒的那一回合不能享受到額外的回血。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><variablelist><varlistentry><term>
en: Feeding
zh_TW: 食屍

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><variablelist><varlistentry><listitem><simpara>
en: This unit gains 1 hitpoint added to its maximum whenever it kills a unit, except units that are immune to plague.
zh_TW: 該單位每次殺死一個單位增加1點HP上限，但如果遇上對瘟疫免疫的單位除外。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><variablelist><varlistentry><term>
en: Heals +4
zh_TW: 治療 +4

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><variablelist><varlistentry><listitem><simpara>
en: Allows the unit to heal adjacent friendly units at the beginning of each turn.  A unit cared for by this healer may heal up to 4 HP per turn, or stop poison from taking effect for that turn.  A poisoned unit cannot be cured of its poison by a healer, and must seek the care of a village or a unit that can cure.
zh_TW: 允許單位在每回合開始時治療相鄰受傷的友好單位。接受治療的單位每回合回血4點或者阻止中毒狀態在該回合造成傷害。中毒單位不能被該技能治癒，必須到村莊或者具有治癒技能的單位旁邊。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><variablelist><varlistentry><term>
en: Heals +8
zh_TW: 治療 +8

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><variablelist><varlistentry><listitem><simpara>
en: This unit combines herbal remedies with magic to heal units more quickly than is normally possible on the battlefield.  A unit cared for by this healer may heal up to 8 HP per turn, or stop poison from taking effect for that turn.  A poisoned unit cannot be cured of its poison by a healer, and must seek the care of a village or a unit that can cure.
zh_TW: 該單位同時使用草藥和魔法來治療單位，在戰場上比一般的治療更快。接受治療的單位每回合回血4點或者中毒效果該回合不减血。中毒單位不能被該技能治癒，必須到村莊或者具有治癒技能的單位旁邊。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><variablelist><varlistentry><term>
en: Illuminates
zh_TW: 照明

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><variablelist><varlistentry><listitem><simpara>
en: This unit illuminates the surrounding area, making lawful units fight better, and chaotic units fight worse.  Any units adjacent to this unit will fight as if it were dusk when it is night, and as if it were day when it is dusk.
zh_TW: 這個單位照亮周圍的區域，使守序單位戰鬥力增强，混亂單位戰鬥力下降。與該單位相鄰的單位，夜晚被當作黄昏，黄昏被當作白天。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><variablelist><varlistentry><term>
en: Leadership
zh_TW: 領導

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><variablelist><varlistentry><listitem><simpara>
en: This unit can lead friendly units that are next to it, making them fight better.  Adjacent friendly units of lower level will do more damage in battle.  When a unit adjacent to, of a lower level than, and on the same side as a unit with Leadership engages in combat, its attacks do 25% more damage times the difference in their levels.
zh_TW: 該單位可以領導相鄰的同盟單位，發揮更強大的戰鬥力。相鄰低等級的同盟單位可得到更強大的殺傷力。當領袖與低等級同盟單位相鄰時，這些單位的攻撃會比平時增加原本的25%乘以與指揮官等級差。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><variablelist><varlistentry><term>
en: Nightstalk
zh_TW: 夜行

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><variablelist><varlistentry><listitem><simpara>
en: The unit becomes invisible during night.  Enemy units cannot see this unit at night, except if they have units next to it. Any enemy unit that first discovers this unit immediately loses all its remaining movement.
zh_TW: 該單位可以隱形於夜晚。除非有單位緊貼在他旁邊才會被發現。第一個發現隱形單位的單位立即失去剩餘的移動力。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><variablelist><varlistentry><term>
en: Regenerates
zh_TW: 癒合

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><variablelist><varlistentry><listitem><simpara>
en: This unit will heal itself 8HP per turn. If it is poisoned, it will remove the poison instead of healing.
zh_TW: 這種單位每回合治療自己8HP生命值。如果中毒則消除中毒效果，而不加血。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><variablelist><varlistentry><term>
en: Skirmisher
zh_TW: 游擊

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><variablelist><varlistentry><listitem><simpara>
en: This unit is skilled in moving past enemies quickly, and ignores all enemy Zones of Control.
zh_TW: 這種單位能迅速穿越敵人防線，忽略所有敵人的控制區域。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><variablelist><varlistentry><term>
en: Steadfast
zh_TW: 堅守

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><variablelist><varlistentry><listitem><simpara>
en: This unit&#8217;s resistances are doubled, up to a maximum of 50%, when defending. Vulnerabilities are not affected.
zh_TW: 防守時，此一單位防禦加倍，上限為50%。該單位的弱點不受這個技能影響。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><variablelist><varlistentry><term>
en: Submerge
zh_TW: 潛水

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><variablelist><varlistentry><listitem><simpara>
en: This unit can hide in deep water, and remain undetected by its enemies.  Enemy units cannot see this unit while it is in deep water, except if they have units next to it. Any enemy unit that first discovers this unit immediately loses all its remaining movement.
zh_TW: 該單位可以潛入深水中，不會被敵人發覺。除非有敵方單位緊貼在他旁邊才會被發現。第一個發現潛水單位的敵方單位會立即失去剩餘的移動力。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><variablelist><varlistentry><term>
en: Teleport
zh_TW: 傳送

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><variablelist><varlistentry><listitem><simpara>
en: This unit may teleport between any two friendly villages using one of its moves.
zh_TW: 該單位只要花費一個移動數就可以在任意兩個友好村莊間移動。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Experience
zh_TW: 經驗值

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><simpara>
en: Units are awarded experience for fighting. After obtaining enough experience, they will advance a level and become more powerful. The amount of experience gained depends on the level of the enemy unit and the outcome of the battle: if a unit kills its opponent, it receives 8 experience points per level of the enemy (4 if the enemy is level 0), while units that survive a battle without killing their opponents are awarded 1 experience point per level of the enemy. In other words:
zh_TW: 該單位因戰鬥而獲得經驗值。取得足夠的經驗值後會升級，變得更强大。單位取得的經驗值多少取決於對方單位的等級和戰鬥結果：如果殺死地方單位，每等級獲取8點經驗值，0級單位對應4點經驗值。如果没有殺死對方則獲取每等級獲取1點經驗值。也就是說：

