wesnoth-1.14 - en to zh_TW translation catalogue (632 entries)

note: [campaign]: id=Delfadors_Memoirs
en: Delfador’s Memoirs
zh_TW: 迪法多回憶錄

note: [campaign]: id=Delfadors_Memoirs
en: Apprentice
zh_TW: 學徒

note: [campaign]: id=Delfadors_Memoirs
en: Mage
zh_TW: 法師

note: [campaign]: id=Delfadors_Memoirs
en: Great Mage
zh_TW: 大法師

note: [campaign]: id=Delfadors_Memoirs
en: Wesnoth seems to be slipping inexorably into chaos, as marauding orcs pour south across the Great River, and mysterious and deadly creatures roam the night. Who is the shadowy Iliah-Malal? Can you defeat him before he destroys all life in Wesnoth?
zh_TW: 韋諾將陷入無可挽回的混亂之中，四處掠奪的半獸人渡過大河往南方逼近，還有神秘且致命的生物在夜晚行進。幽靈般的伊利恩-馬拉爾又是誰呢？你能在他摧毀整個韋諾前擊敗他嗎？

note: [campaign]: id=Delfadors_Memoirs
en: (Intermediate level, 19 scenarios.)
zh_TW: （中等等級，19個章節）

note: [about]
en: Creator and Original Designer
zh_TW: 創作者和原設計者

note: [about]
en: Co-Authors
zh_TW: 合作者

note: [about]
en: WML Programming and Assistance
zh_TW: WML編程與助手

note: [about]
en: Graphics
zh_TW: 圖像顯示

note: [about]
en: Additional thanks to
zh_TW: 再次感謝

note: [scenario]: id=01_Overture
en: Overture
zh_TW: 序曲

note: [side]: type=Mage of Light, id=Marshal
en: Marshal
zh_TW: 司禮官

note: [side]: type=Mage of Light, id=Marshal
en: First Oracle
zh_TW: 第一先知

note: [side]: type=Mage of Light, id=Marshal
en: Second Oracle
zh_TW: 第二先知

note: [side]: type=Mage of Light, id=Marshal
en: Third Oracle
zh_TW: 第三先知

note: [side]: type=Mage of Light, id=Marshal
en: Fourth Oracle
zh_TW: 第四先知

note: [part]
en: This is the true story of Delfador the Great from his humble beginnings; the tale of how he became the most famous and powerful of all the mages of Wesnoth.
zh_TW: 這是關於迪法多大法師的真實故事；是他成為韋諾法師中最著名且最強大的傳說。

note: [part]
en: It begins on the Isle of Alduin, at the Academy which trains mages from throughout the Great Continent.
zh_TW: 這個故事從艾頓島上，訓練來自大陸各地法師的學院開始說起。

note: [part]
en: After ten years of training, two tests stand between that apprentice and attainment of the degree of Mage:
zh_TW: 經過十年的訓練之後，想要從初學者到達法師的程度還需要通過兩項考驗：

note: [part]
en: <i>The New Mage Ceremony</i>
zh_TW: <i>出征儀式</i>

note: [part]
en: and
zh_TW: 與

note: [part]
en: <i>The Name Journey</i>
zh_TW: <i>負名之旅</i>

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: Academy of Magic, Isle of Alduin.
zh_TW: 艾頓島法術學院。

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: ... thorum restro targa thorum...
zh_TW: ... 索拉姆 瑞司特洛 坦爾格 索拉姆...

note: [message]: speaker=Marshal
en: Come, O aspirant. The Oracles await you.
zh_TW: 來吧壯士，先知正在等著你。

note: [message]: speaker=First Oracle
en: The time of peace is passing. Chaos is rising; evil is rooted in the land’s very heart. Darkness is coming soon. The world will be changed. And you will be among the champions of our brotherhood of mages. I give you the first syllable of power, the beginning of your name: DEL
zh_TW: 和平的時光在緩緩地流逝。混亂正在擴大；邪惡已經植根于大陸的每一顆心。黑暗即將到來，世界將被改變。你將會是我們法師兄弟中的一員。我賜予你第一個力量的象徵，你的名字的開頭：迪

note: [message]: speaker=Second Oracle
en: You will not be least among those champions. Nay; you will be called <i>“The Great”</i> before your days are through. I give you the second syllable of power, the second part of your name: FA
zh_TW: 在這些勇士之中，你並不渺小。不會的，在你離開這個世界之前，你將會被稱為<i>“偉人”</i>。我賜給你第二個力量的象徵，你名字的第二部分：法

note: [message]: speaker=Marshal
en: DELFADOR, open your eyes. And open them again!
zh_TW: 迪法多，睜開你的眼睛。睜大點！

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: O O
zh_TW: O  O

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: The light fills me!
zh_TW: 光明充滿著我的軀體與靈魂！

note: [message]: speaker=First Oracle [message]: speaker=Second Oracle [message]: speaker=Third Oracle [message]: speaker=Fourth Oracle
en: It is well.
zh_TW: 好的。

note: [message]: speaker=Marshal
en: Now, go forth!
zh_TW: 現在，前進吧！

note: [message]: speaker=Marshal
en: Your name journey begins. Methor will lead you from this place.
zh_TW: 你的正名之旅從現在開始， 梅瑟會從這裡開始帶領你。

note: [message]: speaker=Methor
en: But I will not see you to its end, for that is yours alone.
zh_TW: 我不會陪你到最後，你就自己踏上這條孤獨之旅吧。

note: [message]: speaker=Methor
en: Dangers and trials await us. When you have truly claimed the name you have been given, I will depart.
zh_TW: 危險與磨練在等著我們。當你成為名副其實的迪法多的時候，我也會出發的。

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: I am ready.
zh_TW: 我準備好了。

note: [scenario]: id=02_This_Valley_Belongs_to_Me
en: This Valley Belongs to Me
zh_TW: 這個山谷屬於我

note: [side]: type=Goblin Pillager, id=Grogor-Tuk
en: Grogor-Tuk
zh_TW: 格羅格圖克

note: [part]
en: Delfador’s wandering time with Methor took them to many strange places, both within and beyond the lands of men. They studied and practiced, applying magecraft to aid those they traveled among and to deepen their understanding of the hidden currents and powers of the world.
zh_TW: 在迪法多最充滿曲折的時間裡，梅瑟帶著他們去過很多奇奇怪怪的地方，其中包括有人和沒有人的地方。他們學習、練習及沿途使用法術去幫助加深他們對那些隱藏氣流和世界能量的理解。

note: [part]
en: But the elder mage’s health was taxed by the rigors of the journey. A year after the two left Alduin, Methor settled in a tranquil valley at the edge of the Dulatus Hills, not far southeast of the capitol at Weldyn. He opened a small school of his own, and with Delfador assisting him he began training a handful of youths who might in time be worthy to enter the great Academy on Alduin.
zh_TW: 但由於法師年老，很容易被旅途的艱辛所勞累。這兩人離開艾頓島之後的一年裡，梅瑟在杜雷特斯丘陵旁寧靜的山谷裡定居，這裡距離維丁首都東南方不遠。梅瑟在這處創辦一所小學校，在迪法多的幫助下，他開始訓練一些可能會去艾頓島大學院的年輕人。

note: [message]: speaker=Methor
en: Delfador, your time as my apprentice is now almost over. You are a fully-trained mage, and may choose your own path in life. I hope, however, that you will take my advice, and enroll yourself in the service of King Garard. I have many contacts at the court and...
zh_TW: 迪法多，你作為我的學徒的日子即將結束。你現在是一個訓練有素的法師，你可以選擇自己的人生道路。我希望，無論如何，你能夠接受我的建議，為加拉德國王效勞。我在王宮裡有很多熟人，而且……

note: [message]: speaker=Grogor-Tuk
en: Listen, humans! This valley belongs to me now. I require all your houses and your possessions! Hand them over quietly and I may permit you to live on as my slaves...
zh_TW: 聽著，人類們！這個山谷現在是屬於我的。我要你們所有的房子和財產！把這些悄悄地轉移給我，我會讓你們作為我的奴隸而繼續活下去...

note: [message]: speaker=Methor
en: Arrogant creature! We have little enough, and we will not suffer you to take it from us by force.
zh_TW: 傲慢的畜生！我們很知足，但絕不允許你掠奪。

note: [message]: speaker=Grogor-Tuk
en: That’s where you are wrong, puny mage. War is coming, humans... War! Take their villages, and spare no-one!
zh_TW: 弱小的法師，這你就不懂了。戰爭就要來了，人類……是戰爭阿！洗劫他們的村莊，不許留任何活口！

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Defeat Grogor-Tuk
zh_TW: 打敗格羅格圖克

note: [objective]: condition=lose
en: Death of Delfador
zh_TW: 迪法多被擊敗

note: [message]: id=Delfador
en: No! Methor... Don’t die!
zh_TW: 不！梅瑟……不要離開！

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: Heed my last words, Delfador! Journey northwest to Weldyn, and seek out my friend Leollyn. He will help you.
zh_TW: 迪法多，記住我最後說的話！向北抵達維丁，找到我的朋友利奧林，他會幫助你的。

note: [message]: speaker=Methor
en: Well done, Delfador! I see I have trained you well, and you are truly ready to seek your fortune. My traveling days are done, but it is time for you to journey northwest to Weldyn, and seek out my friend Leollyn. He will help you.
zh_TW: 幹得好，迪法多！我看得出來我已經把你訓練的很好，你已準備好去創造你的未來。雖然我遊歷的日子已經結束，但是現在輪到你朝東北前進到維丁，然後找到我的朋友利奧林，他會幫助你的。

note: [message]: id=Delfador
en: I will grieve for master Methor... I must take his advice and seek out Leollyn.
zh_TW: 我會記住梅瑟大師的...我必須聽從他的建議去拜訪利奧林。

note: [message]: id=Delfador
en: And it is no good news I will bring him. Orcs, so far south and so near the capital? This is a dire sign; things are gravely amiss in Wesnoth.
zh_TW: 我沒辦法帶給他任何好消息。半獸人怎麼到這麼遠的的南方，而且離首都這麼近？情況太緊急了；韋諾的事情太不順利了。

note: [scenario]: id=03_The_Road_to_Weldyn
en: The Road to Weldyn
zh_TW: 維丁之路

note: [side]: type=Orcish Warrior, id=Urthaka-Tan
en: Urthaka-Tan
zh_TW: 奧薩克坦

note: [label]
en: The Great Valley
zh_TW: 大峽谷

note: [label]
en: Fort Brell
zh_TW: 福特布雷

note: [label]
en: Fort Miryen
zh_TW: 福特馬利安

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: Delfador followed Methor’s advice, and headed over the hills towards Weldyn. But the roads were more dangerous than he had expected...
zh_TW: 迪法多遵從梅瑟的建議，越過重巒疊嶂朝著維丁前進，然而前方的路比他預期的更為艱難...

note: [event]
en: Derrin
zh_TW: 德倫

note: [event]
en: Feorth
zh_TW: 費爾斯

note: [event]
en: Gar
zh_TW: 加拉德

note: [message]: speaker=Derrin
en: Beware, stranger! I come to warn you — a party of orcs have moved into the Great Valley to the north, and have been raiding the lands around. If you press on westward, you will have to fight them.
zh_TW: 陌生人，小心了！我來警告你，有一群半獸人已經行經大峽谷往北前進繼續，甚至還突襲附近的地盤。你如果硬要往西走，必須跟他們打一仗。

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: I cannot turn back now... If I fight these orcs, will your villagers help me?
zh_TW: 我現在不能回去了…如果我和這些半獸人作戰，你們村民們願意幫助我嗎?

note: [message]: speaker=Derrin
en: You see me armed for war because we were mustering to aid our kin. We can help each other — and you’ll not be sorry to fight beside us, for this region trains the best bowmen in Wesnoth.
zh_TW: 如你所見我已經進入備戰狀態，因為我們要團結起來保護親人。我們可以互相幫助 — 這個地區訓練出韋諾最好的弓箭手，你也不必因為與我們共同作戰而感到羞愧。

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: Take this, you slimy invader!
zh_TW: 你們這些可惡的入侵者，接招吧！

note: [message]: role=bowman_advisor
en: Beware! Night is falling — that’s when the orcs tend to attack!
zh_TW: 當心！夜幕降臨 — 這是半獸人進攻的時機！

note: [message]: role=bowman_advisor
en: Thank you, Delfador, for helping to rid our land of those pestilent orcs. Your magic was more help than we looked for, and we are in your debt.
zh_TW: 迪法多，謝謝你幫助我們擺脫這些討厭的半獸人。您的魔法比我們想像的有幫助許多，我們虧欠你一份人情。

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: You are welcome... But I am wondering what orcs were doing so deep inside the borders of Wesnoth.
zh_TW: 不用客氣…只是我在疑惑半獸人深入韋諾到底想要做什麽。

note: [message]: role=bowman_advisor
en: Perhaps some of our lads had better go with you as far as Weldyn. These lands are not safe for a lone traveler, and we may learn what drew the orcs so far south.
zh_TW: 也許應該讓我們的一些青年跟著你去維丁。這些地方對於孤獨的遊歷者來說不安全，再說我們想知道是什麼原因把半獸人吸引到南方來的。

note: [side]: type=Arch Mage, id=Leollyn [scenario]: id=04_Leollyn [unit]: type=Arch Mage, id=Leollyn
en: Leollyn
zh_TW: 利奧林

note: [side]: type=Orcish Slayer, id=Hagha-Tan
en: Hagha-Tan
zh_TW: 哈格坦

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: Leollyn is slain! This is terrible... I had best give up and return home.
zh_TW: 利奧林被殺死了！這太糟糕了...我還是回家算了。

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Defeat Hagha-Tan
zh_TW: 擊敗哈格坦

note: [objective]: condition=lose
en: Death of Leollyn
zh_TW: 利奧林被擊敗

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: Methor told me that I could find Leollyn in his tower in the Royal Forest outside the city. It should be near here...
zh_TW: 梅瑟說我可以在城外皇家森林裡的利奧林的塔裡找到他。應該是離這裏不遠處...

note: [message]: speaker=Hagha-Tan
en: Ah, another human is approaching... yes... more meat for my war-band...
zh_TW: 啊，又有一個人類來了...很好...有更多肉可以提供給我的戰隊...

note: [message]: speaker=Leollyn
en: Hail, strangers on the road! I crave your aid; hurry, for we are sorely beset!
zh_TW: 嘿，東邊來的陌生人！我需要你們的幫忙；快，否則我們要被團團包圍了！

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: Well met, Leollyn! My friends and I will roust this barbarian for you. We’re getting used to such work by now — I did not expect to have so much trouble getting here!
zh_TW: 利奧林！真碰巧遇見了你，我會幫你把這些野蠻人趕出去的。我們現在已經習慣幹這種事情了，我沒想到來這裡會遇上這麼多的麻煩！

note: [message]: speaker=Leollyn
en: Then you have not heard...? —But there will be time enough for talking. If you can distract those vile creatures, I will try to organize a counterattack.
zh_TW: 你還沒有聽說嗎...？不過等會兒也有機會說的。如果你能分散這些肮髒畜生的注意力，我就有機會組織一次反攻。

note: [message]: speaker=Hagha-Tan
en: Yes... yes... slay them, my assassins!
zh_TW: 沒錯...沒錯...刺客們，搞死他們！

note: [message]: speaker=second_unit
en: Uh oh... I don’t like the look of this...
zh_TW: 噢不…我不喜歡這個樣子...