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><title>
en: Experience bonuses for killing or fighting enemies of different levels
zh_TW: 殺死或與不同等級的敵人戰鬥獲取經驗值表

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><thead><row><entry>
en: enemy level
zh_TW: 敵方等級

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><thead><row><entry>
en: kill bonus
zh_TW: 擊殺獎勵

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><thead><row><entry>
en: fighting bonus
zh_TW: 戰鬥獎勵

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Recalling units
zh_TW: 徵召單位

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><simpara>
en: After you complete a scenario, all surviving units will be available to recall in the next scenario. You are not able to move or attack with a unit on the turn you recruit or recall that unit. A Recalled unit retains its previous Level, Experience Points, (sometimes) any magic items acquired, and will arrive with full hitpoints.
zh_TW: 當您完成一個章節時，所有存活下來的單位都可以在下一個章節徵召。剛被招募或徵召的單位在那一回合不能移動或者攻擊。徵召單位保留原來的等級、經驗值、取得的魔法道具（有時），並且活力全滿地現身。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><title>
en: Moving
zh_TW: 移動

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><simpara>
en: Clicking on a unit identifies all the places it can move on its current turn by dimming unreachable hexes (pressing the number keys 2–7 will identify the additional hexes that can be reached in that number of turns in a similar manner). While in this mode, moving the cursor over a hex will identify the path your unit will take towards that hex as well as additional information on the defensive bonus of your unit on that hex and, if it will take more than one turn, the number of turns it will take your unit to arrive. If you do not wish to move the unit this mode can be cancelled by selecting a different unit (by clicking on the new unit or using the <literal>n</literal> or <literal>N</literal> keys) or by right-clicking (Command-click on a Mac) anywhere on the map. The <link linkend="orbs">orbs</link> on the top of a unit&#8217;s energy bar provide a quick way to see which of your units have already moved or can move further in the current turn.
zh_TW: 點選一個單位來確定他在目前回合所能移動到的位置，而他不能到達的區域會暗化。按住數字鍵２－７可以確定對應回合數可以移動到的位置。這時把游標移到某一格上會出現移動的路徑和額外資訊，例如那個地點的防禦力，或者要到達該地點所需的回合數（如果所需超過１回合的話）。如果您不想移動單位，可以透過選擇其他單位（點選新單位，或者使用<literal>n</literal>/<literal>N</literal>快捷鍵），或者點選滑鼠右鍵取消移動。單位左上角的<link linkend=“orbs”>行動圖示</link>可以幫您區分那些單位已經移動過了，那些還可移動。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><simpara>
en: If you decide to move the selected unit, click on the hex you want to move to and your unit will move towards that space. If you select a destination which is beyond reach in the current turn, the unit will move as far as it can in the current turn and enter <emphasis>goto-mode</emphasis>. In <emphasis>goto-mode</emphasis> your unit will continue moving towards its destination in subsequent turns. You can easily undo goto movements at the beginning of your next turn. You may also change a unit&#8217;s destination by selecting that unit and choosing a new destination or clicking the unit again to cancel the <emphasis>goto</emphasis>.
zh_TW: 如果您要移動所選單位，點選該單位要移動到的位置。如果所選的位置１回合不能到達，則該單位會自動移動到離目的地最近的地方，並進入<emphasis>自動移動模式</emphasis>。在<emphasis>自動移動模式</emphasis>下，單位在接下來的幾個回合會自動移動到指定的地點。您可以透過選擇單位，重新選擇一個目的地來改變單位的目的地，也可以透過點選單位來取消<emphasis>自動移動模式</emphasis>。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><simpara>
en: Moving onto a village that is neutral or owned by an enemy will take ownership of it and end your move for that unit.
zh_TW: 移動到中立或者敵方控制的村莊上會取得村莊的控制權，並且耗盡單位的移動力。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><simpara>
en: Most units exert a Zone of Control which affects the hexes your unit can reach and the path your unit takes. These restrictions are automatically reflected in both the path that is displayed for your unit and the hexes it may move to on the current turn.
zh_TW: 控制區域對大部分單位都有作用。控制區域會影響單位能到達的地點和移動路徑。控制區域的限制自動反應在您想要移動單位時顯示的路徑和可到達位置上。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Zone of Control
zh_TW: 控制區域

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><simpara>
en: A unit&#8217;s Zone of Control extends to the six hexes immediately adjacent to the unit, and units that move into an enemy zone of control are forced to stop. Units with the skirmisher ability ignore enemy zones of control and are able to move through them freely without being forced to stop. Level 0 units are considered too feeble to generate a zone of control and all units are able to move through the hexes around an enemy level 0 unit freely.
zh_TW: 一個單位的控制區域是指與他相臨的周圍６個位置。當您移動到敵方單位的控制區域時會被迫停下來。擁有游擊技能的單位可以無視所有控制區域，他們可以不受限制地輕鬆穿越控制區域。０級單位由於太弱，所以不能生成控制區域。所有單位都可以自由穿過０級單位的相鄰區域。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><title>
en: Orbs
zh_TW: 行動圖示

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><simpara>
en: On the top of the energy bar shown next to each unit of yours is an orb. This orb is:
zh_TW: 行動圖示位於單位左上角，能量條上方當這個圖示顏色是：

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><thead><row><entry>
en: Orb
zh_TW: 行動圖示

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><thead><row><entry>
en: Description
zh_TW: 說明

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: Green
zh_TW: 綠色

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry><inlinemediaobject><textobject><phrase>
en: Green orb
zh_TW: 綠色行動圖示

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: If you control the unit and it hasn&#8217;t moved this turn
zh_TW: 如果您控制這個單位且該單位當前回合尚未移動

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: Yellow
zh_TW: 黃色

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry><inlinemediaobject><textobject><phrase>
en: Yellow orb
zh_TW: 黃色行動圖示

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: If you control the unit and it has moved this turn, but could still move further or attack
zh_TW: 您可以控制這個單位，該單位當前回合已經移動過，但還可以繼續移動或者攻擊敵人

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: Red
zh_TW: 紅色

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry><inlinemediaobject><textobject><phrase>
en: Red orb
zh_TW: 紅色行動圖示

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: If you control the unit, but it can no longer move or attack, or the user ended the unit&#8217;s turn
zh_TW: 您可以控制這個單位，但該單位已經無法移動或攻擊，或者您已結束該單位這回合的動作

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: Blue
zh_TW: 藍色

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry><inlinemediaobject><textobject><phrase>
en: Blue orb
zh_TW: 藍色行動圖示

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: If the unit is an ally you do not control
zh_TW: 您不能控制的友軍單位

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry><inlinemediaobject><textobject><phrase>
en: No orb
zh_TW: 無行動圖示

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><table><tgroup><tbody><row><entry>
en: Enemy units have no orb on the top of their energy bar
zh_TW: 敵方單位在上方沒有標示圖示

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Ellipses, Team Colors, and Hero Icons
zh_TW: 光環，陣營顏色和英雄圖標

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><simpara>
en: Below each unit there will normally be a colored ellipses or base. The color identifies its team; in a campaign game, the human-player color is red. The team color will also show up in parts of the unit&#8217;s clothing, or possibly on a shield insignia.
zh_TW: 每個單位下面都有一個光環。光環顏色表示該單位之陣營；在戰役中，人類玩家控制的陣營是紅色的。陣營顏色會顯示在單位的衣著上，也會顯示在盾徽上。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><simpara>
en: Usually the ellipse will be a solid disk. On level 0 units, you will see an ellipse that has broken lines. This indicates that the unit has no Zone of Control.
zh_TW: 像一個實心圓底光環，因為視角關係所以看起來像橢圓。有時候您看見的是像直升機螺旋槳的光環，這表明那個單位没有控制區域。例如0級單位。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><simpara>
en: Some campaigns use a star-shaped base to indicate leaders and heroes (units which are somehow special and for example not allowed to die in the course of the scenario); others use a silver crown icon above the energy bar to mark heroes. Still others have no specific hero indicator at all. Which (if any) is used is a stylistic choice left to campaign designers.
zh_TW: 有些戰役裡指揮官是用星形光環表示，有些是用右上角的盾形徽章表示，還有一些没有特别表示。用哪一種方式來表示主角取決於設計者的設計風格。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><title>
en: Fighting
zh_TW: 戰鬥

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><simpara>
en: If you move next to an enemy unit, you may attack it. Click on your unit that is next to an enemy unit, and click on the enemy you want to attack – this will bring up a window that presents further options for the fight. Every unit has one or more weapons it can attack with. Some weapons, such as swords, are melee weapons, and some weapons, such as bows, are ranged weapons.
zh_TW: 當您移到一個敵方單位旁邊時，您就可以攻擊他。點選您自己的單位再點選要攻擊的敵方單位，就會出現攻擊選項的畫面供您選擇。每個單位擁有一種或多種攻擊武器。有些武器，如劍是近戰武器，有些武器，如弓是遠程武器。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><simpara>
en: If you attack with a melee weapon, the enemy you attack will be able to strike back at you with a melee weapon. If you attack with a ranged weapon, the enemy will be able to strike back with a ranged weapon. If an enemy does not have a weapon of the same type as the one you attack with, they will be unable to strike back and do any damage to you in that fight.
zh_TW: 如果您使用近戰武器攻擊，對手也會用近戰武器反擊。如果您使用遠程武器攻擊，對手也會用遠程武器反擊。如果對手没有對應的武器，就不能反擊，當然也就不能對您造成傷害。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><simpara>
en: Different types of attacks do different amounts of damage, and a certain number of strikes may be made with each weapon. For instance, an Elvish Fighter does 5 points of damage with its sword every time it hits, and can strike 4 blows with the sword in one exchange. This is written as 5&times;4, meaning 5 damage per hit, and 4 strikes.
zh_TW: 不同類型的武器傷害不同，每回合攻擊次數也不同。例如，精靈戰士使用劍的時候，每次攻擊造成5點傷害，一回合攻擊4次。這在遊戲中表示為5×4，意思是每次攻擊5點傷害，每回合攻擊4次。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><simpara>
en: Every unit has a chance of being hit based on the terrain it is in. For instance, units in castles and villages have a lower chance of being hit, and Elves in forest have a low chance of being hit. To see a unit&#8217;s defense rating (i.e. chance not to be hit) in terrain, click on the unit, and then mouse over the terrain you&#8217;re interested in, and the defense rating will be displayed as a percentage value in the status pane, as well as shown over the terrain hex.
zh_TW: 每個單位被擊中的機率取決於他所在的地形。例如：在城堡和村莊裡面單位被擊中的機率比較低，精靈們在森林裡被擊中機率比較低。要查看單位在特定地形上的防禦率（不被擊中的機率），點選單位，然後將滑鼠移動到您決定的地形上，防禦率就會在狀態欄和所指的地形中顯示出來。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><simpara>
en: You can obtain additional information, including the chance that the attacker and defender will be killed, by clicking on the "Damage Calculations" button in the fight window.
zh_TW: 透過點選戰鬥視窗中的“傷害計算”選項，可以獲取包括攻擊方和防守方被殺死機率等更多資訊。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Attack types
zh_TW: 攻擊方式