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: Their blood sheds as readily as any man’s.
zh_TW: 他們流血的速度跟人類一樣快。

note: [message]: speaker=Leollyn
en: You are a brave fighter, young friend.
zh_TW: 你是一個勇敢的戰士，年輕的朋友。

note: [message]: speaker=Leollyn
en: Well now, you arrived just in the nick of time. A fellow mage, too, I see. Now what did you say your name was?
zh_TW: 現在你來的正是時候。又是一位法師，你剛才說你叫什麽名字？

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: Delfador, sir. Actually, I came seeking you — you see, I was a student of Methor’s. He said that you might find me employment in Weldyn.
zh_TW: 迪法多先生，事實上，我是特別過來找您的 — 其實我是梅瑟的學生之一，他說您可能可以幫我在維丁找到一份工作。

note: [message]: speaker=Leollyn
en: Ah, one of Methor’s, eh? Good, good... Well, young Garard certainly needs all the hands he can muster right now. Especially those who know their magic!
zh_TW: 哦，梅瑟的學生？年輕的加拉德現在正在召集延攬人才，尤其是懂得魔法的人！

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: Delfador, sir. But I bring you ill news... Methor, my teacher, is dead.
zh_TW: 迪法多先生，我帶來一個不幸的消息...我的老師梅瑟去世了。

note: [message]: speaker=Leollyn
en: That is ill news indeed... these are dark times. I think you had best return with me to Weldyn. Garard too, must hear your news.
zh_TW: 這無疑是個壞消息...真是個黑暗時期，我想你最好跟我一起回到維丁，加拉德也需要知道這件事。

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: Is that Garard, King of Wesnoth, you refer to?!
zh_TW: 這是不是您提到的那個，韋諾的國王 — 加拉德?!

note: [message]: speaker=Leollyn
en: Of course — do you know any other kings by that name? I was one of his father’s most trusted advisors until he passed away earlier this year, and I still have the son’s ear, though being young he listens perhaps less well than he should.
zh_TW: 當然，難道你還認識其他同名的國王嗎？到今年初他父親去世前，我一直是他父親最信任的顧問之一。加拉德雖年輕但仍然會聽取我的意見，即使我覺得他應該採納更多我的意見。

note: [scenario]: id=05_Council_in_Weldyn
en: Council in Weldyn
zh_TW: 維丁議會

note: [side]: type=King of Wesnoth, id=Garard
en: Garard
zh_TW: 加拉德

note: [unit]: type=Cavalryman, id=Gurcyn
en: Gurcyn
zh_TW: 格爾桑

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: Delfador and Leollyn met no more opposition in returning to Weldyn. As they entered the city, Delfador was amazed by its size, its grand walls and impressive citadel. After a night’s rest, Leollyn invited him to attend a meeting with the king himself. Garard, it seemed, was anxious to hear news from the borders of Wesnoth.
zh_TW: 迪法多和利奧林在返回維丁的路上沒有遭遇到任何敵人。進城后，整個城市雄偉的氣勢，高聳的城墻，和壯觀的角樓在迪法多心中留下深刻的印象。經過一晚上的休息之後，利奧林邀請他去參加國王的會議。加拉德似乎常焦急地想得到韋諾邊界的消息。

note: [message]: speaker=Garard
en: Ah, now the last of my council is here. Lionel, what tidings from the north?
zh_TW: 議會所有人都已到齊。萊昂內爾，有什麼北方邊境的情報？

note: [message]: speaker=Lionel
en: Bad news, my liege. The orcs mass in great numbers on the north shore of the river, near to the Ford of Abez. We have been cut off from the dwarves of Knalga — the rumor is that the orcs plan to overrun them, then turn their attention to Wesnoth. The good people of our northern provinces flee, and the land there falls into anarchy. We were attacked more than once by thugs and bandits, and by evil creatures that roamed the night in the shapes of men.
zh_TW: 陛下，十分危急。半獸人大量集結在河的北岸，靠近雅碧關。通往柯內革矮人之間的道路已經被切斷，有傳說半獸人準備占領那裡，之後集中兵力攻打韋諾。我們北方省份的人已經逃亡，那些地區陷入混亂。暴徒、強盜和在夜晚會化身為人形的邪惡生物已不止一次地攻擊過我們了。

note: [message]: speaker=Leollyn
en: Worse news — the orcs are already here, sire. I myself was set upon within the royal forest. Were it not for this young fellow here...
zh_TW: 更糟的消息是半獸人已經到了，陛下，要不是這個年輕的小夥子，我早就在皇家森林裡被攻擊了...

note: [message]: speaker=Garard
en: Then there is no time to be lost! I will ride to the Ford of Abez with an army. As bold as the orcs may be to cross our borders in secret and prey on the defenseless, they are disorganized and cowardly in the face of a foe worth their mettle. They need reminding that Wesnoth is too hot for them. Gurcyn, you have been to the west — will the Elves lend their archers to help us?
zh_TW: 我們不能再浪費時間了！我會帶一支軍隊去雅碧關。那些大膽的半獸人可能會悄悄地通過我們的邊界，在無人防守的地方掠奪；他們亂無章法，面對一支士氣比他們高的軍隊是會退卻的。他們需要知道，韋諾對於他們來說太熱了。格爾桑，你去過西部，告訴我，精靈們會願意出借弓箭手協助我們的戰鬥嗎？

note: [message]: speaker=Gurcyn
en: The elves will not fight; they hate the orcs, but spoke darkly of human greed and foolishness. I have never seen them so unfriendly. There is something they know of and fear, but they would not tell me what it is.
zh_TW: 精靈不會打仗，他們討厭半獸人，但也咒罵人類的貪婪和愚蠢。我從來沒有見過他們這麼不友好。他們可能聽信他們會擔心的謠言，但是他們不會告訴我們是什麽的。

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: Your majesty... may I join your army? I mean, I came to Weldyn to seek your employ. And if it’s archers you need, might not a mage be of help?
zh_TW: 陛下…請問我能夠參軍嗎？我的意思是，我來維丁的目的是想讓你們雇用我。還有，假如你們需要弓箭手，為什麽不找個法師幫忙呢？

note: [message]: speaker=Garard
en: Ah, young Delfador... you speak well, and Leollyn has already told me of your bravery. I accept your offer of service with gratitude, but this is a task for warriors, not magic-makers. You shall stay here with Leollyn and be Leollyn’s right hand as he is mine.
zh_TW: 啊，年輕的迪法多…你說得好，而且利奧林也說過你是多麼的勇敢。我接受你想要幫助我們的好意，但是這是戰士們的任務，不是法師們的。你應該跟利奧林留在這裡，幫助利奧林，就像利奧林一直協助著我一樣。

note: [message]: speaker=Leollyn
en: Delfador, I may have a task for you... Lionel’s talk of evil night creatures troubles me. Such stories have reached me before. There are a few places where the spirit world comes close to the earth we know, and there a trained mage may communicate with the spirits of the dead through meditation. The nearest lies to the northwest, on a small island in the Great River just south of the Ford of Abez. If the dead are restless, they may tell us why. I had thought to undertake such a mission myself... but now I must remain in Weldyn... perhaps you could go in my place?
zh_TW: 迪法多，我要交給你一個任務…萊昂內爾所說的邪惡的夜行生物困擾著我。我以前聽到過這類的故事。在某些地方冥界是可以跟接近人間，在那裏訓練有素的法師通過冥想與冥界交流。最近的地方在西北，在雅碧關南邊的小島上。如果這些死人不得安寧的話，他們也許能告訴我們原因。我曾考慮過要自己接受這個任務…但是現在我必須留在維丁…也許你可以代替我接受這任務？

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: I’m honored that you would entrust me with such a task... but I too stay in Weldyn, by the king’s order!
zh_TW: 我很榮幸你能信任我，指派給我這樣的任務…但是遵照國王的命令，我也要留在維丁！

note: [message]: speaker=Leollyn
en: Hmmm... King Garard placed you under my command, and I may command you to travel north, if you wish to; he will not interfere with a mission of magery as he might with one of war. But you must be sure you are ready for such a grave task. Dealings with the spirit world are dangerous even for the most powerful mages. Allow only your mind to enter the land of the dead — should your body follow, there is no return! Do you still wish to go?
zh_TW: 嗯⋯加拉德國王讓你聽從我的命令，如果你願意，我將命令你前往北方，他不會干涉與戰爭有關的魔法任務的。但是你必須確定你已經為如此艱難的任務做好準備。與冥界打交道，甚至對於最厲害的法師來說都有困難。只允許你的意識進入冥界…但如果身體也進去，就回不來了！你還想去嗎？

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: If that is how I may best serve, I will do it right willingly.
zh_TW: 我很樂意盡我所能。

note: [message]: speaker=Leollyn
en: Then you shall! Lionel and his men will accompany you, for you will need more than magic for protection on the road... especially where you’ll be going, into the wild country north of Tath. It is a chancy place at the best of times, and orcs may already be raiding south of the Ford.
zh_TW: 這就是你應該做的！萊昂內爾和他的人會陪著你的，你在路上就不止有魔法保護了…尤其是你在塔福北邊的荒村野嶺裡。在和平時期那邊是個好地方，但現在半獸人可能已經襲擊了雅碧關以南的地區。

note: [scenario]: id=06_Swamps_of_Illuven
en: The Swamps of Illuven
zh_TW: 艾盧文沼澤

note: [side]: type=Rogue, id=Garrath
en: Garrath
zh_TW: 加勒思

note: [side]: type=Bandit, id=Harold
en: Harold
zh_TW: 哈羅德

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Move Delfador to the signpost in the northeast
zh_TW: 把迪法多送到東北路標處

note: [objective]: condition=lose
en: Death of Lionel
zh_TW: 萊昂內爾被擊敗

note: [message]: speaker=Lionel
en: These are the swamps of Illuven — lesser kin of the Swamp of Dread north of the Great River, but noxious enough in their own fashion. Our way lies west and north across them to the Ford of Abez. The western road around the other edge of the Brown Hills would have been safer, but...
zh_TW: 這裡是艾盧文沼澤— 雖然比不上大河以北的恐懼沼澤，但是也夠險惡了。我們的路是西北向的，通往雅碧關。西邊通往棕山的路可能更安全，但是...

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: ... I insisted on the most direct possible route. I know; let us both hope the choice was not folly. Who made those villages in the swamps? Orcs?
zh_TW: …我認為這是最短的路了。我希望這不是一個愚蠢的選擇。誰把這些村莊弄到沼澤裡的？是半獸人嗎？

note: [message]: speaker=Lionel
en: No, men of Wesnoth... but those who dwell here are a lawless lot.
zh_TW: 不，是韋諾的人…只有些無法無天的傢伙住在這裡。

note: [message]: speaker=Garrath
en: Greetings, strangers! This swamp is dangerous... You wanna cross it, you’ll need protection — cost you only $fee gold!
zh_TW: 你好，陌生人，這沼澤很危險…你們想要越過去，就需要被保護— 保護費只要 $fee金幣！

note: [option]
en: Thanks very much. Here’s the gold...
zh_TW: 非常謝謝你，這是金幣...

note: [message]: speaker=Garrath
en: It’s been a pleasure doing business with you... Bye!
zh_TW: 很高興和你做交易，再見！

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: Where did he go?
zh_TW: 他去哪裡了?

note: [message]: speaker=Harold
en: Haw haw haw! Fools!
zh_TW: 哎！傻瓜們！

note: [message]: speaker=Lionel
en: Well, at least we only have to deal with one of them now...
zh_TW: 至少我們目前只需要對付他們其中一個...

note: [option]
en: No thanks — we’ll manage by ourselves...
zh_TW: 不，謝謝你的好意，我們會自己解決的...

note: [message]: speaker=Garrath
en: You’ll regret it!
zh_TW: 你們會後悔的！

note: [message]: speaker=Harold
en: They certainly will! Haw haw haw!
zh_TW: 他們當然會了！哎！

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: This chest contains all the money that rogue has taken from unwary travelers!
zh_TW: 這箱子裡裝著惡棍從粗心的路人手上搶來的錢！

note: [scenario]: id=07_Night_in_the_Swamp
en: Night in the Swamp
zh_TW: 沼澤之夜

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: I think that’s all of them! Let’s move on — the less time we spend in this swamp the better.
zh_TW: 他們應該完蛋了！前進吧 — 我們在沼澤裡待的時間越短越好。

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: These swamps seem to go on forever!
zh_TW: 這沼澤似乎永遠走不到頭！

note: [message]: speaker=Lionel
en: One more day’s travel, I think. We should camp for the night now — we should be out of it by tomorrow evening.
zh_TW: 我想，還有一天吧。我們應該在這紮營一晚，並在明天夜晚來臨前離開這裡。

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: Those standing stones — they summon evil creatures!
zh_TW: 那些石碑 — 在召喚可惡的魔鬼！

note: [message]: speaker=Lionel
en: I saw this kind of thing in the north... These abominations are not much affected by swords, but they fear the light of day. We must hold them off as best we can.
zh_TW: 我在北方見過這種東西…刀劍對這可怕的生物是沒有用的，但是他們懼怕陽光，我們應該盡可能不要接近他們。

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: Hmmm... if I could get nearer to the stones, I could perhaps break their power...
zh_TW: 嗯…如果我可以離石頭近些，我就有機會破壞它們的力量...

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: This’ll splinter your bones, you vile monstrosity!
zh_TW: 那些骯髒的怪物會把你的骨頭打得粉碎！

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: At last, morning is here!
zh_TW: 終於到早上了！

note: [message]: speaker=Lionel
en: I hope I never see another night like that! Let’s leave this evil place as quickly as possible — I want to get us out of Illuven before dusk.
zh_TW: 我再也不想度過那樣的夜晚了！我們儘快離開這萬惡的地方吧，我想在黃昏之前離開艾盧文。

note: [side]: type=Ancient Wose, id=Ur-Thorodor [scenario]: id=08_Ur-Thorodor
en: Ur-Thorodor
zh_TW: 烏索爾多

note: [side]: type=Orcish Warrior, id=Tan-Garthak
en: Tan-Garthak
zh_TW: 坦加坦克

note: [message]: speaker=Lionel
en: We have arrived. And there is the island Leollyn spoke of. But what are those strange shapes moving among the trees?
zh_TW: 我們終於到了，這就是利奧林所說的沙洲，但穿梭在樹林裡的那些怪物是什麽？

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: I believe that they are woses — tree guardians. I have heard of them, but thought they were gone from Wesnoth forever. They are not evil, it is said, but yet they may be hostile to us. We had best be careful.
zh_TW: 我認為那些是樹人— 樹的衛士。我聽說過樹人的故事，還以為他們已經永遠離開韋諾了。據說他們不壞，卻仇視我們，要盡量小心才是。

note: [message]: speaker=Ur-Thorodor
en: I am Ur-Thorodor, eldest of the forest. Who are you human-creatures? You may not trespass on our island.
zh_TW: 我是森林的長老烏索爾多，你們這些人類是誰？你們不應該侵犯我們的領土。

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: Ur-Thorodor, please let us pass! We are on a vital mission for King Garard, in the interests of all living things in Wesnoth.
zh_TW: 烏索爾多，請讓我們過去吧！爲了韋諾的眾生，我們正在執行加拉德國王的重要任務。

note: [message]: speaker=Ur-Thorodor
en: We care nothing for your kings, human-creatures. It is centuries since your kind have been here, and only now are our roots destroying the last of your accursed stonework. Now I will speak no more. Leave us, or suffer our wrath!
zh_TW: 人類啊，我對你們國王的事情不感興趣。你們這些人已經來到韋諾幾世紀了，只有現在，我們的根才能摧毀你們被詛咒的石雕。我不多說了。離開我，或者接受我們的憤怒吧！

note: [message]: speaker=Lionel
en: This Ur-Thorodor should not speak of King Garard that way! <i>“Suffer our wrath”</i> indeed... I’ll show him wrath!
zh_TW: 這個烏索爾多不應該這樣說加拉德國王！<i>“接受我們的憤怒”</i>，讓我來告訴他何謂憤怒！

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: It seems there is no alternative — we must get onto that island! Perhaps if we can get close to Ur-Thorodor, and speak with him again, he will understand.
zh_TW: 看來別無選擇，我們必須登上那島！如果我們能接近烏索爾多，再向他解釋一次，他會明白的。

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Move Delfador to Ur-Thorodor’s castle
zh_TW: 把迪法多移動到烏索爾多的城堡里

note: [objective]: condition=lose
en: Death of Ur-Thorodor
zh_TW: 烏索爾多被擊敗

note: [message]: speaker=Ur-Thorodor
en: Hruuuarrgh! The vile human-creatures hew at me...
zh_TW: 哇嗚拉！這個卑劣的人類砍我...