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><simpara>
en: <emphasis role="strong">Blade</emphasis>: Weapons with a cutting edge, used to chop pieces of flesh from a foe. Examples: dagger, scimitar, saber, drake claws.
zh_TW: <emphasis role="strong">劍刃</emphasis>：有利刃的武器，用它來剁碎敵人。例如：匕首、彎刀、軍刀和龍爪。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><simpara>
en: <emphasis role="strong">Piercing</emphasis>: Weapons with a sharp point and either a long handle or a missile, used to perforate foe&#8217;s body and damage internal organs. Examples: Knight or infantry pike, arrow.
zh_TW: <emphasis role="strong">穿刺</emphasis>：擁有尖端的武器，要麼有長柄、要麼能投擲。用它來刺穿敵人的身體，破壞内部器官。例如：騎士，長矛步兵，弓箭。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><simpara>
en: <emphasis role="strong">Impact</emphasis>: Weapons having neither a sharp point nor a cutting edge, but heavy enough to break an enemy&#8217;s bones. Examples: mace, staff, Troll fist.
zh_TW: <emphasis role="strong">衝擊</emphasis>：既没有尖端也没有利刃，但是重量卻足以打斷敵人的骨頭。例如：狼牙棒，權杖，巨魔的拳頭。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><simpara>
en: <emphasis role="strong">Cold</emphasis>: Weapons based on cold or ice missiles. Example: A Dark Adepts&#8217;s chill wave.
zh_TW: <emphasis role="strong">冰系魔法</emphasis>：寒冷系或者冰霜性的武器或是冰彈。例如：巫師的冰錐。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><simpara>
en: <emphasis role="strong">Fire</emphasis>: Weapons using fire to roast the foe like a chicken. Example: A drake&#8217;s fire breath.
zh_TW: <emphasis role="strong">炎系魔法</emphasis>：用火像烤雞一樣對付您的敵人。例如：龍族的火焰吐息。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><simpara>
en: <emphasis role="strong">Arcane</emphasis>: An attack that dispels the magic animating zombies, specters, and other undead creatures and spirits. Example: A white mage&#8217;s magic attack.
zh_TW: <emphasis role="strong">秘法</emphasis>：這種攻擊可以驅散魔法召喚的僵屍、幽靈、和其它一些不死族生物。例如：白袍法師的魔法攻擊。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Resistance
zh_TW: 抗性

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><simpara>
en: Each unit is more or less vulnerable to the different attack types. 6 figures in the unit description show strength and weakness of the unit against the 6 attack types. A positive resistance figure indicates that the unit will suffer less damages from the attack type. A negative resistance figure indicates that the unit is especially vulnerable to this attack type.
zh_TW: 每種單位對不同攻擊的抗性不同。單位描述中有6個數字分别表示單位對6種攻擊方式的抗性。正的抗性表示單位抗性高，受這種攻擊傷害少。負的抗性表示單位抗性低，容易受這種攻擊傷害。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><simpara>
en: Examples: Drake scales protect them from most of attack types except from piercing weapon and cold weapon. Human Cavalry units are generally well protected except from piercing attacks which are their weak point. Undead are very resistant to blade and piercing weapon but very vulnerable to impact attacks and arcane attacks.
zh_TW: 例如：龍族對大多數攻擊方式都有保護，但是對穿刺武器和寒冰武器就無能為力。人類騎兵整體來說抗性很高，但穿刺攻擊是他們防禦的弱點。不死族對劍刃和穿刺武器抗性很高，但卻很容易受到衝擊攻擊和秘法的傷害。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><simpara>
en: Using the best attack type against enemy units will substantially increase your chances of killing them.
zh_TW: 使用最佳攻擊方式對敵人進行攻擊可以大大增加殺死敵人的機率。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Healing
zh_TW: 治療

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><simpara>
en: A unit may be healed a maximum of 8 hitpoints per turn. A unit that does not move or fight during a turn is <emphasis>resting</emphasis> and will recover 2 hitpoints. Hitpoints recovered through <emphasis>resting</emphasis> are added on top of hitpoints recovered through healing so it is possible for a unit to recover up to a total of 10 hit points per turn.
zh_TW: 每個單位每回合透過治療最多可以回8點血。如果一個單位在回合内既不移動也不攻擊，我們就說這個單位在<emphasis>休息</emphasis>。<emphasis>休息</emphasis>可以回2點血。透過<emphasis>休息</emphasis>回血是附加到治療回血之上的，所以一個單位一回合最多可能回10點血。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><simpara>
en: There are two basic ways for a unit to be healed:
zh_TW: 單位可以透過兩種方式接受治療：

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><itemizedlist><listitem><simpara>
en: Waiting in a village. The unit will heal 8 hitpoints every turn.
zh_TW: 透過在村莊休息。單位每回合回8點血。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><itemizedlist><listitem><simpara>
en: Being adjacent to units with the <emphasis>heals</emphasis> ability. The number of hitpoints healed is specified in the unit&#8217;s ability description. This is invariably <emphasis>heals +4</emphasis> or <emphasis>heals +8</emphasis>.
zh_TW: 站在有<emphasis>治療</emphasis>技能的單位旁邊。回血能力在治療技能裡面有描述。治療技能分為<emphasis>治療 +４</emphasis>或者<emphasis>治療 +８</emphasis>。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Regeneration
zh_TW: 癒合

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><simpara>
en: Trolls and Woses have the ability to heal themselves naturally through regeneration. They will heal 8 points each turn if they are injured. Note that because all units may only heal a maximum of 8 points per turn, Trolls and Woses gain no additional benefit from being on a village or next to a healing unit.
zh_TW: 巨魔和樹人可以通過癒合自然回復。他們如果受傷了，每回合自動回８點血。注意，因為所有單位每回合最多通過治療回８點血，巨魔和樹人不能享受村莊或者治療者的額外效果。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><simpara>
en: Some attacks can inflict poison damage on your unit. When this happens the poisoned unit will take 8 damage each turn until it is cured. Poison can be cured by waiting on a village or being next to a unit with the <emphasis>cures</emphasis> ability. Units with the <emphasis>heals</emphasis> ability can only prevent the poison from causing damage that turn, not cure it. When poison is cured the unit does not gain or lose hitpoints on that turn due to healing/poisoning. A unit can not be healed normally until it is cured of poisoning. Resting is still allowed, although it will not substantially diminish the poison&#8217;s effect.
zh_TW: 有些攻擊可以使您的單位中毒。中毒單位在被治癒前，每回合損８點血。毒性可以通過在村莊休息或者站到擁有<emphasis>治癒</emphasis>技能單位旁邊來消除。擁有<emphasis>治療</emphasis>技能的單位只能阻止毒性擴散引起傷害，而不能消除毒性。單位被治癒的回合既不被治療加血也不被毒藥減血。中毒狀態的單位毒性治癒前不能加血。即使休息不能消除中毒的效果，該中毒單位仍然可以進行休息。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><simpara>
en: Some other hints about healing:
zh_TW: 關於治療的小提示：