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: Ur-Thorodor, you must listen to us! A great evil power threatens all living things in Wesnoth — we must fight against it together, or all life here will perish.
zh_TW: 烏索爾多，你必須聽我們的！有一股邪惡力量正威脅著所有韋諾的生命，我們必須要再一次並肩作戰，否則所有在這塊土地上的生命都會滅亡。

note: [message]: speaker=Ur-Thorodor
en: I trust no humans! Drive them out, my children!
zh_TW: 我不相信人類！孩子們，把他們趕出去！

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: I am defeated... My children: hear my last words! Destroy the humans, and never let them set foot on our island again!
zh_TW: 我被打敗了…孩子們：聽我最後幾句！幹掉人類，不要再讓他們出現在我們島上了！

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: This is hopeless! If carrying out my mission means killing these noble creatures, then I cannot continue.
zh_TW: 希望破滅！我無法接受要我繼續執行殺掉這些高貴生物的任務。

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: Ur-Thorodor, listen to me! We are not here to take your island. If you will let just me remain here, then I promise you, on behalf of King Garard, that no Wesnothian will set foot on your island without your permission again. As a token of good faith, I command my army to return to the mainland.
zh_TW: 烏索爾多，聽我的！我們不會占領你們的小島。如果你可以讓我們留在這，我能以加拉德國王之名保證，再也不會有韋諾人不經你允許登上這島。作為保證，我命令軍隊返回陸地。

note: [message]: speaker=Lionel
en: Are you sure that’s wise?
zh_TW: 你認為這是明智的嗎？

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: It’s the only way! Lionel, lead our soldiers back to the mainland. I will rejoin you when I have carried out my mission, and determined what is amiss in the world of the dead.
zh_TW: 只能這樣了！萊昂內爾，帶領士兵們回陸地。完成任務後我會跟你們會合，並找出冥界到底出了什麽事情。

note: [message]: speaker=Ur-Thorodor
en: I see I had misjudged you, human. You are not like those who came before. I accept your offer!
zh_TW: 人類，你們不像以前來的那些人，我誤會你們了，我答應你們的要求!

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: As the Wesnothians withdrew from the island, the woses melted away into the trees. Delfador began the meditation that would place him in contact with the spirit world.
    
    But as Delfador’s meditation deepened, and the woses sank into their timeless dreams of earth and trees, something else stirred on the island — for a few orcish scouts had indeed crossed the Ford of Abez...
zh_TW: 當韋諾人從島上撤出時，樹人也回到樹林裡。迪法多開始冥想，以便開始與冥界交流。
    
    但是當迪法多進入深層冥想時，且當樹人進入土地和大樹無盡的夢中時，有異物前來打擾小島的寧靜 — 一些半獸人的偵察兵已經越過雅碧關...

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: Ommmmmmm...
zh_TW: 嗯...

note: [message]: speaker=Pruark
en: A human mage... is it dead?
zh_TW: 一個人類的法師…他死了嗎？

note: [message]: speaker=Gurbash
en: Easy to find out... thump it and see if it wakes up!
zh_TW: 很容易可以分辨…敲一下，看他會不會醒來！

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: <i>Thump</i>!
zh_TW: <i>哐</i>!

note: [scenario]: id=09_Houses_of_the_Dead
en: Houses of the Dead
zh_TW: 死人之屋

note: [part]
en: It was one of those moments that altered the destiny of the world. The orc warrior held many possibilities in his hand. He could simply have taken Delfador’s head. Had that occurred, the orcs might have overrun the whole of Wesnoth and ruled it for ages. But what he chose, thinking it rare sport to abuse one of the hated human mages, was to strike Delfador with his gauntleted fist.
zh_TW: 那將會是改變這世界的一個重要時刻。半獸人戰士掌握著許多可能性，就像他們可以輕易地取走迪法多的性命一樣。倘若如此，往後半獸人將統治韋諾多年。但半獸人覺得這是個可以羞辱一個可恨的人類法師的機會，便決定用帶著長手套的拳頭攻擊迪法多。

note: [part]
en: The blow interrupted Delfador’s meditation. He began to topple over to the ground, but before his head reached it he vanished as though he had never been there at all.
zh_TW: 這頓毆打中斷迪法多的冥想，他身體傾向地面，就在他的頭觸地之前，他消失了，就像從來沒有去過那裡一樣。

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Move Delfador to the signpost
zh_TW: 把迪法多送至路標

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: Delfador opens his eyes and realizes he is <i>alone</i> in the <i>dark</i>.
zh_TW: 迪法多張開了他的眼睛，明白自己<i>獨自</i>在<i>黑暗裡</i>。

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: This is surely the land of the dead... and it seems I am still alive. But then, as Leollyn warned, I can never return! I suppose I may as well explore.
zh_TW: 這裡確實是冥界…我好像還活著。但這樣就像利奧林警告的，我回不去了！我想我應該探查一下。

note: [event]
en: Rorthin
zh_TW: 羅爾森

note: [message]: speaker=Rorthin
en: A living man... so it is as Iliah-Malal says...
zh_TW: 一個活人...就像伊利恩-馬拉爾說的那樣...

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: Speak again, spirit! Tell me of yourself. Who is this Iliah-Malal?
zh_TW: 那個靈魂，再說一遍！告訴我關於你自己的故事。伊利恩-馬拉爾是誰呀?

note: [scenario]: id=09_Houses_of_the_Dead
en: Penella
zh_TW: 佩內拉

note: [message]: speaker=Penella
en: Do not fear me, Delfador. It is my doom to appear as you see me. I was a serf of a cruel lord. He demanded great taxes to fight many wars... then plague came... my family were starving, and we were forced to eat the flesh of those who had died.
zh_TW: 不要懼怕我，迪法多。讓你見到我真是我的不幸。我原本是一個殘暴貴族底下的農奴，他為了打仗要求過高的稅制⋯接著瘟疫到來⋯我的家人因此挨餓著，使得我們被迫食用死人的肉體。

note: [scenario]: id=09_Houses_of_the_Dead
en: Roddry
zh_TW: 羅德里

note: [message]: speaker=Roddry
en: Have you encountered the skeletons? Their castle lies north of here. It is difficult to attack, but there is a secret entrance in the valley beyond Sythan’s village.
zh_TW: 你遇見了那些骷髏戰士嗎？他們在城堡的北邊，雖然很難打過去，但是可以從西森的村莊旁山穀裡的密道過去。

note: [scenario]: id=09_Houses_of_the_Dead [event]
en: Nameless
zh_TW: 無名

note: [message]: speaker=Nameless
en: I died a long time ago. I have forgotten my name.
zh_TW: 我很久以前就死了，我已經忘記我的名字了。

note: [scenario]: id=09_Houses_of_the_Dead
en: Melinna
zh_TW: 梅林納

note: [message]: speaker=Melinna
en: Iliah-Malal says that he can open a portal to the world of the living. Those who follow him will walk the earth as they did in life.
zh_TW: 伊利恩-馬拉爾說他可以打開通向人間的傳送門。願意追隨他的人就能像以前活著的時候一樣有行走能力。

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: Why are the dead so restless? This should be a place of rest and peace for you.
zh_TW: 為什麽死人們如此不安寧？這應該是你們享受安寧的地方。

note: [message]: speaker=Melinna
en: Once, I was happy here, but Iliah-Malal made me see this land as the eyes of the living see it... a place of rock and dust.
zh_TW: 我有一度是快樂的，但伊利恩-馬拉爾讓我用活人的眼光去看這小島...一個充滿岩石和灰塵的地方。

note: [scenario]: id=09_Houses_of_the_Dead
en: Sythan
zh_TW: 西森

note: [message]: speaker=Sythan
en: I was once a great lord... I commanded armies! Iliah-Malal promised I would lead again.
zh_TW: 我曾經是最高統治者…我統領軍隊！伊利恩-馬拉爾保證過我可以再次統帥軍隊的。

note: [scenario]: id=09_Houses_of_the_Dead
en: Hereld
zh_TW: 赫爾雷德

note: [message]: speaker=Hereld
en: Beware the skeletons! They are not the spirits of dead men, but the creations of evil magic.
zh_TW: 當心那些骷髏兵！他們不是死人的靈魂，只是邪惡魔法的創造物。

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: What else do you know of the skeletons?
zh_TW: 你們還知道其他骷髏兵的情況嗎？

note: [message]: speaker=Hereld
en: It is said that they guard a powerful magical artifact. Roddry knows more than I do; he lives to the west.
zh_TW: 據說他們在保護一個強大的法寶。羅德里知道的比我多；他住在西邊。

note: [message]: id=Delfador
en: I must find that artifact of which the ghost spoke; it sounds too powerful a thing to be left in Iliah-Malal’s hands.
zh_TW: 我必須找到那鬼魂提到的物品；若是落到伊利恩-馬拉爾手裏，將會是一個具有強力攻擊性的物品。

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: Something does not feel right about those villages...
zh_TW: 這些村莊似乎有些不對勁...

note: [event]
en: Rattles
zh_TW: 骨架

note: [message]: speaker=Rattles
en: Do you serve Iliah-Malal, living man?
zh_TW: 還活著的傢伙，你幫伊利恩-馬拉爾做事情嗎？

note: [option]
en: Yes, I serve him.
zh_TW: 是啊。

note: [message]: speaker=Rattles
en: Then you will not mind if we kill you! Hahahahah!
zh_TW: 那麼你也不會介意我們殺掉你吧！哈哈！

note: [option]
en: No, I do not.
zh_TW: 不，我不介意。

note: [message]: speaker=Rattles
en: Then you will die forever!
zh_TW: 那麼你就永遠消失吧！

note: [event]
en: Bones
zh_TW: 白骨

note: [message]: speaker=Bones
en: Iliah-Malal commands your death!
zh_TW: 伊利恩-馬拉爾命令你死！

note: [message]: speaker=narrator The Tomb Guardian's dialogue should sound especially archaic and imperious. If your language has special forms for superior addressing inferior, use them here.
en: WHO ENTERS THE TOMB OF AN-USRUKHAR?
zh_TW: 誰闖進了安烏卡哈爾的墳墓？

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: I... I am Delfador, a mage of Wesnoth.
zh_TW: 我...我是迪法多，韋諾的一個法師。

note: [message]: speaker=narrator "bestrode" = past tense of archaic verb "bestride", literally meaning to straddle but with a secondary sense of "to dominate", and connotations of gigantism.
en: I am the will of An-Usrukhar, greatest of mages, he who bestrode Irdya in the morning of time, who sleeps now in a death beyond death until the unmaking of the world.
zh_TW: 我是偉大巫師安烏卡哈爾的靈魂，他在創世之初掌握著埃迪亞，現在沈睡在死亡中，直到世界毀滅。

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: I am only a man, a living man seeking a way home from the house of the dead.
zh_TW: 我只是一個活著的人，想要找到從死人之屋回家的路。

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: Living...? I see that it is so. Your breath stirs dust that has lain untouched since the Primal Aeon. And it was foretold that one like you would come.
zh_TW: 還活著⋯？我看起來是如此。你的呼吸混雜著自遠古以來從未動過的塵土，預言曾說，會有一個像你這樣的人到來。

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: Foretold?
zh_TW: 預言？

note: [message]: speaker=narrator "Aeon" is a variant form of the word English word "eon", used for a long and indefinite span of time. The variant has mystical connotations.
en: Foretold in the Primal Aeon, years past beyond your counting. An-Usrukhar the Great, he of whom I am but the tiniest shade and fragment, foresaw in the Mirror of Evanescent Time that a living man would come here to be tested. AND I AM THE TEST!
zh_TW: 有個遠古預言，無法計算是多少年前。安烏卡哈爾大師，他在消逝時光之鏡中預見有一個活人會來這進行考驗，我只是最微小的陰影和碎片，但我就是你的考驗！

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador "coil" is an archaism. In the English of around 1600, it was used to refer to a difficulty or entanglement. Translate freely.
en: I have felt the coils of prophecy on me before. I am beginning to dislike them.
zh_TW: 之前我就曾經感覺有預言在我身上，我已經開始討厭這預言了。

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: It is only given to the small not to feel the hand of fate on their shoulder; the great must suffer its weight whether they will or no. Delfador, mage of Wesnoth, ARE YOU A SERVANT OF THE LIGHT?
zh_TW: 這只會讓小人物覺得，命運之手沒有眷顧他們；無論願意與否，偉大的人必須背負命運的重擔。迪法多，韋諾的法師，你是否願意效忠於光明？

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: I serve my king and my kingdom.
zh_TW: 我為我的國王及國家服務。

note: [message]: speaker=narrator The Tomb Guardian speaks closer to literal truth here than Delfador can possibly know. It is now 470YW; in 501YW, Garard II will be murdered by his wife and son, and the usurpation of Asheviere will begin.
en: Your king will die in an eyeblink and your kingdom in the drawing of a breath. Delfador, I ask you again, ARE YOU A SERVANT OF THE LIGHT?
zh_TW: 你的國王將在眨眼之間死去，你的國家將在瞬息間瓦解，迪法多，我再問你一次，你是否願意效忠於光明？

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: I serve my people and my land.
zh_TW: 我為我的人民及土地服務。

note: [message]: speaker=narrator "matter" is used here with an archaic meaning, roughly that of "ground" or "essence".  This sense survives in modern English in constructions like "It matters a lot."
en: Peoples vanish and lands wither under the pitiless gaze of eternity; the true matter of the world is deeper. Delfador, I ask you a third time, and on your answer hangs your life: ARE YOU A SERVANT OF THE LIGHT?
zh_TW: 在永恆的無情凝視下，人民消失，土地枯萎; 世界的真實情況更深入。迪法多，我第三次問你，你的回答決定你的命運：你是否願意效忠於光明？

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: I... I serve life against death. Love against fear. Light against darkness.
zh_TW: 我效忠於生命，對抗著死亡；用愛對抗恐懼，用光明對抗黑暗。

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: IT IS WELL. Take up, O servant of light, the Staff of An-Usrukhar. The trials before you will be great. So is its power.
zh_TW: 光明的奴僕，收下吧，這是安烏卡哈爾的法杖。你將面對極大的試煉，法杖也會帶給你極大能量。

note: [scenario]: id=10_The_Gate_Between_Worlds
en: The Gate Between Worlds
zh_TW: 世界之門

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Defeat Iliah-Malal
zh_TW: 擊敗伊利恩-馬拉爾

note: [message]: speaker=Iliah-Malal
en: So, this is the one my minions told me of... the living man who walks here among the dead. You have come in time to see my greatest achievement — an end to death itself!
zh_TW: 看來，就這是我的一個部屬曾經告訴我的⋯踩在亡靈之上而到達這裡的活人。你剛好及時趕上見證我偉大的成就—死亡的結束!

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: That’s impossible! You must be insane!
zh_TW: 這是不可能的！你一定是瘋了！

note: [message]: speaker=Iliah-Malal
en: Have not you yourself traveled between the realms of life and death? Behold!
zh_TW: 你難道沒有曾經在人間和冥界來回過嗎？看著點！

note: [message]: role=dead_sidekick
en: Iliah-Malal has created a portal to the land of the living! How I long to go through it and see the sun again...
zh_TW: 伊利恩-馬拉爾創造一扇通往人間的大門！我期待已久，終於能再次看到太陽...

note: [message]: speaker=Iliah-Malal
en: Now, my living followers, I summon you! See that death is nothing, and fear not to fight for me!
zh_TW: 現在，活著隨從們，我召喚你們！視死亡如浮雲，毫不畏懼的為我戰鬥吧！

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: This is a great evil. The dead will not find peace by passing through your gateway, Iliah-Malal, for you cannot give them life again. You have not brought an end to death, but to life itself!
zh_TW: 這是一個很大的罪惡，亡者不會因穿越你的大門而找到平靜的，伊利恩-馬拉爾。你無法再給予他們生命。你不但沒有結束死亡，卻結束了生命！

note: [message]: speaker=Iliah-Malal
en: You will see things differently at the point of a sword, my friend. Minions! Kill the unbeliever... he will join us then.
zh_TW: 我的朋友，當刀尖衝著你來時，你會有不同的想法的。嘍囉們，殺掉那個不相信我的人⋯然後他就會加入我們。

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: Iliah-Malal’s body lay still for a moment, then stirred!
zh_TW: 伊利恩-馬拉爾的身體安靜的躺了一會兒，然後動了起來！

note: [message]: speaker=Iliah-Malal
en: Follow me if you dare...
zh_TW: 跟我來，如果你敢的話...

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: This portal Iliah-Malal has created is a great and terrible work of magic. I must catch him, and somehow force him to close it!
zh_TW: 伊利恩-馬拉爾創造的這扇門很偉大但是個糟糕的魔法作品。我一定要抓住他，然後逼他關閉那扇門！

note: [scenario]: id=11_Wasteland
en: Wasteland
zh_TW: 不毛之地

note: [side]: type=Orcish Warlord, id=Tish Golub
en: Tish Golub
zh_TW: 提斯哥盧布

note: [side]: type=Elvish Druid
en: Istelimir
zh_TW: 伊特利梅

note: [side]: type=Elvish Druid
en: Atellas
zh_TW: 阿特拉斯

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: As Delfador followed Iliah-Malal into the portal, a freezing wind sprung up and the air became thick with ghosts pouring through into the land of the living. The ground became icy underfoot, and soon Delfador was following the necromancer’s footsteps in a thick layer of snow. Eventually, even these became indistinct.
zh_TW: 當迪法多跟著伊利恩-馬拉爾通過那扇門時，一陣冷風襲來，亡靈湧入人間使得空氣變得稀薄。地面變得冰冷，迪法多隨即跟著死靈法師的腳步進入深雪之中。最後，這些都變得模糊。

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: It’s hopeless, I’ve lost all track of Iliah-Malal... and I shall freeze unless I find shelter soon. Perhaps in that forest to the north...
zh_TW: 真是絕望，我跟丟了伊利恩-馬拉爾...除非我找到一個避難處否則我會凍死在這。也許在北方的森林能找到一個地方...