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><simpara>
en: A unit may take several turns to be fully healed.
zh_TW: 一個單位可以透過多個回合的治療完全回復。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><simpara>
en: Healers (Elvish Shaman, Elvish Druid, Elvish Shyde, White Mage, Mage of Light, Paladin) heal all wounded units around them, so you can keep units close to the battle without losing them.
zh_TW: 治療對治療者周圍的單位都有效。所以在戰場上保持隊形緊湊可以好好的保護單位。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><simpara>
en: Healers do not heal enemy units.
zh_TW: 治療者不會治療敵方單位。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><simpara>
en: Healers cannot heal themselves, but see next point.
zh_TW: 治療者不能治療自己。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><simpara>
en: Use your healers in pairs, so they can heal each other if needed.
zh_TW: 成對使用治療者，這樣他們可以在需要的時候互相治療。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><simpara>
en: Multiple healers from different allied sides can heal the same unit and speed up healing.
zh_TW: 多個治療者可以治療同一個單位來加速單位回復。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><simpara>
en: Trolls and Woses cannot regenerate other units.
zh_TW: 巨魔和樹人無法治療其它單位。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><simpara>
en: Trolls and Woses cure themselves from poison as a village does.
zh_TW: 巨魔和樹人可以治癒自己身上的毒性，和在村莊治癒效果一樣。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><title>
en: Strategy and Tips
zh_TW: 戰術和技巧

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><title>
en: Basic Strategy
zh_TW: 基本戰術

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><simpara>
en: The following basic combat principles and tips are intended to help starting off your career as a Wesnothian battle veteran. The minor concrete examples are somewhat tied to the "Heir to the Throne" campaign.
zh_TW: 下面的基本原則和技巧目的是幫助您能快速適應韋諾之戰。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Don&#8217;t waste units
zh_TW: 不要浪費您的單位

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><simpara>
en: Do not send wounded units to a sure death. Once a unit loses more than half of its hit points (HP), you should seriously consider retreating it to safety and either station it in a village for healing or give him to the care of a healer (like Elvish Shamans or White Mages). Healers are very useful!
zh_TW: 不要讓受傷的單位去送死。一旦一個單位僅剩餘50% HP，您就應該認真考慮把他撤退到安全地點。然後把他置於村莊或者能治療的單位旁邊（譬如精靈巫醫和白袍法師）。有治療技能的單位非常有用！

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><simpara>
en: This is for practical reasons: a heavily wounded unit cannot hold back or kill the enemy. During attack and counterattack, it most often will perish. Further, by sending it to its sure death, its gathered experience points (XP) are lost. Recruiting a replacement may be impossible because the leader is not in its keep or because funds are running low. Even if you can recruit a replacement, it is most often far away from the battle front. So don&#8217;t waste your units.
zh_TW: 原因很簡單：一個受重傷的單位守不住據點，也殺不死敵人。在攻擊和反擊中，他很可能會死掉。更進一步，如果讓單位送死，所有他獲得的經驗值就消失了。重新招募一個單位來代替可能是不切實際的，因為戰鬥時您的指揮官可能不在軍情處，而且金幣也可能不夠。即使您能夠新招募一個同樣的單位，他也離戰争前線很遠。所以，不要浪費您的單位。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Out of the enemy&#8217;s reach
zh_TW: 在敵人到不了的地方

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><simpara>
en: How do you guard wounded units? They are best guarded by being out of the adversary&#8217;s reach. No enemy can attack them if enemies cannot even come near them. The next section about zone of control (ZOC) shows how to restrict the enemy&#8217;s moves.
zh_TW: 您該如何保護受傷的單位？最好是讓他們在敵人到不了的地方。敵人接近不了他們，就不能攻擊他們。下一部分講控制區域，告訴您怎樣利用控制區域限制敵人的移動。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><simpara>
en: In the Action menu, you can select "Show Enemy Moves" to highlight all possible hexes your adversary can actually move to. This takes your zone of control into account. Thus you can check that your near death unit, which is behind, indeed cannot be attacked as the enemy cannot move close to it.
zh_TW: 在動作選單，您可以選擇 "顯示敵方移動"來檢視所有對手能到達的區域。這個命令考慮了控制區域的影響。這樣您就可以檢查並確保没有敵人可以靠近您的瀕死單位。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><simpara>
en: When your armies meet, you may want to try to be the first to attack. So try to end your move out of striking range of the enemy army. He cannot attack but most likely will close into your striking range.
zh_TW: 兩軍交戰時，您肯定想先發制人。所以您可以試著在結束回合時，讓您的單位停留在敵人攻擊範圍外。對手不能攻擊您，但是很可能進入您的射程範圍。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Shield with your zone of control (ZOC)
zh_TW: 利用控制區域(ZOC)來防守

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><simpara>
en: Every unit of level 1 or higher maintains a zone of control (ZOC) covering all 6 neighboring hexes. This means that once an enemy moves into one of the six neighboring tiles, it is forced to halt and its movement phase ends (only enemies with the rare skirmisher ability ignore this).
zh_TW: 每個1級（或以上）單位都在他周圍6個格子生成一個控制區域。當敵人移動到這6個格子中的任何一個，就被迫停下來，結束當前回合的移動。只有極少數擁有“游擊”技能的單位忽略控制區域。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><simpara>
en: Because of ZOC, an enemy may not slip between two units which are aligned on a north-south or diagonal line and have exactly 1 or 2 hexes between them. By combining these pairs into a long wall or using them in different directions, you can prevent the enemy from reaching a wounded unit behind. He has to defeat the units imposing the ZOC first. If the enemy can barely reach it, even a single unit may shield a small region behind itself.
zh_TW: 由於控制區域的存在，敵人不能從兩個位置相對，中間隔1－2格的單位中穿過。透過組合成對這樣的單位，排成一條直線或者在不同的方向使用，您就可以不讓敵人靠近陣形後面受傷的單位。他必須先打敗組成控制區域防線的單位。如果只有很少的敵人能攻擊到受傷單位，甚至單單一個單位也能在他後面形成一小範圍的安全區域。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Maintain a defensive line
zh_TW: 防守陣形