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Find Delfador shelter before he freezes to death
zh_TW: 在迪法多凍死之前幫他找到避難處

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: What are you doing in our forests, stranger?
zh_TW: 陌生人，你到我們的森林裡來做什麽？

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: It’s a long story... but I wonder whether I might first ask for your hospitality? I’m lost, and freezing to death here!
zh_TW: 說來話長... 但我想先知道你們可以收留我嗎？我迷路了，而且快要凍死了！

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: I suppose there can be little harm in one half-frozen human... Our nearest post is to the northeast; I’ll lead you there. But we must not tarry! There are deadlier foes than the weather abroad.
zh_TW: 我認為這個受凍的人可能受傷了...離我們這裡最近的兵營在東北方；我會帶你過去，但我們不能再耽誤時間了！可惡的敵人要比惡劣的天氣更加可怕。

note: [message]: speaker=Chantal
en: Welcome, Delfador!
zh_TW: 歡迎你，迪法多!

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: Er, hello... you know my name, then...?
zh_TW: 呃，你好...你知道我的名字，那麼...?

note: [message]: speaker=Chantal
en: Yes. I am Chantal, and I know many things. I know you come from the great human kingdom of the south, and are a master of magic. You have faced great adversity, and visited a place from where few hope to return, and from where none before have returned unchanged. Fate is heavy upon you, and you deserve our help.
zh_TW: 是的，我叫詹泰，我知道很多事情。我知道你來自南方人類的王國，是個大法師。你曾經面對過重大的災難，曾經去過一個地方，很少人能活著回來的地方，而且回來的人都變了。你背負著沈重的命運，但你值得我們幫助你。

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: Oh... well... very nice of you, but I don’t feel very fated. In fact, I’ve been positively blundering! I was just trying to defend my master Methor’s school against the orcs, and then to find out the source of the undead activity... and I have failed at both.
zh_TW: 哦...你人真好，但是我從不覺得命運多舛。事實上，我以前很浮躁！我只想在半獸人面前，保護梅瑟大師的學院，然後找出亡靈入侵的源頭...但是最後都失敗了。

note: [message]: speaker=Chantal
en: But you have not failed. The southlands have not yet fallen to the orcish army, and have you not learned more about the undead than any man alive? It is he who fears death above all things who deceives the spirits into believing they can live again, and blinds them to the peace and rest of their own domain.
zh_TW: 但你並沒有失敗，南方大陸還沒淪陷到半獸人軍隊的手裡，而且你難道沒有比其他人更瞭解亡靈嗎？害怕死亡甚於一切的人會欺騙鬼魂們他們能起死回生，並且使他們失去自我的平靜和安寧。

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: You mean Iliah-Malal?
zh_TW: 你是指伊利恩-馬拉爾？

note: [message]: speaker=Chantal
en: Yes, that is who I mean.
zh_TW: 對，我說的就是他。

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: If I might ask, where am I? And what of Lionel, and King Garard? What has befallen them?
zh_TW: 冒昧地問一下，我在那裡？萊昂涅，吉拉德國王呢？他們發生什麽事情了？

note: [message]: speaker=Chantal
en: You are among the North Elves, in the Lintanir Forest. Our arts hold back the winter cold within these woods. To the south and west of here lies a wasteland inhabited only by barbarians and orcs. To the south again, the Great River, and your home. Of your friends, I know nothing.
zh_TW: 您在林丹爾森林，這是北方精靈的地方。我們的設計能不讓冬天的寒冷進入森林。在西邊和南邊，是只有矮人和半獸人居住的廢墟。向南越過大河，就是你的家。至於您的朋友，我什麽都不知道。

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: I am deeply grateful for your aid, Chantal. I see now what I must do... I have lost Iliah-Malal, but I must at least try to report back to the King or to Leollyn. I will set out for the south!
zh_TW: 我非常感激你對我的救助，詹泰。我知道我現在該做的事了...雖然我失去了伊利恩-馬拉爾，但我至少要試著向國王或利奧林報告這些情報，我將前往南方！

note: [message]: speaker=Chantal
en: It will not be easy. The orcish army lies between here and your destination. We are under attack even here, by an orcish warband encamped in the mountains to the southwest.
zh_TW: 這不會很容易，從這裡到你的目的地有很多半獸人軍隊。就算是在這，我們也遭受駐紮在西南山上獸人軍閥的攻擊。

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: Attacked by orcs? Then I might perhaps help you to defeat them, and repay your assistance and kindness!
zh_TW: 被半獸人攻擊了？那我可能要幫助你們擊退他們，報答你的協助和善意！

note: [objective]: condition=lose
en: Death of Chantal
zh_TW: 詹泰被擊敗

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: Chantal! No — you can’t be dead! I have no hope of returning to Wesnoth now...
zh_TW: 詹泰！不，你不能死！這下我就無法回到韋諾了...

note: [message]: speaker=Chantal
en: With your help, Delfador, we have overrun the orcish warlord of this area, and our forests are secure. Secure enough that I can even join you in your journey south... at least as far as the Great River.
zh_TW: 迪法多，靠著你的幫忙，我們才能擊退這個地區的獸人軍閥，我們的森林也保住了。我可以隨你前往南方⋯至少能遠到大河。

note: [scenario]: id=12_Terror_at_the_Ford_of_Parthyn
en: Terror at the Ford of Parthyn
zh_TW: 帕森之懼

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Find out what is happening at the Ford
zh_TW: 去瞭解一下雅碧關上發生什麼事

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Defeat all enemy leaders
zh_TW: 擊敗所有的敵軍首領

note: [side]: type=Orcish Warlord, id=Upgar
en: Upgar
zh_TW: 阿普爾

note: [side]: type=Death Knight, id=Dirator
en: Dirator
zh_TW: 迪拉托

note: [side]: type=Lieutenant, id=Niktor
en: Niktor
zh_TW: 尼克托

note: [side]: type=White Mage, id=Arpus
en: Arpus
zh_TW: 阿普斯

note: [message]: speaker=Chantal
en: This is the nearest human garrison, Delfador. Here is the only place to cross the river. Soon after the last King of Wesnoth began his reign, he put a strong garrison not far south of here in the town of Parthyn, and orcs have not been able to cross into Wesnoth over this part of the river since.
zh_TW: 這裏是人類最近的駐防地，迪法多。這是唯一能通過河流的地方，就在這任韋諾國王開始他的統治不久後，距離帕森不遠處就駐紮大量軍隊，半獸人就也再無法從此處過河進入韋諾。

note: [message]: id=Delfador
en: This mist is unusual, though, even if we are close to the river. I have never seen it so thick before.
zh_TW: 雖然我們很靠近河流，但這片濃霧不太尋常，我從來沒有看過這麼厚的濃霧。

note: [message]: id=Chantal
en: There should be no orcs this far south. But I do not like the feel of this mist.
zh_TW: 這麼南方應該不會有半獸人出沒，我不喜歡這霧給我的感覺。

note: [message]: id=Delfador
en: Stay close. I don’t like the feel of it either.
zh_TW: 跟緊一點，我也不喜歡這種感覺。

note: [unit]: id=Axhamr, type=Draug
en: Axhamr
zh_TW: 阿瑟瑪

note: [unit]: id=Horfir, type=Spectre
en: Horfir
zh_TW: 霍爾

note: [unit]: id=Backu, type=Nightgaunt
en: Backu
zh_TW: 巴庫

note: [unit]: id=Camdun, type=Chocobone
en: Camdun
zh_TW: 肯鄧

note: [unit]: id=Drapug, type=Wraith
en: Drapug
zh_TW: 德拉普

note: [unit]: id=Kalip, type=Ghost
en: Kalip
zh_TW: 凱普

note: [unit]: id=Abmin, type=Deathblade
en: Abmin
zh_TW: 阿門

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: Be wary. Something does not feel right about that village...
zh_TW: 小心一點，這村莊有點不對勁...

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: What in the wide green world is this abomination?
zh_TW: 在這廣闊的綠色世界裡，最令人討厭的是什麼？

note: [message]: id=Delfador
en: One of Iliah-Malal’s creatures. So it has begun!
zh_TW: 其中一個伊利恩-馬拉爾的生物，戰爭開始了！

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: Orcs! Orcs at the Ford!
zh_TW: 半獸人！半獸人在雅碧關！

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: Prepare to fight them! We must clear the Ford!
zh_TW: 準備要跟他們對戰！我們必須要將雅碧關上的半獸人清空！

note: [message]: role=Commander
en: Halt! Who goes there?
zh_TW: 暫停前進！誰在那裡？

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: I am Delfador, a court mage of Wesnoth and the legate of Arch-Mage Leollyn; with me is Chantal, a great lady of the Lintanir Elves. Quickly, I must speak with your commander; death treads upon our very heels.
zh_TW: 我是迪法多，韋諾的內閣法師，大法師利奧林的使者，跟著我一起的是詹泰，一位來自林丹爾精靈的女士。不能再等了，我必須要和你們的指揮官說話，死亡就要降臨到了。

note: [message]: role=Commander
en: I command here, but we have lost the north shore. Uncanny creatures stalk the night; our weapons scarcely seem to scathe them. I fear we cannot hold against an attack in strength.
zh_TW: 我是這裡的指揮官，但很不幸的北邊的據點被攻陷了。恐怖的生物在夜間潛入，我們武器幾乎無法傷害到他們。我深怕以我們現在的力量無法抵擋住一輪進攻。

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador "be of heart" -> "have courage" in modern English.
en: I have fought these before. Be of heart: impact weapons and magic can defeat them. Do I recall aright that there is a school of mages not far from here?
zh_TW: 我與這些生物交手過，說實在的，具有衝擊力的武器和魔法可以擊敗他們。如果我記得沒錯，附近應該有一間法師學校吧？

note: [message]: role=Commander
en: Yes, close by the southeast wall of our fort across the Ford. But they are jealous of their privileges and hold aloof from us.
zh_TW: 對，就在我們要塞的東南牆角下，但他們自視甚高而且對我們態度冷漠。

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: That shall soon end. Send to them in my name and the Arch-Mage Leollyn’s; nay, tell them that in this matter I speak with the King’s voice!
zh_TW: 這種情況應該很快就會結束，以我之名及大法師利奧林之名將此訊息送去，若此方法行不通，就告訴他們我是奉國王聖旨而來！

note: [message]: role=Commander
en: I heed the King’s voice. My men are at your command.
zh_TW: 我聽從國王的指示，現在我的人會聽從你的指揮。

note: [message]: role=Teacher
en: What are you doing here, disturbing our peace and concentration?
zh_TW: 你為什麼在這裡擾亂我們的平靜和安寧？

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: Undead are attacking the fort on the north shore. We need your help!
zh_TW: 還沒死的那些人正在攻擊雅碧關的北岸。我們需要你的幫忙！

note: [message]: role=Teacher
en: I have told the commander of that garrison that we take orders from none other than the Chief Mage of the High Council, Master Leollyn!
zh_TW: 我已經告知駐軍的指揮官，我們只聽從最高會議的首席法師—大法師利奧林的命令！

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: Leollyn’s emissary, Delfador, requests your help. He bears Leollyn’s token, which is not lightly given.
zh_TW: 利奧林的使者，迪法多，前來請求您的協助。利奧林極度的重視他，利奧林很少這麼做。

note: [message]: role=Teacher
en: I recognize it. Very well; we shall join battle.
zh_TW: 我瞭解了，我們會加入戰鬥。

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: What is going on here? This village has been burned to the ground!
zh_TW: 發生什麼事了？這村莊被燒光了！

note: [message]: speaker=Chantal
en: Maybe there are survivors? We should check.
zh_TW: 也許還會有生存者？我們應該要確認。

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: Another village burned. Nobody to be seen!
zh_TW: 又一個村莊被燒毀！看起來已經沒人！

note: [unit]: type=Spearman, id=Theorin
en: Theorin
zh_TW: 特奧林

note: [message]: speaker=Theorin
en: Please, spare me...
zh_TW: 拜託，饒過我吧...

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: Spare you from whom, soldier? What has happened here?
zh_TW: 士兵你說要誰饒過你？發生什麼事了？

note: [message]: speaker=Theorin
en: They come at night... and leave no one alive...
zh_TW: 他們晚上來了...而且沒有留下任何活口...

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: Get hold of yourself, soldier! Who is ‘they’?
zh_TW: 撐下去啊，士兵！’他們’是誰？

note: [message]: speaker=Theorin
en: I do not know. No one has seen their faces and lived. All I could hear is my comrades’ screams as they were being slaughtered.
zh_TW: 我不知道，沒人看清楚他們的長相也沒人活下來。我只聽到我們的夥伴們被屠殺時的尖叫聲。

note: [unit]: type=Heavy Infantryman, id=Donc
en: Donc
zh_TW: 東克

note: [unit]: type=Halberdier, id=Stanis
en: Stanis
zh_TW: 斯坦尼斯

note: [message]: speaker=Donc
en: It’s time to stand up and fight... What’s this?
zh_TW: 是時候該我們反擊了⋯這是什麼？

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: Friends, soldiers. Why were you hiding?
zh_TW: 朋友們，士兵們，為什麼你們要躲起來？

note: [message]: speaker=Stanis
en: Our post was overrun. Very few of us survived.
zh_TW: 我們的岡哨被蹂躪了，很少人活下來。

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: Your orders from the King are to fight. Just stay close to me.
zh_TW: 國王的命令就是要戰鬥，跟緊我就對了。

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: This village seems unharmed. Anyone here?
zh_TW: 這個村莊看起來沒有被侵犯，有人嗎？

note: [unit]: type=Deathblade, id=Bled
en: Bled
zh_TW: 布萊德

note: [unit]: type=Ghost, id=Crod
en: Crod
zh_TW: 克羅德

note: [unit]: type=Wraith, id=Angedd
en: Angedd
zh_TW: 安格

note: [message]: speaker=Angedd
en: Surprise, surprise...
zh_TW: 真是意外，真是意外...

note: [message]: speaker=Bled
en: We have not waited all this time for nothing!
zh_TW: 我們沒有浪費時間等待這一切的到來！

note: [unit]: type=Heavy Infantryman, id=Zagar
en: Zagar
zh_TW: 查加爾

note: [unit]: type=Heavy Infantryman, id=Brox
en: Brox
zh_TW: 布羅克斯

note: [unit]: type=Longbowman, id=Adran
en: Adran
zh_TW: 亞德里安

note: [message]: speaker=Adran
en: Long live the King! Wait, you are not—
zh_TW: 國王萬歲！等等，你們不是—

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: —The enemy? Yes, we’re on your side.
zh_TW: — 敵人？不，我們不是敵人，我們是跟你們一起的。

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: Soldiers of Wesnoth, rise to fight for your King!
zh_TW: 韋諾的士兵們，起身為國王而戰！

note: [unit]: type=Heavy Infantryman, id=Axios
en: Axios
zh_TW: 阿克西奧斯

note: [unit]: type=Spearman, id=Ulfter
en: Ulfter
zh_TW: 阿爾斯特

note: [unit]: type=Bowman, id=Ogdal
en: Ogdal
zh_TW: 阿爾道格

note: [message]: speaker=Ulfter
en: Is the enemy gone?
zh_TW: 敵人離開了嗎？

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: He will be, if you help. Now follow me into battle!
zh_TW: 他會的，如果你願意幫忙的話。現在都追隨我進入這場戰鬥吧！

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: Anyone here?
zh_TW: 有人嗎？

note: [unit]: type=Draug, id=Dreadred
en: Dreadred
zh_TW: 红色恐怖

note: [message]: speaker=Dreadred
en: Master said more would come!
zh_TW: 大師說還會有很多過來！

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: There are signs of a battle, but nobody seems to be here...
zh_TW: 那邊還有戰爭的跡象，但卻沒有人在這…

note: [unit]: type=Orcish Warrior, id=Crum
en: Crum
zh_TW: 克魯姆

note: [unit]: type=Orcish Grunt, id=Smalg
en: Smalg
zh_TW: 斯馬格

note: [unit]: type=Orcish Archer, id=Grubar
en: Grubar
zh_TW: 格魯伯

note: [unit]: type=Orcish Assassin, id=Ulkar
en: Ulkar
zh_TW: 艾卡爾

note: [message]: speaker=Crum
en: Wrong!
zh_TW: 錯了！

note: [message]: speaker=Upgar
en: You may have defeated me, but the great Zorlan will have revenge! I have done my duty attacking the Wesnoth perimeter, so that no Wesnoth forces can come to the aid of your doomed army. It will be a glorious massacre!
zh_TW: 你也許打敗我了，但是偉大的佐蘭會報仇的！我已經完成攻擊韋諾軍事陣地的任務，所以再也沒有韋諾的軍隊能來援助你們，這將會是一個光榮的屠殺！

note: [message]: speaker=Dirator
en: Master will avenge me!
zh_TW: 大師會為我報仇的！

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: We have much less time than I thought. Iliah-Malal’s offensive has begun. I must close his portal before it’s too late, and I have no idea how to do that. And we must also defeat those that have already escaped the Land of the Dead.
zh_TW: 我們有的時間比我想像中的更少，伊利恩-馬拉爾的進攻已經開始了。我必須盡快將他的的門關閉，但我根本不知道怎麼做。而且我們還要擊退那些逃離死亡之地的生物。

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: But there is something else those orcs said that deeply worries me in a different way. I have wondered why the orcs have been attacking in concert all along the frontier; they do not coordinate well. If that orc was telling the truth and a paramount chief strong enough to marshal their entire host has arisen among them, the King may be walking into a lethal trap at the Ford of Abez.
zh_TW: 但是還有些半獸人說的事情讓我擔憂著。我很納悶為何半獸人都一致地沿著邊境進攻，卻不是相互配合。如果那個半獸人所說的是真的，已經有個首領崛起並有能力率領整個半獸人軍團，那國王就是一步步走進雅碧關的致命陷阱中。

note: [message]: speaker=Chantal
en: Word had just arrived when I left Lintanir that the High Lord Kalenz was mustering an elvish army against the orcs, but he is not aware of the King’s movements or of any trap in wait for him. And he certainly does not know of the undead menace.
zh_TW: 我剛離開林丹爾時，訊息才剛到達：克藍斯大臣正統領精靈軍隊對抗著半獸人，但他並不清楚國王的動態，或正在等著國王的任何陷阱。他也肯定不到吳玲的威脅。

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: Maybe we can warn the King in time. Lionel should be back in Weldyn by now; I shall send one of the garrison’s message-riders to him, but I cannot spare the time to go south myself. I will gather as many troops as I can move quickly through these wildlands and head west from here.
zh_TW: 或許我們能及時警告國王。萊昂內爾現在應該回到維丁了，我應該派一個信使過去，因為我沒有時間自己前往南方了。我會盡可能召集更多的部隊，如此就能更快速的通過這片荒地，前往西方。

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: Will you join me? Elves know these northern paths better than any human.
zh_TW: 你要加入我們嗎？精靈比任何一個人類都要瞭解這些北方的路。

note: [message]: speaker=Chantal
en: It is not to be, Delfador. I must return to Lintanir as swiftly as I may; the Northern Elves must be informed immediately — and mayhap I can find High Lord Kalenz or get a message to him.
zh_TW: 我不能去了，迪法多。我必須盡快回到林丹爾，通知北方精靈—或許我應該找到克藍斯大臣，帶個訊息給他。

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: My King does not command him... but if Elves and Humans do not stand together in this, I fear we will fall separately.
zh_TW: 我的國王不會對他下指令...但如果精靈和人類不並肩作戰的話，我怕會被各個擊破。

note: [message]: speaker=Chantal
en: I do not doubt it. Go to your King, Delfador, and have faith in yourself; for I sense that you hold the fate of Wesnoth in your hands, and will need all the strength you have. I think we will meet again.
zh_TW: 我相信你的判斷。去找你的國王，迪法多，要相信你自己；我的直覺告訴我，你掌握著韋諾的命運，你將需要你所有的力量。我們會再相見的。

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: They have unleashed a second wave. Soldiers, stand firm and send these abominations back to the darkness!
zh_TW: 他們發動第二波攻擊，士兵們，站穩腳步，讓我們把這些可憎的敵人送黑暗！

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: This is hopeless. Many more enemies are coming, while our numbers are limited.
zh_TW: 看來是絕望了，愈來愈多的敵人前來，但我們的人數卻有限。

note: [scenario]: id=13_The_Return_of_Trouble
en: The Return of Trouble
zh_TW: 麻煩的回歸

note: [part]
en: While Delfador was still at the Academy, major events were taking place throughout Wesnoth. After centuries of squabbling, a warlord emerged to unite the Orcs. This was ill tidings for men and Elves alike.
zh_TW: 當迪法多還在學院時，許多大事發生在韋諾的土地上。經過好幾世紀的紛紛擾擾，一個軍閥出現統一了半獸人。這對人類和機靈來說都是不好的消息。

note: [part]
en: But Kalenz half-knew and half-feared he would be needed again, and the day he had long foreseen finally arrived. Report came to him of large orcish forces attacking the outskirts of elvish forests, including Lintanir itself. Kalenz quickly gathered a small troop of picked guards. War had returned to the land of the Elves.
zh_TW: 克藍斯韋隱約知道，但又隱約害怕他的人民會再度需要他，而這一天也終於來到。密報傳來，大批半獸人攻擊著精靈森林的外圍，甚至是林丹爾。克藍斯韋快速地召集一批精兵。精靈土地上的戰爭又再度開啟。

note: [side]: type=Orcish Warlord, id=Knafa-ord
en: Knafa-ord
zh_TW: 納法奧德

note: [side]: type=Orcish Warlord, id=Tan-drul
en: Tan-drul
zh_TW: 坦德魯

note: [side]: type=Orcish Warlord, id=Krardul
en: Krardul
zh_TW: 克拉杜

note: [side]: type=Elvish Captain, id=Clartakis
en: Clartakis
zh_TW: 克拉塔基斯

note: [objective]: condition=lose
en: Death of Kalenz
zh_TW: 克藍斯被擊敗

note: [message]: id=Tan-drul
en: Kill these filthy elves! All warlords will then accept our leader, Zorlan, as king and he will reward you all!
zh_TW: 殺光那些骯髒的精靈！所有的軍閥都必須服從我們的領袖—佐蘭，作為他們的國王，他會獎賞你們的！

note: [message]: id=Kalenz
en: This is what we have been training for! Now we drive these beasts back!
zh_TW: 我們的訓練就是為了這個！讓我們將這些野獸們趕回去！

note: [message]: id=Kalenz
en: The orcs are retreating! And... what is this? A shyde flying towards us as if hell were on her heels...
zh_TW: 半獸人正在撤退！這是什麼？有個惡魔快速地飛向我們...

note: [message]: id=Kalenz
en: The orcs are retreating! And... what is this? A druid running to meet us as though hell were on her heels...
zh_TW: 半獸人正在撤退！這是什麼？一個預言家快速地跑向我們...

note: [message]: id=Chantal
en: My lord Kalenz, at last I have found you!
zh_TW: 我的領主克藍斯韋，我總算找到你了！

note: [message]: id=Kalenz
en: Chantal! Granddaughter! What are you doing here? You were not attacked, I hope.
zh_TW: 詹泰！我的孫女！你怎麼在這？我希望你沒有被攻擊。

note: [message]: id=Chantal
en: We were, but the enemy was vanquished. There are much more serious matters that require your attention.
zh_TW: 我們是被攻擊了，但敵人也被擊敗了。還有更重要的事值得你的關注。

note: [message]: id=Chantal
en: A paramount chief of all the Orcs has arisen, and he is setting a trap for the humans at the Ford of Abez. I think we must aid the humans, lest we be defeated separately once they are crushed.
zh_TW: 一位半獸人軍閥領袖已經崛起，而且他為人類設置一個陷阱在雅碧關。我們必須幫助人類，一旦人類被擊敗我們也會跟著被擊破。

note: [message]: id=Chantal
en: There is more ill news. Evil has been unleashed. A portal has been opened from the Land of the Dead. An army of undead is being raised as we speak.
zh_TW: 還有更多壞的消息。冥界的門戶被打開，邪惡被釋放出來，就在我們說話的同時，一支亡靈的軍隊正準備進攻。

note: [message]: id=Kalenz
en: This is very serious. Have you informed the elvish settlements?
zh_TW: 這真的是非常嚴重，你通知精靈陣地了嗎？

note: [message]: id=Chantal
en: Yes. And I have prepared holy water for our warriors. They should be able to hold against the undead in our forests, at least for now.
zh_TW: 是的，我已為戰士們準備好聖水，至少現在可以用聖水抵擋住在森林裡的亡靈。

note: [message]: id=Kalenz
en: Holy water? What is this? Have you been dabbling where you should not, in the Book of Crelanu?
zh_TW: 聖水？那是什麼？你是不是在克雷拉努之書中看了什麼不該看的？

note: [message]: id=Chantal
en: No. But Cleodil gave some of the Book’s least dangerous secrets to her daughters, and so I had them from my mother. And I think I have found the one we have been awaiting since Cleodil accepted the guardianship of the Book. You know of what I speak.
zh_TW: 沒有。但克麗朵把書中最危險的秘密告訴她的女兒們，而我也從我母親口中得知這訊息。自從克麗朵成為這本書的守護者之後，我想我找到我們一直在等待的人。你懂我的意思。

note: [message]: id=Kalenz
en: I never thought to see such a human, not even in all the years I have lived. Who is this person?
zh_TW: 我沒想過可以在我有生之前見到這麼一個人，他是誰？

note: [message]: id=Chantal
en: Delfador, a mage trusted of their King. He has survived a passage through the Land of the Dead not merely alive but uncorrupted. He helped us defeat the orcs when they threatened Lintanir, and I fought undead with him at Parthyn Ford. I have come north partly because I am thinking to fetch the Book of Crelanu so I can take it to him.
zh_TW: 迪法多，一位深受他的國王信任的法師。他從一條經過冥界的路上存活下來，而且沒有被滲透。他幫助我們擊退試圖進攻林丹爾的半獸人，我也和他在帕森淺灘上一起作戰。我來到北方是想要將克雷拉努之書帶回去給他。

note: [message]: id=Kalenz
en: He is uncorrupted? You are sure of this?
zh_TW: 他還沒有被亡靈滲透？你確定嗎？

note: [message]: id=Chantal
en: I have bent my healing senses upon him. I am as sure as I can be.
zh_TW: 我用我的治癒能力檢查過他，我非常肯定。

note: [message]: id=Kalenz
en: Then we must aid him, and I must meet him. The King of Wesnoth is just a king; it is inner strength such as you describe that will turn back the darkness, if anything can. West, to the Ford of Abez!
zh_TW: 那我們必須幫助他，我也必須見他。韋諾的國王不過只是個國王，如你所說，是內在的力量才能將黑暗擊退。向西前進，前進雅碧關！

note: [scenario]: id=14_Shadows_in_the_Dark
en: Shadows in the Dark
zh_TW: 黑暗中的陰影

note: [part]
en: Kalenz and his troops fared swiftly south and then westward along the north bank of the Great River. They successfully evaded the orcs, but would soon find there were grimmer foes awaiting them.
zh_TW: 克藍斯和他的軍隊很快地告別南方沿著大河北岸向西前進。他們成功地躲過半獸人，但他們很快就會發現有更難對付的敵人在等著他們。

note: [side]: type=Death Knight, id=Rudimil
en: Rudimil
zh_TW: 魯迪米爾

note: [side]: type=Necromancer, id=Roth-Malal
en: Roth-Malal
zh_TW: 羅斯馬拉

note: [side]: type=Necromancer, id=Barth-Malal
en: Barth-Malal
zh_TW: 巴思馬拉

note: [message]: id=Kalenz
en: This forest looks quiet — too quiet. Proceed carefully, I don’t like this at all.
zh_TW: 這森林非常安靜 —太安靜了，我們要小心地前進，我一點也不喜歡這感覺。

note: [message]: id=Barth-Malal
en: Living... Soon, you’ll be more troops for my master!
zh_TW: 你們這些活著地傢伙...很快地你們就會加入我主人的部隊！

note: [message]: id=Kalenz
en: Undead! Where did they come from?
zh_TW: 亡靈！他們從哪來的？

note: [message]: id=Chantal
en: We should try to go west. I sense things are worse on the eastern front.
zh_TW: 我們應該試圖前往西邊，我有種感覺東邊情況更糟。

note: [event]
en: Hraul
zh_TW: 勞爾

note: [event]
en: Atrag
zh_TW: 阿特拉格

note: [event]
en: Horr
zh_TW: 哈爾

note: [event]
en: Nfrigt
zh_TW: 安費格

note: [event]
en: Rkrin
zh_TW: 阿基尼

note: [message]: role=enemy_speaker
en: We have more help!
zh_TW: 援兵來了！

note: [event]
en: Haunt
zh_TW: 哈特

note: [event]
en: Gdal
zh_TW: 格達

note: [event]
en: Oltr
zh_TW: 歐特

note: [event]
en: Orbl
zh_TW: 歐比

note: [event]
en: Nifigt
zh_TW: 尼飛特

note: [event]
en: Dert
zh_TW: 傑特

note: [message]: role=enemy_speaker
en: And now even more help!
zh_TW: 現在又來了更多支援！

note: [message]: id=Delfador
en: Foul creatures, it is time for your final rest!
zh_TW: 愚蠢的生物，現在你該去死了！

note: [message]: id=Chantal
en: That is Delfador. Do you see, now?
zh_TW: 那是迪法多，你看到了嗎？

note: [message]: id=Kalenz
en: I do. He is like a blazing fire to my inner eye. I think you have chosen well, granddaughter; he is indeed the one to whom the Book of Crelanu should pass.
zh_TW: 我看到了，在我看來他就像一道火光，孫女兒，你的選擇是對的，他的確是克雷拉努之書會認可的人。

note: [message]: id=Chantal
en: If I were human, I think I would be in love with him.
zh_TW: 如果我是人類，我想我會愛上他的。

note: [message]: id=Kalenz
en: If you were human, you would be quite right to be. Strange... they are such surly children in the main, short-lived and crude and quarrelsome. And yet, even our greatest mystics do not shine so brightly as this one.
zh_TW: 如果你是人類，你會很適合的。真奇怪...人類就像短命、殘酷但又爭吵不休的小孩。就算是我們最偉大的神秘客也不如這一個閃耀。

note: [message]: id=Chantal
en: I hope the Book does not destroy him.
zh_TW: 我希望克雷拉努之書不會毀了他。

note: [message]: id=Kalenz
en: You speak my thought, granddaughter. May it be so.
zh_TW: 你說中我的心聲了，孫女，希望如此。

note: [then]
en: Krumful
zh_TW: 克魯伏

note: [then]
en: Unhul
zh_TW: 溫霍

note: [message]: id=Delfador
en: I arrive too late for the entertainment, it would seem.
zh_TW: 看來我錯過一場好戲。

note: [message]: id=Kalenz
en: Well met, Delfador. Chantal has told me of you. I am Kalenz, High Lord of the Elves, and we are in your debt today.
zh_TW: 久仰大名，迪法多，詹泰跟我提過你。我是克藍斯，精靈大臣，我們欠你一份人情。

note: [message]: id=Delfador
en: It is my honor to meet you. And it relieves my mind to know Chantal is safe and with her kin again.
zh_TW: 很榮幸認識你。知道詹森現在很安全的和家人在一起，我就放心了。

note: [message]: id=Chantal
en: I am not sure there is safety for anyone in these days, but we all travel the same road and face the same foes.
zh_TW: 在這個世代我不確定有任何人是安全的，但我們前方的道路是相同的，也面臨一樣的敵人。

note: [message]: id=Kalenz
en: Yes. We will follow you to the Ford of Abez, Delfador. Let us hope we are not too late to prevent an orcish victory there.
zh_TW: 是的。我們會跟著你到雅碧關，迪法多。讓我們祈禱還得及阻止半獸人。

note: [scenario]: id=15_Save_the_King
en: Save the King
zh_TW: 拯救國王

note: [part]
en: Following Delfador, the elves moved to unite with the Wesnothian forces and meet Zorlan head-on...
zh_TW: 在迪法多的帶領下，精靈與韋諾的軍隊結盟，準備迎擊佐蘭的軍隊...

note: [part]
en: but the King was in an unenviable position...
zh_TW: 但國王的處境依舊不妙...