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><simpara>
en: By lining up many units directly adjacent or with at most 1 hex space between them, you can build up a powerful defensive line. Note that, because Wesnoth uses hexes, a east-to-west "line" is not a straight line but a zig-zag curve. The north south line and the diagonals are the "real" lines.
zh_TW: 將您的單位排成一條線，兩兩之間最多留一個格子，就能形成一條相當牢固的防線。注意，韋諾之戰是六角戰棋遊戲，東西方向的不是直線，而是鋸齒曲線。南北向和對角才是真正的直線。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><simpara>
en: Coming from one side, the enemy may attack any single of your units in the line with only 2 of his units at a time. As a rule of thumb, a healthy unit without particular weakness can withstand an attack from two normal enemy units of the same level or lower without getting killed.
zh_TW: 如果敵人只從防線的一個方向進攻，您的任何一個單位最多受到對方兩個單位同時攻擊。一般來說，一個没有特别缺陷的健康單位可以承受兩個與他同級或更低等級普通單位的攻擊，而不會被殺死。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><simpara>
en: Unfortunately, your line often has to bend to form a wedge or to fit the terrain. At these corner points, 3 enemy units may attack. This also happens at the ends of a line if the line is too short. Use units with high hit point on proper terrain or with proper resistances to hold these weak points. These are the most likely to be killed, so use units with no or few experience points (XP) for this purpose.
zh_TW: 不幸的是，您的防線經常不得不彎曲而形成尖角，或者受到地形限制(而不能排成直線)。在折點的單位可能會同時受到3個敵人的攻擊。這種情况在太短的防線的兩端也會發生。應該使用具有高攻擊，能適應地形或者對地方攻擊抗性高的單位把守這些薄弱點。這種位置的單位最可能被殺掉，所以應該使用没有或者只有很少經驗值的單位。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><simpara>
en: Lining your troops up also prevents the enemy from surrounding any one of them. For ZOC reasons, a unit with one enemy behind it and one in front is trapped.
zh_TW: 把部隊列成直線可以有效避免單個單位被對方包圍。由於控制區域的限制，前後各有一個敵人的單位就被卡住了。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Rotate your troops
zh_TW: 後援部隊

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><simpara>
en: When a unit in the front line is heavily damaged you can move him safely behind your defensive line. To hold up the line, you will most likely have to replace him with a reserve, so hold a couple of units in back of the front line. If you have healers, damaged units in the second line will quickly recover.
zh_TW: 當前線有單位嚴重受傷時，您可以把他安全轉移到防線後面。為了保持防線，您需要用一個後備單位來頂替他的位置。所以應該随時保持兩三個單位在防線後面備用。如果您有帶治療技能的單位，後方受傷單位很快就能恢復。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><simpara>
en: Note that your units can pass through hexes containing your own troops.
zh_TW: 可以注意到：您的單位能穿過被己方單位佔據的格子。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Use the terrain
zh_TW: 利用地形

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><simpara>
en: Try to position your troops so that they are attacking from a hex with high defense against an enemy in a hex with low terrain. That way, the enemy&#8217;s counterstrikes will be less likely to do damage.
zh_TW: 盡量把您的單位擺在地形防禦力高於敵人所處地形防禦力的位置上。這樣敵人反擊能造成傷害機率要小一些。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><simpara>
en: For example, you might position your elves just inside of a forest edge so that attacking orcs must stand on grassland while your elves enjoy the high forest defenses.
zh_TW: 例如：您可以把精靈單位剛好放到森林邊上，這樣進攻的半獸人就必須站在草地上，而您的精靈則享受森林地形的高防禦。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Attacking and choosing your targets
zh_TW: 進攻及選擇目標

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><simpara>
en: Advancing and attacking is of course the most interesting part of your way to victory. Kill or weaken enemies in your path and move your defensive line forward. This can become tricky as the enemy gets to attack back on his turn.
zh_TW: 前進和攻擊無疑是取得戰鬥勝利中最有意思的部分。在您前進勝利的道路上殺死或削弱敵人的力量，將戰線向前推移。因為對手下回合會反擊，所以這可能需要作出慎重的決定。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><simpara>
en: Often, you will throw several units at a single enemy unit to finish him off, but these were forming your defensive line which is now partly broken. Maybe this doesn&#8217;t matter because you are out of reach of the next enemy unit. Maybe it does because you only managed to weaken a very strong enemy and next turn, he is going to strike back. Perhaps a Horseman can deliver the killing blow.
zh_TW: 通常您會派出幾個單位去圍攻對方一個單位，但是這些單位是您防線的一部分，而這條防線現在裂開了。如果這些單位在其它敵方單位的攻擊範圍外，這可能没有關系。但是可能您無一次殺死對方一個強壯的單位，只是削弱了他。這時您就有麻煩了；對方的單位下回合的反擊可能就是他的騎士一擊幹掉您的單位。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><simpara>
en: Striking first is an advantage because it allows you the choice of which units will face off. Take advantage of enemy weakness: e.g. direct your ranged attacks against foes without ranged weapons. Take advantage of weaknesses like Horsemen&#8217;s vulnerability to pierce. But remember that they get to attack back on their turn, so you might have weaknesses the enemy may exploit.
zh_TW: 優先攻擊是有優勢的，因為這樣您可以選擇面對那些敵方單位。利用敵人的弱點：例如：用您的遠程武器單位攻擊只有近程武器的敵人。利用騎士容易受到穿刺攻擊的弱點。記住，敵人在下回合會還擊，所以您可能也有弱點被敵人利用。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><simpara>
en: For example, Horsemen can hold up the line against Orcish Grunts and Troll Whelps very well because they have some resistances against blade and impact. But your Horseman may quite quickly fall to Orcish Archers and Goblin Spearmen.
zh_TW: 例如，騎士可以很好有效地對抗半獸人步兵和巨魔，因為他們對利刃和衝擊有抗性。但是他們面對半獸人弓箭手或者地精長矛兵時有可能會很快就死掉。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><simpara>
en: It usually pays off if you can definitively kill (or almost kill) the faced unit. If you are unsure of finishing off the enemy in one turn, either ensure that your unit can weather the return attacks or decide that you&#8217;re willing to lose that unit. To withstand the enemy&#8217;s strikes next turn, it is often wise to attack at the range that allows the enemy to do least damage to you, rather than choosing the maximum expected damage to the enemy.
zh_TW: 一般來說，如果您確定能殺死（或者幾乎能殺死）對方時，這樣做是划算的。如果您不能確保在一回合内消滅敵人，那就要在他是否能承受對方反擊和讓他死掉之間權衡。這種時候，選擇對手反擊傷害較少的攻擊方式可能比選擇自己傷害最大的攻擊方式更為明智。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><simpara>
en: In particular, use your ranged weapons if the enemy has no ranged attack. Using it will often reduce the damage which your units take until the enemy dies.
zh_TW: 特别是，如果對方没有遠程武器，您應該使用遠程武器攻擊。通常使用遠程武器能夠減少在敵人陣亡前對己方單位所造成的傷害。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Time of Day
zh_TW: 時段