note: [side]: type=King of Wesnoth, id=Garard II
en: Garard II
zh_TW: 加拉德二世

note: [side]: type=Orcish Sovereign, id=Zorlan
en: Zorlan
zh_TW: 查蘭

note: [side]: type=Orcish Warrior, id=T'bhan
en: T’bhan
zh_TW: 席恩

note: [side]: type=Orcish Warrior, id=Qgthun
en: Qgthun
zh_TW: 克蘭

note: [side]: type=Great Troll, type=Troll Hero, id=Trgrau
en: Trgrau
zh_TW: 特格羅

note: [objective]: condition=lose
en: Death of Garard II
zh_TW: 加拉德二世被擊敗

note: [message]: id=Delfador
en: It appears we have arrived just in time! The King stands at bay, surrounded by the enemy.
zh_TW: 看來我們及時抵達！國王站在海灣旁被敵人包圍著。

note: [message]: id=Chantal
en: I fear we may be too late. This new warlord must have united every orcish tribe north of the Great River. Look at their army, it is vast!
zh_TW: 恐怕我們是來晚了。新的軍閥首領一定已經統一所有大河以北的半獸人部落。看看他們人數眾多的軍隊！

note: [message]: id=Zorlan
en: Elves! I heard you have been looking for me! But you will save neither the human prince, nor yourselves.
zh_TW: 精靈！我聽說你們在找我！但你無法拯救人類的王子，也無法救你自己。

note: [message]: id=Kalenz
en: We must destroy this warlord now, before his power grows any greater!
zh_TW: 我們必須在這位新的軍閥變得更強前剷除他！

note: [message]: id=Delfador
en: Agreed, but we must make haste, for the King is hard pressed.
zh_TW: 非常同意，但我們必須動作加快，因為國王正受困中。

note: [message]: id=Kalenz
en: Victory!
zh_TW: 勝利！

note: [message]: id=Garard II
en: Delfador! And you, elvish friends! The kingdom of Wesnoth is in your debt today!
zh_TW: 迪法多！還有你，精靈朋友！韋諾王國欠你一個人情！

note: [message]: id=Delfador
en: My King, this is Kalenz, High Lord of the Elves.
zh_TW: 我的王，這是克藍斯，精靈的大臣。

note: [message]: id=Garard II
en: You will be forever welcome in the court of Wesnoth.
zh_TW: 韋諾王國永遠歡迎您。

note: [message]: id=Kalenz
en: We look forward to fighting beside you to defeat those threats that remain.
zh_TW: 我們很期待與你並肩作戰，一起擊敗剩餘的敵人。

note: [message]: id=Delfador
en: Your Majesty, we have more urgent matters. Leollyn sent me on a mission to find out why the dead are restless. A foul necromancer has opened a portal to the land of the dead. It must be closed at all costs, and I am afraid my skills may be insufficient for that task.
zh_TW: 陛下，我們有一些緊急的危機必須先處理。利奧林要我找出亡靈仍不安寧的原因。有一個愚蠢的巫師把通往亡靈之地的門開，我們必須不惜一切代價的把它關閉，但恐怕我的能力不足以完成這個任務。

note: [message]: id=Kalenz
en: Delfador, our weapons are weak against the undead, but perhaps we have other help to give you. Centuries ago the great mage Crelanu entrusted to us a book of lore, powerful knowledge, perilous secrets that it took Crelanu all his life to gather.
zh_TW: 迪法多，我們的武器不夠強大，但也許有其他方法能幫你。幾世紀前，偉大的法師克雷拉努用盡他一生去尋找一本魔法書、強大的知識及危險的秘密，而他將這些託付給我們。

note: [message]: id=Kalenz
en: Crelanu charged us to guard his book until someone worthy of it appeared. We believe you are that one, Delfador. The book may help you find a way to close that portal.
zh_TW: 克雷拉努委託我們保管這本書，直到配得上它的人出現，而我們相信你就是那個人，迪法多。這本書將會幫助你關閉那扇門。

note: [message]: id=Delfador
en: Friends, your words do me perhaps greater honor than I deserve. I am not sure I am worthy of this charge.
zh_TW: 朋友們，你們的話讓我覺得很榮幸，我甚至覺得太言過其實。我不確定我是否值得你們的交付。

note: [message]: id=Kalenz
en: Chantal and I are sure of your quality. But be warned: there is a curse on this book. Crelanu fairly warned us that his arts would bring much woe down upon us. And so it proved, though at the time we had no other choice. The victories you win with it may cost you as dearly.
zh_TW: 詹泰和我相信你的能力。但必須注意，這本書有個詛咒。克雷拉努警告他的這些努力會為我們帶來災難。現在證實的確如此，但我們別無選擇。你的勝利將會帶來慘痛的代價。

note: [message]: id=Delfador
en: Curse or no, we must close that portal soon, or else we are all doomed.
zh_TW: 無論有沒有詛咒，我們都必須盡快把門關上，否則我們全都會死亡。

note: [message]: id=Kalenz
en: This is a decision you will have to make. If we fight the undead without the book’s help, it will be an honor to fight by your side, no matter what the outcome.
zh_TW: 這是你必須做的決定。如果我們不靠這本書去與亡靈戰鬥，無論結果如何，與你一起戰鬥都是我的榮幸。

note: [message]: id=Delfador
en: I think I, too, have no choice but to accept the book. I cannot allow the sure death of many humans and elves for fear of the curse.
zh_TW: 我想我也別無選擇必須接受這本書，我不能因為害怕詛咒而讓人類及精靈因此而死。

note: [message]: id=Chantal
en: Then here it is, Delfador. May it help you bring a swift end to the undead menace. And may it cost you less than it has cost us...
zh_TW: 那就交給你了，迪法多。希望這本書能幫助你結束亡靈之亂，也希望你付出的代價比我們的少...

note: [message]: id=Delfador
en: Thank you, friends. May we meet again in happier times. Now I must make haste, for I need to study the book and prepare for the battle with the undead.
zh_TW: 謝謝你，我的朋友。希望我們往後在更快樂的時間再相見。現在我必須加緊腳步研讀這本書，準備與亡靈的戰鬥。

note: [message]: speaker=Garard II
en: The enemy is drawing near. My personal guards must join the fight. We can only hope help arrives soon.
zh_TW: 敵人正在接近中，我的私人護衛必須參戰，我們只能祈禱救兵盡快到來。

note: [unit]: id=Adamar, type=Royal Guard
en: Adamar
zh_TW: 阿達馬爾

note: [unit]: id=Mitbreen, type=Royal Guard
en: Mitbreen
zh_TW: 米布林

note: [unit]: id=Ronduger, type=Iron Mauler
en: Ronduger
zh_TW: 朗杜格

note: [message]: speaker=Adamar
en: For the King!
zh_TW: 為國王而戰！

note: [scenario]: id=16_Dark_Sky_Over_Weldyn
en: Dark Sky Over Weldyn
zh_TW: 陰暗的天空籠罩著維丁

note: [part]
en: Kalenz and Chantal and their troops departed to ride against the remnants of the orcish Great Horde. Delfador returned to Weldyn with the King and his gift from the elves, the Book of Crelanu. However, despite the victory, Delfador was deeply worried by the undead menace. On the way back they met with Lionel who was arriving with reinforcements, and were deeply saddened to learn that Leollyn had died under very suspicious circumstances.
zh_TW: 克藍斯和詹泰的部隊前往去對付半獸人的剩餘勢力，迪法多帶個精靈贈與的禮物和克雷拉努之書與國王回到維丁。然而，儘管取得了勝利，迪法多仍擔心亡靈的潛在威脅。再回去的路上，他們遇到正帶著援軍的萊昂內爾，他對於利奧林的意外死亡感到非常悲傷。

note: [part]
en: King Garard
zh_TW: 國王加拉德

note: [part]
en: We have assembled here with good and bad news: The good news is that the orcs have been defeated decisively. Their Great Chief is dead and their army has been scattered. We owe much of this great victory to Delfador.
zh_TW: 我們帶來好消息和壞消息；好消息是半獸人已被擊退，半獸人首領確認死亡，軍隊也四處散逃，迪法多幫助我們贏得這場勝利。

note: [part]
en: Delfador
zh_TW: 迪法多

note: [part]
en: I did very little, sire. It was actually the elves who saved us on that day.
zh_TW: 陛下，我沒做什麼，那天其實是精靈出手相救。

note: [part]
en: Lionel
zh_TW: 萊昂內爾

note: [part]
en: We owe the elves nothing, sire. They refused to send their archers when we needed them!
zh_TW: 國王，我們不欠精靈什麼。在我們需要幫忙時，他們拒絕出借弓箭手！

note: [part]
en: Peace, Lionel. The elves fought well and have earned Our respect. But this council is here to address an alarming matter. Young master Delfador here reports of an undead threat. He was able to fight them off at Parthyn Ford, but more are coming.
zh_TW: 冷靜，萊昂內爾。精靈們打得很好，能贏得我們的尊重。但這次的會議是要提出一個令人憂慮的問題。迪法多來這報告亡靈的威脅，儘管能在帕森灘打敗他們，但還有更多亡靈要來了。

note: [part]
en: With your permission, sire, I will take some picked men north and crush these abominations.
zh_TW: 只要你允許，陛下，我將帶著精兵北上，擊退亡靈。

note: [part]
en: Your majesty, these are no stray undead; this lunatic, Iliah-Malal, has opened a portal to the Land of the Dead. Unless we close this portal soon, the relatively small numbers of enemy troops he now commands will swell into an endless stream of undead. And our army, having equipped and trained primarily to fight raiding orcs, is not well suited to fight even the forces he fields now. Mages, in combination with heavy infantry are most effective against them.
zh_TW: 陛下，這些並非迷路的亡靈；這個瘋子，伊利恩-馬拉爾，開啟一道通往亡靈之路的入口。除非我們盡快將此入口關閉，否則他目前指揮的小型軍團將會演變成無窮無盡的亡靈軍隊。而我們的軍隊，主要是訓練來對付半獸人，並不適合與他現有的軍隊對抗。法師與重甲步兵的結合，才是對付他們最有效的方式。

note: [part]
en: I think our young and inexperienced friend overestimates the powers of the enemy. I’m sure they’ll be no match for Wesnothian troops.
zh_TW: 我想我們年輕又無知的朋友高估了敵人的能力，我相信他們不是韋諾軍隊的對手。

note: [part] [side]: type=Lich, id=Sagus
en: Sagus
zh_TW: 薩格斯

note: [part]
en: I have fought these things, and I know what I am talking about. This is a deadly serious threat.
zh_TW: 我和這些東西打仗過，我知道我自己在說什麼，他們是一個致命的威脅。

note: [part]
en: Are you saying Master Sagus speaks idly? Somebody needs to teach you respect!
zh_TW: 你是說薩格斯大師所言無益嗎？真有人該教教你尊重是什麼！

note: [part]
en: Artuman
zh_TW: 阿圖曼

note: [part]
en: You have proven your bravery, young Delfador, but I think you underestimate the might of our army.
zh_TW: 你證明你有多勇敢，年輕的迪法多，但我想你低估我軍的能力。

note: [part]
en: Sire, may I lead some part of your army to crush the undead?
zh_TW: 陛下，請問我是否能帶領部份的軍隊前去攻打亡靈？

note: [part]
en: No, Lionel. This should be too simple a task for my best general. I will send Dudpon instead with most of my army.
zh_TW: 不，萊昂內爾，這個任務對我最好的將軍來說太簡單了。我會改派杜邦，讓他帶上大部份的軍隊。

note: [part]
en: What are my orders, then?
zh_TW: 那給我的指令了？

note: [part]
en: As a reward for Delfador’s bravery, I am temporarily appointing you and your men to be his personal guard. Make sure nothing untoward happens to him, as the circumstances of Leollyn’s death are not fully clear.
zh_TW: 作為對迪法多英勇的回報，我將暫時任命你及你的部隊為他的私人護衛。在利奧林生死未卜的情況下，你必須要確保迪法多不會發生什麼事。

note: [part]
en: As you command, sire!
zh_TW: 遵命，陛下！

note: [part]
en: And so it was that the Wesnothian army left Weldyn to seek out and crush Iliah-Malal’s forces. But the campaign proved a disaster. Less than a handful of terrified soldiers returned. The Wesnoth army had been destroyed, with the few survivors fleeing in terror. Nothing stood now between Iliah-Malal’s army and Weldyn...
zh_TW: 韋諾軍隊離開維丁，尋找機會要打攻打伊利恩-馬拉爾的部隊。但最後這場戰爭變成一部災難片，只有少數飽受驚嚇的士兵活著回來。韋諾軍隊被擊潰，生存者恐懼地他逃亡，現在伊利恩-馬拉爾的部隊和維丁已經所剩無幾...

note: [part]
en: This is a disaster. I should have led the army myself and died with them. And I should have listened to you, Delfador.
zh_TW: 真是災難，我應該要親自帶領軍隊，跟他們一起共生死的！我那時應該聽你的，迪法多。

note: [part]
en: We will fight till the last man, my King.
zh_TW: 我們應該要戰鬥到剩最後一個人，我的國王。

note: [part]
en: My Lord, things are very grave indeed, but all is not yet lost. There is still hope if we do not falter.
zh_TW: 陛下，事態非常嚴重，但還沒有結束，只要不退縮我們就還有機會。

note: [part]
en: Yes, Delfador. This time we will follow your advice.
zh_TW: 沒問題，迪法多，這次我們會聽從你的意見。

note: [part]
en: There are three things we must do. First, we must organize our defenses as best we can. Second, we need to ask the elves to create a diversion, to distract and delay Iliah-Malal. The elves will not be able to fight the undead head on on the field, but they can harass them by striking from forests where the undead dare not follow. And last, I have been studying and I think I now know how to close Iliah-Malal’s portal to the Land of the Dead. I will need a small escort, but this must be done immediately.
zh_TW: 有三件事我們必須去做。第一，我們必須盡可能的重整防禦；第二，我們必須請求精靈幫忙牽制並分散伊利恩-馬拉爾的注意力，精靈雖然無法在平原上對付亡靈，但他們可以從森林裡發動攻擊，干擾亡靈，亡靈是不會進到樹林的；第三，我一直在研讀而我想我知道關掉伊利恩-馬拉爾的門的方法了，我需要一小隊護衛隊，但是必須馬上行動。

note: [part]
en: My Lord, I can arrange the defenses around the city.
zh_TW: 陛下，我可以負責重整城市周圍的防禦。

note: [part]
en: Very well, Lionel, take command.
zh_TW: 很好，萊昂內爾，你就這麼做。

note: [part]
en: These are only the first steps. If we are to defeat the undead, we need to use and train the army differently than we have. First, you must recall every mage in Wesnoth, from Alduin and elsewhere. And you must prepare more heavy infantry.
zh_TW: 這只是第一步，如果我們要打敗亡靈，我們必須與以往不同的方式訓練軍隊。首先，必須從艾頓島或其他地方，徵召所有韋諾的法師，而且還要準備更多的中甲步兵。

note: [part]
en: But heavy infantry is too slow! And mages in the army? Who can command these know-it-alls?
zh_TW: 但重甲步兵太慢了！而且要讓法師參軍？誰能管得住這些自以為是的傢伙？

note: [part]
en: Delfador could. You will command the heavy infantry. Make sure to shield the mages in battle, for they are precious. Now, go, close the portal and come back soon!
zh_TW: 迪法多可以。你負責指揮重甲步兵，保護住法師們，他們是我們珍貴的資產。現在去吧，關閉那門，然後盡快回來！

note: [scenario]: id=17_A_New_Ally
en: A New Ally
zh_TW: 新盟友

note: [part]
en: Delfador took a small escort to the north in order to attempt to close the portal. But with Iliah-Malal’s army at large north of the Great River, this was a perilous road. Delfador was constrained to avoid well-trodden paths. This meant a detour...
zh_TW: 迪法多帶領一小隊護衛隊北上，試圖要關閉那門。但伊利恩-馬拉爾龐大的軍隊駐守在大河北方，這將會是一條險惡的路程。迪法多不得不放棄這條廣闊的大路，繞道而行...

note: [event]
en: Relgorn
zh_TW: 雷耿

note: [event]
en: Udrin
zh_TW: 烏德里

note: [side]: type=Necromancer, id=Gruv-Malal
en: Gruv-Malal
zh_TW: 吉馬拉爾

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Defeat Gruv-Malal
zh_TW: 打敗吉馬拉爾

note: [objective]: condition=lose
en: Death of Ulrek
zh_TW: 屋瑞克被擊敗

note: [objective]: condition=lose
en: Death of Relgorn
zh_TW: 雷耿被擊敗

note: [message]: speaker=Gruv-Malal
en: Attack, my loyal soldiers; the more we slay, the more troops for our master!
zh_TW: 進攻，我的士兵們；我們殺的愈多，我們主人的部隊就愈多人！

note: [message]: speaker=Ulrek
en: Keep fighting them sacks o’ bones.
zh_TW: 繼續戰鬥直到他們屍骨無存。

note: [message]: speaker=Relgorn
en: Ulrek, more enemies approach from the south... Wait, these are humans!
zh_TW: 屋瑞克，從南方來了更多敵人...等等，他們是人類！

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: Dwarves, attacked by undead. We must help them.
zh_TW: 矮人們，正在被亡靈攻擊，我們必須幫助他們。

note: [message]: speaker=Gruv-Malal
en: Then your corpses will also serve my master.
zh_TW: 那你們的屍體也將為我主人服務。

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: Your master’s days are numbered. Yours will end this day!
zh_TW: 你的主人時日不多了，而你的生命將在今天結束！

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: I am Delfador. And you are dust!
zh_TW: 我是迪法多，而你什麼都不是！

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: Now we shall rid Wesnoth of the rest of your unholy spawn!
zh_TW: 我們會將你們這些邪惡產物從韋諾的大地清除掉！

note: [message]: speaker=Ulrek
en: We are in your debt.
zh_TW: 我們欠你人情。

note: [message]: speaker=Ulrek
en: Human, ye ha’ fought well. I am Ulrek, chieftain o’ the clan of Norlund. My house is in yer debt today. But who are ye and what do ye do in these lands?
zh_TW: 嘿人類，打得好，我是屋瑞克，諾倫氏的首領，我們欠你一份人情，但你們是誰？來這做什麼？

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: I am Delfador. Friends, a great evil has been unleashed. A portal has been opened to the land of the dead near the northernmost extent of these hills, nearly under the eaves of Lintanir Forest. I must close it, or else we are all doomed.
zh_TW: 我是迪法多。朋友們，一個恐怖的惡魔被釋放了，一扇通往亡靈之地的門被打開，就在靠近山丘的最北邊處，非常接近林丹爾森林。我必須關上這扇門，否則我們都會死亡。

note: [message]: speaker=Ulrek
en: We ha’ seen those undead walking, aye, and fought them too. And no one will ever say my kin ha’ been ungrateful for yer help. I will place my best warriors at yer service. Relgorn, my son, ye will lead the women and children to Knalga. They will be safe there among the rest of my kin. But can ye really close that thing?
zh_TW: 我們曾經看過那些亡靈走路，也跟他們打仗過。我們對你們的幫忙充滿感激之意。我會把我們最善戰的勇士交給你。雷耿，我的兒子，你要帶領老弱婦孺前往柯內革，他們在那裡會很安全。但你真的能關上那扇們嗎？

note: [message]: speaker=Relgorn
en: Father, did ye not see these thunderbolts! This was awesome. Even our thundersticks do not strike so powerfully!
zh_TW: 父親，你難道沒看到那個閃電的東西嗎？超厲害的，就算是我們的雷霆之杖也沒有那麼強大的威力！

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: My friends, I am in your debt for your kind offer. But we have no time to waste!
zh_TW: 我的朋友，對於你的幫忙我們會回報的，但現在沒有時間能浪費了！

note: [message]: speaker=Ulrek
en: Delfador, the surface path to the north ye’d need to have ta’en, along the Listra, is too dangerous. That valley is swarming with orcs now. We’ll take ye by a safer route, through tunnels under these hills.
zh_TW: 迪法多，沿著利斯恰通往北方的路將會非常的險惡，那個山谷現在都是半獸人。我們帶你走一個比較安全的路徑，丘陵底下的隧道。

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: With their leader slain we cannot count on dwarvish help to reach Iliah-Malal’s portal! All is lost!
zh_TW: 隨著矮人首領的死亡，我們現在不能在依靠他們的幫忙到達伊利恩-馬拉爾的門了。一切都完了！

note: [message]: speaker=Ulrek
en: Relgorn fell! Quickly, run for yer lives!
zh_TW: 雷耿倒下了！快，大家快逃！

note: [scenario]: id=18_The_Portal_of_Doom
en: The Portal of Doom
zh_TW: 死亡之門

note: [part]
en: The dwarves led Delfador through a veritable maze of tunnels. Delfador was amazed at the speed with which the dwarves could move through their tunnels. Far sooner than he would have believed possible they reached their destination, undetected by Iliah-Malal.
zh_TW: 矮人帶迪法多進入像極迷宮一般的隧道。迪法多對於矮人能在隧道中快速移動感到非常驚訝。他們比預期中很快到達目的地，而且還沒有被伊利恩-馬拉爾發現他們的蹤跡。

note: [side]: type=Death Knight, id=Prepolur
en: Prepolur
zh_TW: 波普勒

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: The portal must be closed at any cost. You must allow me to get close to it, so I can seal it.
zh_TW: 想盡辦法也要將門關上。你必須要讓我接近，這樣我才能封閉它。

note: [message]: speaker=Ulrek
en: Ye all heard! Naught will ever say dwarves ever feared anyone. Attack!
zh_TW: 全員聽命！矮人從不怕任何一個人。開始攻擊！

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: Earth, rise and shut this gate of evil for good!
zh_TW: 大地起來吧，為了正義關上這扇邪惡的大門！

note: [message]: speaker=Iliah-Malal
en: Portal, reopen! No! What have you done?
zh_TW: 重新打開啊！不！你究竟做了什麼？

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: Your portal is shut. And you cannot open another one.
zh_TW: 你的大門已經被關上了，你也不能再打開新的一個了。

note: [message]: speaker=Iliah-Malal
en: Delfador, you have proven your skill. I have an offer for you. Join me and you will live as my right hand. Together our magic skills will be unmatched and irresistible.
zh_TW: 迪法多，你證明了你的能力。我有個職位給你，加入我的團隊，而你將成為我的左右手。我們的魔力將所向披靡，無人能敵。

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: Join you?
zh_TW: 加入你的團隊？

note: [message]: speaker=Iliah-Malal
en: Or, fight me and die. I will then resurrect you as my slave.
zh_TW: 或者，跟我對立，然後死亡。之後我會將你復活，讓你作為我的奴隸。

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: My path is set. Your path must end. I will not dishonor my oaths, and will not abandon friends and country.
zh_TW: 我的命運已定，而你的就到此為止。我不會背叛我的誓言，也不會拋棄朋友及國家。

note: [message]: speaker=Iliah-Malal
en: Then you shall perish. After I finish with these pesky elves and dwarves, Weldyn will be mine. Wesnoth has no army to resist me.
zh_TW: 那你就去死吧。當我解決掉這些討人厭的精靈和矮人後，維丁就是我的了。韋諾再也沒有軍隊能跟我抗衡。

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: All the player’s units must reach the tunnel. Then Delfador.
zh_TW: 所有玩家單位都必須進入隧道，再來才是迪法多。

note: [message]: id=Delfador
en: Hurry up!
zh_TW: 快點！

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: We’re in. Now: Earth, seal this entrance!
zh_TW: 我們都進來了，現在：大地，封印入口吧！

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: Out of my way, foul creatures!
zh_TW: 別擋我的路，蠢蛋！

note: [event]
en: Samun
zh_TW: 薩蒙

note: [event]
en: Skoogal
zh_TW: 斯科格

note: [event]
en: Skulrag
zh_TW: 斯格雷

note: [event]
en: Idthom
zh_TW: 伊森

note: [event]
en: Hyvrun
zh_TW: 海夫魯

note: [event]
en: Blud
zh_TW: 布魯德

note: [message]: id=Iliah-Malal
en: What’s going on here? Is this Delfador? Welcome to your doom, Delfador!
zh_TW: 這裏發生什麼事了？是迪法多嗎？接受你的死亡吧，迪法多！

note: [message]: id=Delfador
en: They have reinforcements. Hurry, we must close the portal before we are overrun!
zh_TW: 他們有救兵。快，我們在被他們消滅必須關上大門！

note: [message]: id=Iliah-Malal
en: Slay them all!
zh_TW: 殺光他們！

note: [scenario]: id=19_Showdown_in_the_Northern_Swamp
en: Showdown in the Northern Swamp
zh_TW: 在北澤放手一搏

note: [part]
en: With the portal closed, Iliah-Malal was weakened. He retreated into the Swamp of Dread to recover his strength and attempt another conjuration. Delfador’s troop, hurrying west by secret Dwarvish ways and stealthily crossing the Listra by night, found the necromancer there, on the brink of raising another army amidst the fetid reek.
zh_TW: 隨著門的關閉，伊利恩-馬拉爾的能力減弱了。他退回恐怖沼澤修復元氣，嘗試使用其他魔咒。迪法多的部隊，透過矮人的秘密通道快速西進，在晚上悄悄地跨過利斯恰，在那找到正在臭氣沖天的沼澤中召喚軍隊的巫師。

note: [part]
en: Using dwarvish and elvish messengers, Delfador was able to communicate the news to the King and ask for help. Mustering all the troops he could find, Lionel marched north to join Delfador for the battle that would decide the fate of Wesnoth.
zh_TW: 透過矮人和精靈的信使，迪法多得以與國王聯繫並請求援助。他盡可能召集所有軍隊，萊昂內爾向北行軍加入迪法多，這場戰爭將決定韋諾的命運。

note: [side]: type=Necromancer, id=Maldun
en: Maldun
zh_TW: 馬爾登

note: [side]: type=Death Knight, id=Alderoth
en: Alderoth
zh_TW: 奧爾德

note: [note]
en: The killing blow against Iliah-Malal can only be struck by Delfador
zh_TW: 對伊利恩-馬拉爾致命的一擊只能由迪法多來發動

note: [message]: speaker=Iliah-Malal
en: So we meet again, Delfador. You were a fool to turn down my offer. None of your allies will save you now.
zh_TW: 我們又見面了，迪法多。拒絕我的邀請真是愚蠢。你的盟友現在都救不了你。

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: You have ravaged your own soul with your corrupt arts, and your words are empty wind; I fear them not.
zh_TW: 你的靈魂被你墮落的魔法污染了，你的話對我來說毫無意義，我也不怕。

note: [message]: speaker=Iliah-Malal
en: Is he not amusing, my creatures? He puffs himself up as though he were Delfador the Mighty, Delfador the Powerful, Delfador the Great... rather than a jumped-up hedge wizard I shall shortly crush beneath my heel.
zh_TW: 他是不是很可笑，我的奴隸們？他吹噓自己是偉大的迪法多，強大的迪法多，大師迪法多…不過就只是一個自命不凡的巫師，我很快就可以將他粉碎在我腳下。

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: Delfador the Great, eh? And so it comes to pass as the four Oracles foretold. I accept your name-gift, Iliah-Malal.
zh_TW: 大師迪法多是吧？四位先知也是這麼說我的，我接受你的贈名，伊利恩-馬拉爾。

note: [message]: speaker=Iliah-Malal
en: Oracles? What nonsense you babble... After you die, I will raise your corpse and compel you to tell me how to reopen my portal!
zh_TW: 先知？誰知道你在講什麼...你死之後，我會復活你的屍體，強迫你重新打開我的大門！

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: One of us will find a final death here. I do not think it will be me.
zh_TW: 不是你死就是我亡，但我不覺得死的會是我。

note: [message]: speaker=Lionel
en: Delfador... You raise undead?!
zh_TW: 迪法多…你召喚了亡靈?!

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: No. I did not raise them from our dead; I offered some who fought beside me in the otherworld a way here, and they come to us of their own will. Today they fight for the living.
zh_TW: 不，我並沒有召喚他們；我向另外一邊世界的人提議，他們能與我一起戰鬥，來到著的都是憑藉著自由意識，他們今天是為活人而戰。

note: [message]: speaker=Iliah-Malal
en: Powers of darkness, enshroud this field!
zh_TW: 黑暗的力量，覆蓋在這片土地上吧！

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: Darkness shall be dispelled!
zh_TW: 黑暗退散！

note: [message]: speaker=Iliah-Malal
en: No!
zh_TW: 不！

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: Let the light shine forth!
zh_TW: 讓光明照耀吧！

note: [message]: speaker=Iliah-Malal
en: Your sorcery matters little. Your army will fall like wheat to the sickle before my undead legions.
zh_TW: 你的魔法幫助不大，你的軍隊在我的亡靈軍隊面前不堪一擊，就像小麥田在鐮刀前一樣脆弱。

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: Your mindless minions will be no match for the spirit and fire of the living.
zh_TW: 你那些沒有意志的兵團將無法與生者的精神和火焰對抗。

note: [message]: speaker=Lionel
en: Delfador, as the King ordered I place all troops under your command. They will follow you to death, if necessary, and so will I!
zh_TW: 迪法多，遵照國王的指示，我將所有軍隊交給你指揮。如果有必要，他們會跟隨你，我也是！

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: Lionel, it is an honor to go into battle beside you. Now let us fight for life over death!
zh_TW: 萊昂內爾，能跟你一起並肩作戰是我的榮幸。現在讓我們一起為了生存跟死亡作戰吧！

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: Now your days are ended!
zh_TW: 你的生命就到此為止！

note: [message]: speaker=Iliah-Malal
en: The power of death is mine! When you strike me down I arise stronger than before!
zh_TW: 賦予死亡的能力是我的！如果你將我打倒，我復活時只會讓我更強大！

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: Not this time. For I have gazed upon the dark heart of necromancy in the Book of Crelanu, and found there your final doom at the hands of the dead themselves.
zh_TW: 這次不會了。根據克雷拉努的書中，死靈的黑暗之心描述，你最後會死在亡靈的手上。

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: Not this time. For I have gazed upon the dark heart of necromancy in the Book of Crelanu, AND I REMAIN OF THE LIGHT!
zh_TW: 這次不會了。根據克雷拉努的書中，死靈的黑暗之心描述，我屬於光明！

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: Evil has been vanquished on this day. May this victory bring lasting peace.
zh_TW: 邪惡的勢力在這一天被征服了，願這場勝利能帶來永遠的和平。

note: [message]: speaker=Kalenz
en: You have earned the name the accursed one gave you... Delfador the Great.
zh_TW: 你從那位遭受詛咒的人贏得了你的名聲...大法師迪法多。

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: You who fought beside me in the Land of the Dead and chose the side of the living on this day, return now to your peace and rest.
zh_TW: 與我一起在亡靈之地作戰的大家，你們選擇與生者同陣線，現在可以回到和平又平靜的生活了。

note: [message]: speaker=Lionel
en: And the portal, it is sealed for good?
zh_TW: 至於那大門，真的永遠關上了嗎？

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: Yes, it is. But it was too great a work of magic to be entirely undone; there is a flaw still remaining, a trace of Iliah-Malal’s way between worlds. Raising undead will be a little easier in the future than it has been before. Those who come after us will have to be vigilant against the corruption of the dark arts, and show themselves worthy of the land they live in.
zh_TW: 沒錯。不過要完全關上真的需要耗費極大的法力；仍然有一點小瑕疵讓伊利恩-馬拉爾能來回兩個世界。未來要召喚會比以往容易許多。我們的後人必須要對墮落的黑魔法保持警戒，證明他們是配得上自己居住的這塊土地。

note: [scenario]: id=20_Prince_of_Wesnoth
en: Prince of Wesnoth
zh_TW: 韋諾王子

note: [part]
en: Following the alliance’s victory and the peace treaty came a period of calm that lasted a generation. The new King had learned to trust Delfador at the battle of Abez Ford, and it was no surprise that Delfador became Garard II’s most valued advisor.
zh_TW: 聯盟的勝利及和平的條款為一個世代的人帶來一段和平的時期。新的國王從雅碧關之役就開始信任迪法多，也難怪迪法多現在成為加拉德二世最有價值的鑒臣。

note: [part]
en: The elves knew that with Delfador close to the King, Wesnoth would be a reliable ally. And it was for a while.
zh_TW: 精靈們知道只要迪法多是國王的近臣，韋諾就會是一個可靠的盟友，至少在短時間內是這樣的。

note: [part]
en: But Delfador was not alone in having the King’s ear; there was one yet closer to him. The Queen’s power was rising...
zh_TW: 但迪法多不是國王唯一信任的人，還有一個人更親近於國王。王后的勢力正在崛起...