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><simpara>
en: Remember that Lawful units like humans fight better at daytime, Chaotic units like orcs or undead fight better at night, and Liminal units fight best during the twilight. Ideally you want to first meet the enemy when you are strong and/or he is weak. When the enemy has its strong time, it often pays off to strengthen your lines and hold a favorable defensive position. When its weak time is about to arise, your advance will push forth.
zh_TW: 您還記得守序單位例如人類能在白天獲得傷害加成，混亂單位例如獸人或不死族能在夜晚獲得傷害加成，而閾界單位能夠在黎明及黃昏時段獲得傷害加成。最理想的狀態是在您傷害增強，敵人傷害減弱的時候攻擊他們。通常在敵人傷害增強的時候，堅守防線守住合適的位置是值得的。當他們傷害即將減弱時，您就可以開始進軍。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><simpara>
en: For example, elves might hold out a forest during a nightly orcish onslaught and advance on sunrise. You may even note that the computer AI actively retreats his orcs during day.
zh_TW: 例如，精靈面對半獸人晚上的猛攻可能選擇在森林裡防守，等太陽出來再前進。您甚至可以注意到電腦控制的半獸人在白天也會防守撤退。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><simpara>
en: Over the course of a campaign, it is critical that you build up a seasoned force. Later scenarios will assume you have level 2 and 3 units available for recall.
zh_TW: 在戰役中，建造一支有經驗的部隊是非常重要的。往後的任務會假設您擁有2級和3級單位可供召回。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><simpara>
en: Your units gain most experience points (XP) from killing an enemy unit (8XP per level of the unit killed). As such, it often makes sense to have your higher level units weaken an enemy, but cede the kill to a unit more in need of the XP. Healers in particular are often weak in combat and often need to <emphasis>steal</emphasis> kills in this way to advance levels.
zh_TW: 獲取經驗值主要靠殺死對方單位(根據對方等級，每等級8點)。所以，應該用高等級單位削弱敵人，然後把最後一擊留給更需要經驗的單位。特别的，治療者通常在連續對抗中很弱，需要<emphasis>撿尾刀</emphasis>來升到更高等級。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><simpara>
en: At the beginning (when you probably have no high level units), try to give most kills to a small handful of your units. This will fast-track them to becoming Level 2 units, and they can then shepherd others.
zh_TW: 剛開始的時候（這時您没有高等級單位），試著把最後一擊留給一小部份的單位。這會讓他們更快的到達2級，之後他們可以帶領您的其它單位戰鬥。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><simpara>
en: Don&#8217;t neglect to earn your leader experience. You need to keep him safe, but if you coddle him too much he will be too low level to survive future scenarios anyway.
zh_TW: 不要忽視您的指揮官的經驗值。您需要保護他的安全，但是如果您過分的保護他，可能會導致他級别太低而不能在後面的任務中存活。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><title>
en: Getting the Most Fun Out of the Game
zh_TW: 遊戲的最大樂趣

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><simpara>
en: Remember, the idea of a game is to have fun! Here are some recommendations from the development team on how to get the most fun out of the game:
zh_TW: 記住，遊戲的目標就是獲得樂趣。怎樣獲取最多樂趣？這裡有來自遊戲開發團隊的一些建議：

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><itemizedlist><listitem><simpara>
en: Consider playing the campaign on "Medium" difficulty level, especially if you have prior experience with strategy games. We feel you&#8217;ll find it much more rewarding.
zh_TW: 考慮以“中等”難度來開始戰役，尤其是如果您有玩過策略類遊戲的經驗。我們認為您玩這個難度會有更大收獲。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><itemizedlist><listitem><simpara>
en: Don&#8217;t sweat it too much when you lose some units. The campaign was designed to accommodate the player losing some units along the way.
zh_TW: 不要太擔心有單位陣亡。每個戰役在設計時，已經考慮到玩家會在遊戲過程中失去單位的情形。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><itemizedlist><listitem><simpara>
en: Don&#8217;t abuse saved games. Long ago, Wesnoth only allowed saving the game at the end of a scenario. Mid-scenario saving was added as a convenience to use if you had to continue the game another day, or to protect against crashes. We do not recommend loading mid-scenario saved games over and over because your White Mage keeps getting killed. Learn to protect your White Mage instead, and balance risks! That is part of the strategy.
zh_TW: 不要濫用遊戲儲存。在早期，韋諾之戰只允許在任務結束的時候儲存。設置中途儲存此一功能，是為了方便想改天接著玩的玩家，或者避免程序錯誤導致之前的努力白費。我們不推薦您在戰役中您的白魔法師在被殺後反復讀取，相反，您應該學會保護您的白魔法師，分擔風險！這是戰術的一部分。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><itemizedlist><listitem><simpara>
en: If you must load a saved game, we recommend going back to the start of the scenario, so that you choose a new strategy that works, rather than simply finding random numbers that favor you.
zh_TW: 如果您執意要讀取，我們建議您從第一回合開始當前任務。這樣您可以選擇一種合適的戰術，而不是靠運氣得到勝利。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><itemizedlist><listitem><simpara>
en: But remember, the aim is to have fun! You may have different tastes than the developers, so do what you enjoy most! If you enjoy loading the saved game every time you make a mistake, looking for the <emphasis>perfect</emphasis> game where you never lose a unit, by all means, go right ahead!
zh_TW: 不過，仍然要記住，遊戲目標是快樂！您可以有與開發者不同的看法，怎麼想怎麼做就對了。如果您喜歡每犯一個錯誤都重新讀取，希望不損失任何一個單位<emphasis>完美</emphasis>過關，不管怎麼樣，繼續玩下去就對了！

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: At the start of a scenario
zh_TW: 開起一場章節