note: [part]
en: One day reports came of Wesnothian forces seizing elvish land on the border. Kalenz gathered a small force and hurried to the disputed country.
zh_TW: 有一天消息傳來，韋諾軍隊在邊界掠奪精靈的土地。克藍斯集結一小隊士兵馬上前往引起紛爭的地方。

note: [side]: type=General, id=Eldred
en: Eldred
zh_TW: 艾瑟德

note: [side]: type=General, id=Lowel
en: Lowel
zh_TW: 洛威爾

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Defeat Eldred
zh_TW: 擊敗艾瑟德

note: [message]: id=Kalenz
en: Generals of Wesnoth: you have attacked defenseless elvish land. You must leave immediately. I am Kalenz, High Lord of the Elves. Delfador the Great will confirm the treaty between us.
zh_TW: 韋諾的將軍們：你們侵犯了精靈無防備的領地，你們必須馬上離開。我是克藍斯，精靈大臣。大法師迪法多會確認我們之間的條約。

note: [message]: id=Eldred
en: This is elvish land no more. I, Eldred, prince of Wesnoth and heir to the throne, claim it for Wesnoth and Queen Asheviere. Delfador does not rule in Wesnoth!
zh_TW: 那不再是精靈的領地。我是韋諾的王子，艾瑟德，王位的繼承人，以韋諾及王后艾絲維爾之名宣布。迪法多不是韋諾的領導人！

note: [message]: id=Kalenz
en: I did not want to spill human blood, but this arrogant prince leaves me no other choice.
zh_TW: 我不想讓人類濺血，但這個狂妄的王子讓我別無選擇。

note: [message]: id=Delfador
en: Peace, friends! I have been riding nonstop for days to prevent this madness! Eldred, I have direct orders from the King to take you back to the Palace, where you will be reprimanded for your inexcusable actions. Kalenz, the King offers his deepest apologies for these events and promises to do anything in his power to make amends.
zh_TW: 和平，朋友們！我馬不停蹄地前來就是為阻止這場紛爭！艾瑟德，我有來自國王的直接命令要帶你回去王宮，你將會為你這不可饒恕的行爲受懲罰。克藍斯，國王對此事件致上最深的歉意，並承諾會盡可能的補償你。

note: [message]: id=Kalenz
en: Delfador! I am glad to see you. We have no demands on the King, but I believe he should be very careful, for he does not seem to be the only ruler in Wesnoth!
zh_TW: 迪法多，很高興見到你。我們不需要國王的任何補償，但我相信他應該更小心，看來他不能完全控制韋諾！

note: [message]: id=Chantal
en: Kalenz, I am very worried. There is a cloud of evil swirling around the Royal Palace, and it has more centers than the prince alone. I see dark days ahead...
zh_TW: 克藍斯，我非常擔心。皇宮上有邪惡的烏雲盤旋著，比起王子一個人，似乎有更多人想要接近權力中心。我看見前方有黑暗的日子...

note: [message]: id=Kalenz
en: I wonder if the Book of Crelanu is not behind this. The Book is not evil in itself, but the power it gives tends to magnify any evil in the reader’s soul. Delfador, has anyone but you opened its covers since you got it from us?
zh_TW: 我懷疑克雷拉努之書是不是跟這件事有關。這本書本身不邪惡，但它的能量能放大讀者內心中的邪念。迪法多，自從你拿到這本書之後，使否有你以外的人看過它？

note: [message]: id=Delfador
en: I do not think so. But... Asheviere, Garard’s queen and Eldred’s mother, seemed to be hinting some months ago that I should teach her magery. She ceased all such talk when I did not respond, and I thought it merely the momentary whim of a proud and willful woman.
zh_TW: 我想應該沒有。但...艾絲維爾，加拉德的王后，艾瑟德的母親，在好幾個月前就在暗示我要教她魔法。在我沒有回應後，她也沒有繼續這話題。我以為這只是一個驕傲和任性女人的突發奇想。

note: [message]: id=Chantal
en: I wonder if we have not dangerously misjudged her...
zh_TW: 我希望我們沒有錯看她，否則就危險了...

note: [message]: id=Delfador
en: It may be so. Now that I think on it, I think I had best return to the Palace more swiftly than I came here, even if I have to kill three horses under me to do it.
zh_TW: 也許吧，想在想一想，我應該要用比我來這時更快的速度回到皇宮，即使這趟路程會累死三匹馬。

note: [message]: id=Kalenz
en: We are too late! All is lost!
zh_TW: 太遲了！一切都完了！

note: [scenario]: id=21_Clash_at_the_Manor
en: Clash at the Manor
zh_TW: 封地之戰

note: [part] "demesne" = the part of a feudal lord's lands reserved for personal use. The "Sceptre" spelling is intentional.
en: Upon his return to Weldyn, Delfador discovered that the queen had left with a strong escort to visit her family’s demesne and her ailing parents. Lionel, the King’s most trusted general, had been sent at Asheviere’s request on an errand to Knalga to retrieve the Sceptre of Fire. That mission would cost Lionel his life; and neither Lionel nor Delfador knew that Lionel’s mission had been compromised from the start.
zh_TW: 當迪法多回到維丁時，他發現王后帶領一隊精兵前去拜訪她的家人及生病的父母。萊昂內爾，國王最信任的將軍，在艾絲維爾的要求下被派往柯內革去取回賽普特之火。這個任務會要了萊昂內爾的命。萊昂內爾跟迪法多都不知道，萊昂內爾的任務一開始就是被計畫好的。

note: [part]
en: Although the King did reprimand Eldred for his actions, Delfador could sense that the military commanders were solidly behind Eldred and his mother. Asheviere had flattered them and beguiled them with promises of glory and plunder in a coming war.
zh_TW: 雖然國王對艾瑟德的行為做出懲處，但迪法多隱約知道軍隊是完全聽命於艾瑟德和他的母親的。艾絲維爾用未來在戰爭中的榮耀和掠奪物來討好及誘騙他們倆。

note: [part]
en: Since he could not ask even his personal guard to go against the King’s wishes, he turned to Kalenz and the elves. Traveling by night to remain unseen they reached Asheviere’s family demesne.
zh_TW: 既然他不能要求他的私人護衛違背國王的命令，他只好尋求克藍斯及精靈的幫忙。他們為了避免被發現，連夜到達艾絲維爾的家族領地。

note: [message]: id=Delfador
en: I am grieved to have to resort to this. Yet the book must be recovered at all costs and no one should be left alive.
zh_TW: 我很難過必須要用這種方式解決問題。不過這本書無論如何都必須被還回去，而且沒有人能活著離開。

note: [message]: id=Kalenz
en: The book’s curse is already weighing heavy upon you, friend. But we cannot falter. We have acquired orcish weapons, as you have requested. Nobody will be able to link this to you or the elves.
zh_TW: 這本書的詛咒重重的壓在你身上，我的朋友。但我們不能退縮。照你的要求，我們已經取得半獸人的武器，沒有人會將這件事聯想到你或是精靈身上。

note: [message]: id=Kalenz
en: Make sure everybody hears the orders. Nobody must escape.
zh_TW: 必須確保每個人都聽從命令。沒有人能離開。

note: [message]: id=Rhuwin
en: Elves! And that traitor, Delfador is with them! Riders, quickly, go alert the queen. And guards, prepare to strike them down!
zh_TW: 精靈！還有那個叛徒，迪法多跟他們在一起。騎兵，動作快，通知王后。士衛們，將他們拿下！

note: [message]: id=Delfador
en: The guards are slain. Now we must look for the book.
zh_TW: 這些衛兵很殘暴，我們必須保護這本書。

note: [message]: id=$unit.id
en: This looks like a secret door. Let’s see where it leads...
zh_TW: 這看起來像是一道秘密之門，讓我們瞧瞧它通往哪裡...

note: [message]: id=Delfador
en: Reinforcements on the horizon. We are too late!
zh_TW: 援兵出現在地平線上，我們太遲了！

note: [scenario]: id=22_Face_of_the_Enemy
en: Face of the Enemy
zh_TW: 迎擊敵軍

note: [part]
en: Delfador and the elves went through the secret door and ended in the dungeon, a veritable maze of narrow corridors.
zh_TW: 迪法多跟精靈通過那道秘密之門，來到地牢，像極一個充滿狹窄走廊的迷宮。

note: [message]: speaker=Chantal
en: There is no doubt the book is here; I can feel its presence.
zh_TW: 那本書一定是在這，我能感覺得到它的存在。

note: [message]: speaker=Kalenz
en: This place stinks of evil and death. Chantal, do we have any holy water with us? I fear we may have need of it ere long.
zh_TW: 這個地方散發著邪惡及死亡的氣息。詹森，我們有聖水嗎？恐怕不久之後我們就會用上它。

note: [message]: speaker=Chantal
en: Only one bottle, Kalenz. Choose carefully who will take it.
zh_TW: 只有一瓶，克藍斯。謹慎地決定誰能喝下聖水。

note: [message]: speaker=Sagus
en: So, we meet again, Delfador! This time you will not steal what is mine!
zh_TW: 我們又見面了，迪法多！這次你不能再將屬於我的東西偷走！

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: Who are you, and what did I ever steal from you?
zh_TW: 你是誰？我偷了你什麼東西？

note: [message]: speaker=Sagus
en: I am the one whose place you took in the court of Wesnoth. But my daughter brought me what you seek, and I have seized the power of it.
zh_TW: 我就是被你取代地位的眾多人的其中一人。但我女兒帶領我找到你想要的東西，而且我已經獲得他的力量。

note: [message]: speaker=Chantal
en: Asheviere is this thing’s daughter?
zh_TW: 艾絲維爾是這個傢伙的女兒？

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: I fear so. This was the Arch-Mage Sagus. He was a good man when I knew him.
zh_TW: 恐怕是，這是大法師薩格斯，我剛認識他時他還是個好人。

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: Sagus... old friend... The book you have taken is no good for you, your daughter or the Kingdom. It will destroy you both!
zh_TW: 薩格斯...我的老朋友...你拿走的那本書對於你、你的女兒、甚至你的王國都沒有幫助，他會毀了你們全部！

note: [message]: speaker=Sagus
en: Same old Delfador, the arrogant, the overweening, always placing yourself above others. But I have become as great as you; I have mastered the Book! You always underestimated me, as Leollyn did before you. Now you will meet the same fate as he. Rise, my loyal soldiers!
zh_TW: 還是跟以前一樣的迪法多，很傲慢，充滿自信，永遠將自己擺在別人之上。但我已經變得跟你一樣強，我能控制這本書！你總是低估我的能力，就像利奧林以前那樣對你，現在你將面臨跟他相同的命運。準備攻擊，我忠誠的士兵們！

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: I see that the Book has mastered you, and destroyed you. Farewell, Sagus. You were a good man, once.
zh_TW: 我想那本書已經控制你了，也毀掉你了。再見，薩格斯，你曾經是個好人的。

note: [message]: speaker=Kalenz
en: Prepare to fight! Block the chokepoints and hold them there!
zh_TW: 準備戰鬥！封鎖隘口，將他們困在那裡！

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Defeat Sagus
zh_TW: 擊敗薩格斯

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: The book is recovered, but the damage is done. Friends, thank you. Now let’s get out of here!
zh_TW: 那書已經還回去了，但傷害也造成了。朋友們，謝謝你們，現在讓我們一起離開這吧！

note: [message]: speaker=Kalenz
en: We are too late! Royal troops are coming! We are trapped!
zh_TW: 我們動作慢了！皇家軍隊要來了我們被困在這裡！

note: [scenario]: id=23_Epilogue
en: Epilogue
zh_TW: 後記

note: [part]
en: Delfador returned to Weldyn, but not before secreting the Book of Crelanu in a place known only to him. To his surprise, Asheviere made no further mention of the events in the manor. But not long after, orcish raids increased to a degree that threatened the Kingdom. The King mustered his armies to deal with the orcish menace, leading to the great battle at the Ford of Abez that was lost through betrayal.
zh_TW: 迪法多回到維丁，在之前就把克雷拉努之書藏在一個只有他知道的地方。驚訝的是，艾絲維爾對於發生在莊園的事隻字未提。但不久之後，半獸人突擊的次數增加到會危及王國的程度。國王率領軍隊前去解決半獸人的威脅，引起一次重大的雅碧關戰役，但隨著背叛這次的戰役以失敗收場。

note: [unit_type]: id=Journeyman Mage
en: Journeyman Mage
zh_TW: 法師職人

note: [unit_type]: id=Journeyman Mage
en: A mage who has just finished his apprenticeship is known as a journeyman. Journeyman mages travel far in search of employment and experience.
zh_TW: 完成培訓計畫的法師稱為法師職人。法師職人會遠行尋找工作機會及累積經驗。

note: [unit_type]: id=King of Wesnoth
en: King of Wesnoth
zh_TW: 韋諾國王

note: [unit_type]: id=King of Wesnoth
en: Under the feudal system, all authority ultimately rested with the sovereign. His lords held their property only with his agreement, and had to pay him tribute. In return, the king would defend the realm against invaders, and redistribute wealth in times of need.
zh_TW: 在封建制度下，君主擁有最高權力。在君主的同意之下，大臣們才能擁有被分配的財產，大臣們也要讚揚君主。作為回報，國王在必要時，會在保衛領土，也會重新分配財產。

note: [unit_type]: id=Mage Commander
en: Mage Commander
zh_TW: 指揮官法師

note: [unit_type]: id=Mage Commander
en: This mage has gained much experience leading others into battle. As a result, level 1 and 2 units fight more effectively when they are adjacent to him. He also has the power to heal others during combat.
zh_TW: 這種法師有豐富的經驗，能在戰鬥中引導其他法師。因此，第一級及第二級的單位在指揮官法師旁會更有戰鬥力，他在戰鬥時也有治療傷者的能力。

note: [unit_type]: id=Mage Leader
en: Mage Leader
zh_TW: 法師領導人

note: [unit_type]: id=Mage Leader
en: This mage has gained some experience leading others into battle. As a result, level 1 units fight more effectively when they are adjacent to him.
zh_TW: 這種法師具有些許戰鬥經驗，因此，第一級的單位在法師領導人旁會更有戰鬥力。

note: [unit_type]: id=Mage Magister
en: Mage Magister
zh_TW: 魔導師

note: [unit_type]: id=Mage Magister
en: A Mage Magister, though equivalent in degree to a Great Mage, has special abilities of command and healing derived from extensive experience of battle.
zh_TW: 魔導師與大法師有相等能力，使得他們能在戰鬥中有特殊的指揮和治癒能力。

note: [unit_type]: id=Wose Shaman, race=wose
en: Wose Shaman
zh_TW: 樹人薩滿

note: [unit_type]: id=Wose Shaman, race=wose
en: These woses are able to command forest plants such as vines and creepers to hinder their enemies.
zh_TW: 這種樹人能指揮其他森林植物，如藤蔓類植物，去阻擋敵人。

en: Kalenz
zh_TW: 克藍斯

en: Chantal
zh_TW: 詹泰

en: Ulrek
zh_TW: 奧雷克

en: Methor
zh_TW: 梅瑟

en: Iliah-Malal
zh_TW: 伊利恩-馬拉爾

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: No! So young...
zh_TW: 不！如此的年輕...

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: No! Without Lionel’s help, I am as good as defeated!
zh_TW: 不！要是沒有萊昂內爾的幫助，我早就被擊敗了！

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: I have been defeated!
zh_TW: 我被打敗了！

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: No! All is now lost...
zh_TW: 不！失去一切了...

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: I call upon all that is holy to break the power of this evil stone!
zh_TW: 我要招喚神聖的力量來破獲這邪惡石頭的能量！

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: Evil emanates from this stone, but I have not the power to destroy it.
zh_TW: 惡魔從石頭中散發出來，但我卻沒有能力摧毀他們。

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: Ahh... I can slake my thirst at this well. Glug, glug glug...
zh_TW: 啊…真解渴。咕嚕，咕嚕，咕嚕...

note: [object]: id=staff_lightning
en: Staff of Lightning
zh_TW: 雷電魔杖

note: [object]: id=staff_lightning
en: A wizard’s staff of power. This allows the bearer to summon powerful lightning bolts which strike their enemies, even at close range.
zh_TW: 法師的強力魔杖，能讓使用者在近距離召喚強力雷電攻擊敵人。

note: [object]: id=staff_lightning
en: Only a powerful mage can wield this.
zh_TW: 只有強大的巫師才已有能力使用這個。

note: [effect]
en: staff of power
zh_TW: 能量魔杖

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: A secret passage... I wonder where it leads...
zh_TW: 一條秘密通道...真好奇通往哪裡...

note: [time]: id=land_of_the_dead
en: Land of the Dead
zh_TW: 亡靈之地

en: Clogrin
zh_TW: 克洛格林

en: Theorsten
zh_TW: 希爾史頓

en: Igler
zh_TW: 伊葛爾

en: Larsin
zh_TW: 拉森

en: Aldrin
zh_TW: 奧爾德林

en: Gren
zh_TW: 格倫

en: Droni
zh_TW: 德羅尼

en: Artor
zh_TW: 亞特