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><simpara>
en: First, read the scenario objectives. Sometimes you do not have to kill enemy leaders; instead it is enough that you survive for a certain number of turns, or pick up a particular object.
zh_TW: 首先，詳讀目標。有時您不需要擊殺敵人首領；而是只需要堅守一定回合數，或者取得一個特殊道具。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><simpara>
en: Look at the map: the terrain, the position of your leader and the other leader(s).
zh_TW: 觀察地圖：地形、您的指揮官所在的位置、其它指揮官所在位置。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><simpara>
en: Then, begin to recruit units. Cheap units are useful to soak up the first wave of an enemy&#8217;s attack; advanced units can then be brought in as support. Fast units can be used as scouts, for exploring the map and to quickly conquer villages.
zh_TW: 然後，開始招募單位。便宜的單位在阻擋敵人第一波進攻時很有用；此後派高等級單位上場支援。移動速度快的單位可以用來偵察、探測地圖和快速佔領村莊。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: During the scenario
zh_TW: 戰役之中

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><simpara>
en: Try to capture and keep control of as many villages as possible to keep the gold coming in.
zh_TW: 試著佔領並盡可能控制多個村莊，保持收入是正數。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><simpara>
en: Keep units in packs so the enemy cannot attack from as many sides, and so you can outnumber each enemy unit. Put your units in a line so that the enemy cannot attack any one of your units from more than two sides.
zh_TW: 保持陣形緊凑，這樣敵人不能從多個方向攻擊您的單位，您可以以數量優勢打擊敵人。把您的單位排成線形，這樣敵人不能同時從3面攻擊您的單位。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><simpara>
en: Different units have different strengths and weaknesses depending on terrain and who they are attacking; right click on units and select "Unit Description" to learn more.
zh_TW: 不同的單位有不同的優點和缺點，這取決於他們所在的地形和他們的攻擊目標；右鍵點選單位，選擇 “單位描述”作進一步學習。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><simpara>
en: You can use lower level units as cannon fodder, to slow down enemy. E.g. you can use them to block enemies reaching your important units.
zh_TW: 可以拿低等級單位作炮灰，來拖住敵人。例如：您可以用他們擋住敵人，不讓敵人靠近您比較重要的單位。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><simpara>
en: You can cause damage to enemies with advanced units and then finish them with lower level units — to give them more experience (and finally make them advance to next level).
zh_TW: 您可以用高等級單位傷害敵人，但是讓低等級單位撿尾刀。這樣低等級單位能獲得更多經驗。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><simpara>
en: When you have a White Mage (advances from Mage) or Druid (advances from Shaman), put it in the middle of a circle of units to heal them as they move across the map (Shamans can do this too, but not as well).
zh_TW: 當您擁有白袍法師（從法師升級）或者德魯依（從巫醫升級）時，把他們置於一圈單位中間。一路移動，一路治療。（巫醫也可以，但是没有這麼强。）

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><simpara>
en: Losing units is expected, even advanced units.
zh_TW: 損失單位是意料之中的事，即使是高等級的單位。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><simpara>
en: Time of day really matters:
zh_TW: 時段真的很重要：

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><simpara>
en: lawful units do more damage at day and less damage at night
zh_TW: 守序單位白天有傷害加成，晚上減弱

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><simpara>
en: chaotic units do more damage at night and less damage at day
zh_TW: 混亂單位夜晚有傷害加成，白天減弱

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><simpara>
en: remember to always check the time of day on the right side of the screen. Plan ahead — think about what it&#8217;s going to be next turn as well as this turn.
zh_TW: 時時記住查看畫面右邊的時間顯示。提早打算好這回合做什麼、下回合做什麼。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><simpara>
en: Some units are resistant or vulnerable to different kind of attacks. Mounted units are weak vs pierce attacks. Fire and arcane attacks destroy undead. To see how much a unit resists an attack type, right click on the unit, select "Unit Description", then select "Resistance". It will show you how resistant a unit is to different types of attacks.
zh_TW: 有些單位對某種攻擊具有特别的抗性，或者特别容易受到某種攻擊傷害。騎士面對穿刺攻擊很脆弱。炎系和秘法攻擊能狠狠地打擊不死族。要了解單位對攻擊類型的抗性，右鍵點選單位，選擇"單位描述"。裡面有單位對不同攻擊方式的抗性。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><simpara>
en: An important part of succeeding at Battle for Wesnoth is keeping your units healthy. When your units take damage you can heal them by moving them onto villages or next to special healing units (e.g. the Elvish Shaman and White Mage). Some other units you will encounter, such as Trolls, have the ability to heal themselves naturally.
zh_TW: 要贏下戰役，保持單位健康是很重要的一環。當單位受到傷害時，您可以通過村莊或者治療者（例如：精靈巫醫和白袍法師）給他們治療。有些您將要面對的敵人，例如巨魔，可以自然回復。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: Winning a scenario
zh_TW: 贏得一場章節

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><simpara>
en: Advanced units are needed to quickly kill enemy commanders, and to avoid losing lots of units.
zh_TW: 高等級單位對迅速解決敵人首領，避免損失過多單位是有必要的。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><simpara>
en: The quicker you win a scenario, the more gold you get; you will get more gold from winning early than from all of the map&#8217;s villages for the rest of the turns.
zh_TW: 越快結束戰役，能獲得的金錢就越多；愈早取得勝利所獲得的金錢，比利用剩餘回合佔領地圖上所有村莊能能獲得的錢多得多。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><simpara>
en: Killing all enemy leaders usually gives instant victory.
zh_TW: 通常擊殺敵人首領能立即取勝。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><title>
en: More general tips
zh_TW: 更多提示

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><simpara>
en: After slaughtering scenarios (where you take lots of punishment) there are usually "breathing room" scenarios where you can rather easily gain some gold and experience (advanced units).
zh_TW: 經過大屠殺的章節（會遭受很多損失）後，通常後面會有“喘息區”的章節。這些章節中您可以輕鬆獲取金幣和經驗值（高等單位）。

note: type: Content of: <book><chapter><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><simpara>
en: Advanced units have higher upkeep than lower level units (1 gp per level), loyal units are an exception.
zh_TW: 高等級單位比低等級單位支出高（每等級多1金幣）。忠誠單位除外。
